Indisputable success: Russian farmers are moving the Russian economy forward


Against the background of other backbone industries, Russia's agricultural sector looks the most promising today. Domestic agrarians are still far from hydrocarbon exporters, but they have already surpassed defense enterprises in terms of foreign exchange earnings. Even in the USA, where it is not customary to praise our country, they admit that it has achieved "significant success."


In numbers, this success looks like this. The head of the Cabinet of Ministers Mikhail Mishustin said yesterday:

Grain production is one of our key export positions, more grain has already been threshed than on the same date last year - according to the latest data, more than 126 million tons.

Industry experts believe that the harvested crop will be fully sufficient to meet the country's domestic needs. Grain exports may amount to about 50 million tons, of which 39 to 40 million tons will be wheat. This will allow Russia to securely gain a foothold in the position of the world's largest food exporter. Our closest formal competitor is the United States, but the "hegemon" traditionally sells grain in the markets of South America and Southeast Asia. The EU countries are Russia's real rivals, but there are now big problems with crop failures. Because of this, for example, France yielded to domestic farmers their positions in their native Algeria. Total EU wheat exports this year are estimated at just 25 million tonnes. Russian grain is now sold to more than a hundred countries around the world.

This is an indisputable success, but this was not always the case. Even the mighty USSR was forced at one time to import wheat. The first attempts to start exporting grain were made by the Russian Federation in 2001. Then the total volume of exports from North America exceeded the Russian one by 25 times. But by 2014, our country had overtaken Germany, France and Australia, coming in third place after Canada and the United States, having produced 22 million tons of wheat against 25,6 million tons from the Americans. Since then, Russia has confidently competed with these agricultural producers, coming out on top. Even a difficult 2020 should not prevent it from consolidating its dominant position in this area. It was possible to achieve such indicators only due to a combination of several factors:

At first, objectively, the world demand for food products began to grow.

Secondly, domestic farmers began to pay increased attention to wheat, focusing on more productive winter crops. They also actively began to sow leguminous crops and maize, using high-quality seed.

Thirdly, fertilizers, plant protection products and modern agricultural technique... The government is implementing a program to subsidize agricultural machinery manufacturers; this year, 14 billion rubles will be allocated.

Taken together, these measures gave the desired result. Russia is once again becoming a great agricultural power. However, it is worth mentioning a number of remaining problems. First of all, industry experts point to the wide prevalence of imported seeds, which could potentially pose a threat of sanctions restrictions from the West. Work on import substitution is already underway, some success has been achieved in wheat, but dependence on many other key positions has yet to be overcome.

In addition, farmers complain about the underdevelopment of agricultural insurance services. Our country is located in a zone of risky agriculture, natural emergencies occur with unenviable regularity, causing serious damage to crops. Insurance companies either shy away from insuring such risks, or do it reluctantly, setting inadequate tariffs that are disadvantageous to farmers. Because of this, no more than 8% of the total crops were insured. Probably, the active participation of the state in this important matter is necessary. If all this is done, Russia will begin to dominate the world food market.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 9 October 2020 12: 15
    +1
    The insurers' task is to collect more, give less. High risks are not for them.
    There is such a thing as "freedom to conclude an Agreement", but we have come up with a law on MTPL and at the state level IMPOSED the conclusion of services with COMMERCIAL organizations. Now these merchants who, for the sake of profit only, are tied to each comma just not to pay. From experience, almost everyone has come across an attempt to get additional insurance. But this is purely voluntary! You can refuse ... oops ... we are out of forms, the site is not working, sorry, come back later or you can conclude with another insurance ... where the same nonsense.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 October 2020 14: 28
    -1
    Eh ... And recently they wrote that they overtook hydrocarbons in revenue ...
    then lied ???

