SpaceX is going to deliver cargo through space


In 2021, SpaceX may “actually” showcase its unusual logistics know-how to the US Department of Defense. We are talking about the delivery of goods to any part of the planet through space. The corporation's intentions were announced yesterday by the C4ISRNET edition.


So, according to published information, SpaceX offers the Pentagon "orbital transfer" of cargo weighing 80 tons. All this is comparable to the capabilities of the C-17 Globemaster III strategic transport aircraft, with the exception of one important nuance. Unlike air delivery, the space option does not imply obtaining permission to fly over the territories of different countries.

It is worth noting that SpaceX has been thinking about an orbital transport system for several years. True, before that it was mainly about civilian options.

So, in 2018, the COO of the corporation Gwynn Shotwell told about the timing of the launch of the Big Falcon Rocket transport system. In addition to delivering people to Mars, which has long been "obsessed" by Elon Musk, BFR will be "adapted" for orbital transport. At the same time, the system will be able to deliver people to anywhere in the world in less than an hour, and the cost of a ticket will be more expensive than the "economy" one, but cheaper than the business class.

C4ISRNET reports that the US military has shown a genuine interest in SpaceX's "provocative idea". What will come of this - we will find out next year.
  • Photos Used: SpaceX
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 9 October 2020 14: 07
    +4
    And what time will the delivery of 40 Abrams tanks to Iran be released?
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 10 October 2020 08: 51
      0
      and the cost of the ticket will be more expensive than the "economy", but cheaper than the business class.

      also wondering why a business class for a tank ...
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 9 October 2020 14: 37
    -1
    People work, they succeed. Therefore, the plans are grandiose. And we can only envy !?
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 10 October 2020 08: 48
    0
    With such systems, you can forget about protests against the militarization of space, and think about raising your heavenly boundaries higher and higher and higher, it would be good to have something to control ...
    U-2 flew without demand, and with these it will be about the same, no one canceled deja vu ...
  4. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 11 October 2020 01: 41
    +1
    Is an enthusiast of peaceful space exploration finally getting on a war footing? Is it more interesting to cut the budget?
    1. Cyril Offline Cyril
      Cyril (Kirill) 13 October 2020 11: 03
      -1
      Is an enthusiast of peaceful space exploration finally getting on a war footing?

      Musk never said anywhere that he was exclusively for military space :) Again your ideas, which you successfully (for yourself) expose.

      Is it more interesting to cut the budget?

      The military has not yet allocated a single dollar for this project :) Moreover, the agreement implies that SpaceX themselves (with their own money) fully develop the transport system, and only then the military decides whether they will use it or not.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 13 October 2020 11: 15
        +1
        Musk never said anywhere that he was exclusively for military space :) Again your ideas, which you successfully (for yourself) expose.

        I did not claim that he said that. No. It's about "notions". winked I consider further conversation with idolaters and fanatics pointless. For sim let me take my leave hi
        1. Cyril Offline Cyril
          Cyril (Kirill) 13 October 2020 13: 57
          0
          I consider further conversation with idolaters and fanatics pointless.

          And I don't know why you are talking to yourself :)
        2. isofat Offline isofat
          isofat (isofat) 13 October 2020 14: 12
          +1
          Quote: 123
          ... idolaters and fanatics ...

          123... Sorry, but, perhaps, for the first time I disagree with you.
          Describes reality much better. smile
  5. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 11 October 2020 04: 14
    -1
    For the curious:
    (lane google)

    USTRANSCOM is a single functional combat command that supports ten other US combat commands, military services, defense agencies, and other government organizations.
    At any time and every day around the world, the superb USTRANSCOM force of soldiers, sailors, airmen, Marines, Coast Guard, US Department of Defense civilians, and commercial partners, is performing a wide range of collaborative mobility missions. With its people, trucks, trains, wagons, airplanes, ships, information systems and infrastructure, as well as through our commercial partners providing 1203 aircraft and 379 ships in the Civil Reserve Air Fleet (CRAF) and the Voluntary Intermodal Sea Transport Agreement (VISA) ), accordingly, USTRANSCOM provides the United States with the most operational strategic mobility the world has ever seen.

