The Americans showed a demonstrator of a promising supersonic liner


Boom Supersonic has rolled out a flight model of its promising Overture supersonic passenger aircraft. According to a report from the publication Flightglobal, the demonstrator, dubbed the XB-1, should perform its first test flight next year.


Recall that work on the creation of the above-mentioned supersonic airliner started in the early 2010s. The aircraft is expected to be able to carry 55 to 75 people and enter commercial service by the end of the decade.

As for the demonstrator shown the day before, its length is 21,6 meters with a wingspan of 5,2 meters. The aircraft has a two-seat cockpit and is equipped with three jet propulsion systems with a capacity of 54 kN each. The maximum take-off weight of the XB-1 is 6,1 tons, the design cruising speed reaches 2,2 Mach numbers, and the flight range is 1,9 thousand km.


The manufacturer intends to begin aerodynamic testing of the model next year. The rollout of the first Overture liner is scheduled for 2025. The aircraft must be certified by 2029.

After the launch of its brainchild in series, Boom Supersonic plans to build up to 10 cars a year. At the same time, the cost of creating one supersonic airliner will amount to about $ 200 million, excluding additional options.

It should be noted that at the moment the company already has an order for the supply of 30 promising aircraft. Virgin Group plans to buy 10 cars and Japan Airlines will buy 20 more.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 8 October 2020 15: 23
    +1
    Given the quality of US high-tech products over the past 10 years, one should not value one's own life at all in order to get into a car created by the hands of advertisers and PR specialists.
  2. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 9 October 2020 06: 38
    +1
    The guys from BoomSupersonic are dumb. Scale models and prototypes for running in supersonic technologies are composed by themselves. If you look from the side - it is a fighter. A passenger liner is "a little" another story, but that's not the point. Didn't you beg ready-made drawings from the necessary big uncles? All major players discussed this issue from all sides to the last rivet. Do they think that their thread is the most cunning or what?
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 October 2020 23: 12
    +1
    What is shown in this video will not fly at supersonic speed. The nose is down and will therefore pull the plane down and no wing can compensate for this, a large aerodynamic drag will be created. This is a purely drawn illiterate fantasy.



    This video from the same Boom looks more like a s / s liner. But it seems that this is also someone's wet dreams, behind which there is nothing.
    1. The comment was deleted.

Американцы показали демонстратор перспективного сверхзвукового лайнера


Boom Supersonic выкатила летную модель своего перспективного сверхзвукового пассажирского самолета Overture. Согласно сообщению от издания Flightglobal, свой первый испытательный полет демонстратор, получивший название XB-1, должен осуществить уже в следующем году.


Напомним, что работы по созданию вышеупомянутого сверхзвукового лайнера стартовали еще в начале 2010-х. Предполагается, что воздушное судно сможет брать на борт от 55 до 75 человек и поступит в коммерческую эксплуатацию к концу десятилетия.

Что касается показанного накануне демонстратора, его длина составляет 21,6 метра при размахе крыла в 5,2 метра. Самолет имеет двухместную кабину и оснащен тремя реактивными силовыми установками мощностью в 54 кН каждая. Максимальная взлетная масса XB-1 равна 6,1 тонны, расчетная крейсерская скорость достигает 2,2 чисел Маха, а дальность полета – 1,9 тыс. км.


В следующем году производитель намерен начать аэродинамические испытания модели. Выкатка первого лайнера Overture запланирована на 2025 год. К 2029-му самолет должен пройти сертификацию.

После запуска своего детища в серию, Boom Supersonic планирует строить до 10 машин в год. При этом стоимость создания одного сверхзвукового лайнера будет составлять около 200 млн долларов без учета дополнительных опций.

Стоит отметить, что на данный момент компания уже имеет заказ на поставку 30 перспективных самолетов. 10 машин планирует приобрести Virgin Group и еще 20 купит Japan Airlines.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 8 октября 2020 15:23
    +1
    С учётом качества высокотехнологичной продукции США за последние 10 лет, надо совсем не ценить собственную жизнь, чтобы залезать в машину созданную руками рекламщиков и пиарщиков.
  2. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 9 октября 2020 06:38
    +1
    Ребята из БумСуперсоник что-то тупят. Масштабные модели и прототипы для обкатки сверхзвуковых технологий сами сочиняют. Если посмотреть сбоку - истребитель он и есть. Пассажирский лайнер "немного" другая история но не в этом дело. Не выпросили у нужных больших дяденек готовые чертежи? Этот вопрос все крупные игроки обмусолили со всех сторон до последней заклепки. Думают что их резьба хитрее всех что ли?
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 октября 2020 23:12
    0
    То, что показано на данном видео на сверхзвуке летать не будет. Нос опущен вниз и будет, соответственно тянуть самолёт вниз и никаким крылом это не компенсируешь, будет создаваться большое аэродинамическое сопротивление. Это чисто нарисованная безграмотная фантазия.

    https://pikabu.ru/story/yeto_ne_ya_7783283

    Вот этот ролик от того же Бума больше похож на с/з лайнер. Но, похоже, это тоже чьи то влажные мечтания, за которыми ничего не стоит.