    And so yes. The sausages and semi-finished products are full of carbohydrates. Diabetes mellitus Foreva ....
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 9 October 2020 14: 30
    -3
    Grain exports may amount to about 50 million tons

    Chelyabinsk region, since October 1, the price of a loaf has remained the same - 25-50 rubles, and the price for all bakery products has been raised by 5 rubles. Why brag when it doesn't affect the well-being of the country's citizens? Am I happy that under the leadership of Mishustin, $ mlr-ru will be added every year? Or as a fan said: "You don't die of hunger and sit upright!"
  4. hlp5118 Offline hlp5118
    hlp5118 (Hlp) 10 October 2020 08: 10
    +1
    In 1978, the grain harvest in Russia amounted to 128 million tons. modified grain. In the USSR, about 1 ton. per 1 inhabitant. That is, the figures of 40 years ago have not yet been reached, despite the new equipment and technology. Export. Judging by the figures, wheat is equal to 78 million tons. from the bottom of the 1st class 30-40 million, which will be exported. The content of baking powder and improvers in bread is prohibitive.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 October 2020 10: 13
      0
      Quote: hlp5118
      In 1978, the grain harvest in Russia amounted to 128 million tons. modified grain. In the USSR, about 1 ton. per 1 inhabitant. That is, the figures 40 years ago have not yet been reached, despite the new equipment and technology.

      The record was broken in 2017. Well, the Russian Federation is smaller than the USSR. And so, yes, there are many problems. But at least something positive is being done, and that's good.

Бесспорный успех: отечественные аграрии двигают экономику РФ вперед


На фоне других системообразующих отраслей сельскохозяйственный сектор России выглядит сегодня самым перспективным. Отечественным аграриям до экспортеров углеводородов пока еще далеко, но предприятия оборонки по объемам валютной выручки они уже обогнали. Даже в США, где не принято хвалить нашу страну, признают, что она добилась «существенного успеха».


В цифрах этот успех выглядит следующим образом. Глава кабинета министров Михаил Мишустин накануне заявил:

Производство зерновых – одна из наших ключевых экспортных позиций, уже намолочено зерна больше, чем на аналогичную дату прошлого года – по последним данным, более 126 миллионов тонн.

Отраслевые эксперты считают, что собранного урожая полностью хватит для удовлетворения внутренних потребностей страны. Экспорт зерновых может составить порядка 50 миллионов тонн, из которых от 39 до 40 миллионов тонн придется на пшеницу. Это позволит России надежно закрепиться на позиции крупнейшего в мире экспортера продовольствия. Наш ближайший формальный конкурент – это США, но «гегемон» традиционно продает зерновые на рынках Южной Америки и Юго-Восточной Азии. Реальными соперниками России выступают страны Евросоюза, но там сейчас большие проблемы с неурожаем. Из-за этого, например, Франция уступила отечественным аграриям свои позиции в родном для себя Алжире. Совокупный экспорт пшеницы из ЕС в этом году оценивается всего в 25 миллионов тонн. Российское зерно продается теперь более чем в сотню стран мира.

Это бесспорный успех, но так было далеко не всегда. Даже могучий СССР был вынужден в свое время импортировать пшеницу. Первые попытки начать экспортировать зерновые Российская Федерация предприняла в 2001 году. Тогда совокупный объем экспорта из Северной Америки превышал российский в 25 раз. Но уже к 2014 году наша страна обогнала Германию, Францию и Австралию, выйдя на третье место после Канады и США, выдав 22 миллиона тонн пшеницы против 25,6 миллиона тонн у американцев. С тех пор Россия уверенно конкурирует с этими сельхозпроизводителями, выйдя на первое место. Даже сложный 2020 год не должен помешать ей закрепить свои доминирующие позиции в этой сфере. Достичь подобных показателей удалось только благодаря сочетанию нескольких факторов:

Во-первых, объективно начал расти мировой спрос на продукты питания.

Во-вторых, отечественные аграрии стали повышенное внимание уделять пшенице, сделав упор на более урожайные озимые. Также они активно начали сеять зернобобовые культуры и кукурузу, используя качественный посевной материал.