    This organization carries out the transportation of equipment / people / food to the disaster area in any country in the world.
    And free of charge. In the 90s, the organization they carried out the operation

    Give Hope is a US Air Force humanitarian aid to supply medical equipment to former Soviet republics during their transition to capitalism. The operation was announced by Secretary of State James A. Baker III on January 22-23, 1992, and the first shipment was shipped on February 10, 1992. Sixty-five C-5 and C-141 missions delivered 2363 tons of food and medical supplies to 24 locations in the Commonwealth of Independent States after the collapse of the USSR.
    For nearly two weeks, the US Air Force C-5A and C-141 planes delivered several hundred tons of food, medicine and emergency medical supplies to all twelve newly independent states of the former Soviet Union, not only to every capital, but also to several outlying regions. cities, especially across Russia. Shortly before delivery, small teams of US personnel from various government agencies (Field Inspection Agency, USAID, and USDA) were deployed to each destination to coordinate with local authorities and ensure that shipments reached their destination as closely as possible. intended recipients (for example, orphanages, hospitals, canteens, and low-income families)."

    The general said about 80 tons hypothetically - the Air Force wants to use Starship, and the ship can take much more than 80 tons into low orbit.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 13 October 2020 12: 29
      +2
      Russians are infinitely grateful for the help and hope that soon there will be an opportunity to pay back hi I would like the need for humanitarian aid to arise as early as possible, the debt in payment is red, you know repeat
      The remarkable organization USAID has long been recognized in Russia as an undesirable organization and expelled from the country. Perhaps this is the famous black ingratitude of Russians, because in 20 years they have spent about 27 billion dollars, most of it on "helping in the formation of civil society." All sorts of different Navalny probably remember her with warmth. True, the organization itself stubbornly continues to worry about our country, last year, for example, it prepared a "Concept for Countering the Kremlin's Pernicious Influence" and, without straightening its back, is working on its implementation winked

      For the curious

      Thank you so much hi In return, a few details.

      As far as I remember, you have started a new financial year, several interesting contracts have been concluded, which have remained without close attention of our public.

      https://www.defense.gov/Newsroom/Contracts/

      For example, the US Navy suddenly became preoccupied with environmental changes and the melting of ice in the Arctic, for which it was engaged in the creation of the "Arctic Mobile Observing System" and signed a contract with the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute) ... The system will allow for constant monitoring of the situation and ensuring uninterrupted communication under the ice using buoys and unmanned aerial vehicles. Surely this is all for exclusively peaceful purposes. winked
      By the way, the link cannot be opened without a VPN, for sure it is evil and insidious Kremlin hackers that restrict access to the website of the Oceanographic Institute smile (great illustration for the myth of a free internet without limits laughing )

      https://www.onr.navy.mil/en/Science-Technology/Departments/Code-32/all-programs/arctic-global-prediction/AMOS-DRI

      Also, including a contract with SpaceX for the supply of 4 satellites of the anti-missile defense system (149 million), I also suspect exclusively for peaceful purposes repeat
      By the way, the California court sent Musk's "slander" away, since 2018 he is unhappy that he was thrown with a launch contract, the winners were Blue Origin, Northrop Grumman and United Launch Alliance. The judge ignored Musk's nagging about his new super-efficient and revolutionary rocket. (By the way, Musk demanded more compensation than the companies mentioned.) One of two things, either it is not as effective, or it is corruption laughing

      https://spacenews.com/case-closed-california-judge-ends-spacexs-lawsuit-against-the-u-s-air-force/