В-третьих, широко применяться начали удобрения, средства защиты растений и современная сельскохозяйственная техника. Правительство осуществляет программу субсидирования производителей агротехники, в этом году будет выделено 14 миллиардов рублей.

В совокупности эти меры и дали желаемый результат. Россия вновь становится великой сельскохозяйственной державой. Однако стоит упомянуть и про ряд остающихся проблем. Прежде всего, отраслевые эксперты указывают на широкое засилье импортного посевного материала, что потенциально может создать угрозу санкционных ограничений со стороны Запада. Работа над импортозамещением уже ведется, удалось достичь определенных успехов по пшенице, но еще предстоит преодолеть зависимость по многим другим ключевым позициям.

Кроме этого, фермеры жалуются на слабую развитость услуги по агрострахованию. Наша страна находится в зоне рискованного земледелия, с незавидной регулярность происходят ЧС природного характера, причиняющие серьезный ущерб посевам. Страховые компании либо уклоняются от страхования таких рисков, либо делают это без особого желания, устанавливая неадекватные тарифы, невыгодные фермерам. Из-за этого застрахованными оказалось не более 8% от общего объема посевов. Вероятно, необходимо активное участие государства в этом важном деле. Если все это будет сделано, Россия начнет доминировать на мировом продовольственном рынке.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 9 октября 2020 12:15
    +1
    Задача страховых - собрать больше, отдать меньше. Высокие риски это не для них.
    Есть такое понятие как "свобода заключения Договора", но у нас придумали закон об ОСАГО и на государственном уровне НАВЯЗАЛИ заключение услуг с КОММЕРЧЕСКИМИ организациями. Теперь эти коммерсы у которых в целях только прибыль привязываются к каждой запятой лишь бы не выплачивать. По опыту практически каждый сталкивался с попыткой втюхать доп страхование. Но это же чисто добровольно! Вы можете отказаться... упс... у нас бланки закончились, сайт не работает, извините, приходите позже или можете заключить у другой страховой... где такая же ерунда.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 октября 2020 14:28
    -1
    Э....А недавно писали, что обогнали по выручке и углеводороды...
    тогда врали ???

    А так да. В сставе колбас и полуфабриуатов стало полно углеводов. Сахарный диабет форева....
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 9 октября 2020 14:30
    -3
    Экспорт зерновых может составить порядка 50 миллионов тонн

    Челябинская область, с 1 октября цена буханки осталась прежней - 25-50 руб, а на все хлебобулочные изделия цену подняли на 5 руб. Зачем хвастаться, когда на благосостояние граждан страны это не влияет? Мне радоваться, что под руководством Мишустина каждый год по $млр-ру прибавляться будет? Или как фанат сказал:"С голоду не умираете и сидите ровно!"
  4. hlp5118 Офлайн hlp5118
    hlp5118 (Hlp) 10 октября 2020 08:10
    +1
    В 1978 году сбор зерновых в России составил 128 млн. тн. доработанного зерна. В СССР порядка 1 тн. на 1 жителя. Т.е цифры 40 летней давности еще не достигнуты, не смотря на новую технику и технологию. Экспорт. Судя по цифрам пшеница равна 78 млн. тн. из низ 1 класса 30-40 млн., которые и уйдут на экспорт. Содержание в хлебе разрыхлителей и улучшителей запредельно.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 октября 2020 10:13
      0
      Цитата: hlp5118
      В 1978 году сбор зерновых в России составил 128 млн. тн. доработанного зерна. В СССР порядка 1 тн. на 1 жителя. Т.е цифры 40 летней давности еще не достигнуты, не смотря на новую технику и технологию

      В 2017 году рекорд побили. Ну, и РФ поменьше СССР. А так, да, проблем много. Но хоть что-то да делается позитивное, и то хорошо.
  5. алексей_4 Офлайн алексей_4
    алексей_4 (алексей глушков) 11 октября 2020 11:19
    0
    зерна много коров мало, молока девать некуда, трудно понять логику - мы что так и будем есть хлеб из муки 3 сорта а высший сорт будем продавать