      Well, SpaceX also began to throw off old satellites from orbit, apparently not everything is going smoothly with the ingenious designer ... By the way, there was no Internet testing, although the military component of the system has already been tested many times. Which, of course, indicates the priority of the peaceful commercial component of the project laughing
      1. Cyril Offline Cyril
        Cyril (Kirill) 13 October 2020 13: 56
        -2
        Also, including a contract with SpaceX for the supply of 4 satellites of the anti-missile defense system (149 million), I also suspect solely for peaceful purposes feel

        Are you refuting your own invented suspicions again?) This is already a diagnosis :)

        By the way, the California court sent Musk's "slander" away, since 2018 he is unhappy that he was thrown with a launch contract, the winners were Blue Origin, Northrop Grumman and United Launch Alliance.

        Well, Musk has signed several new contracts for the launch of military satellites since 2018. This time.

        Two - yes, the military has a stronger ULA lobby and Nortrop Grumman. These companies have been working with the Air Force for decades, and the conservative military prefer to work with trusted contractors. SpaceX is still a "dark horse" for them.

        Nevertheless, the military concludes contracts with Musk, no matter how you wish otherwise :)

        Well, SpaceX also began to throw off old satellites from orbit, apparently not everything is smooth with the ingenious designer ...

        Test satellites from the very first batch were "thrown off" from orbit :)

        By the way, there was no Internet testing, although the military component of the system has been tested several times. Which, of course, indicates the priority of the peaceful commercial component of the laughing project

        https://3dnews.ru/1018199

        - your words are at odds with reality again :)
      2. cmonman Offline cmonman
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 13 October 2020 16: 56
        -2
        ... a perfect illustration for the myth of a free internet without limits ...

        You, as if, did not live in the USSR, or now you do not live in Russia. The ban on opening sites works from your side, and only from yours! I opened your link freely, but putting my link in VO or Reporter is impossible (“the server is prohibited / closed” or something like that, I don't remember).
        So complain about the restrictions not to the Amers, but to the Communist Party of the Soviet Union (until 1990), or the Russian Federation (something there) - both organizations monitor the chastity of the Russian population and protect it from the "pernicious influence of the West."
        By the way, the Duma has introduced an article for “the use of devices that allows connection to unauthorized sources of information”, which includes the Internet Mask and will include dozens of different systems of the free Internet. Motivation - "the brains of Russians are very sensitive to dissent, and this is harmful to the health of the nation."
        So get used to having one thought per 140 million.
  6. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 18 November 2020 21: 56
    +1
    Progress, of course, does not stand still, but 80 tons through a low-bearing orbit at a price lower than the business class? Why are they smoking there? I’ll just say offhand that it should be a single-stage reusable rocket plane, and I don’t see a concept ready for use yet. systems.

SpaceX собирается доставлять грузы через космос


В 2021 году компания SpaceX может «на деле» продемонстрировать Минобороны США свое необычное логистическое ноу-хау. Речь идет о доставке грузов в любую точку планеты через космос. О намерениях корпорации накануне сообщило издание C4ISRNET.


Так, согласно опубликованной информации, SpaceX предлагает Пентагону «орбитальную переброску» грузов массой 80 тонн. Все это сопоставимо с возможностями стратегического транспортника C-17 Globemaster III за исключением одного важного нюанса. В отличие от авиационной доставки, космический вариант не предполагает получения разрешения на пролет над территориями разных стран.

Стоит отметить, что SpaceX уже не первый год подумывает над орбитальной транспортной системой. Правда, до этого речь шла преимущественно о гражданских вариантах.

Так, в 2018 году операционный директор корпорации Гвинн Шотвелл поведал о сроках запуска транспортной системы Big Falcon Rocket. Помимо доставки людей на Марс, чем уже давно «одержим» Илон Маск, BFR будет «приспособлена» и для орбитальных перевозок. При этом система сможет доставлять людей в любую точку земного шара менее, чем за час, а стоимость билета будет дороже «эконома», но дешевле бизнес-класса.

В издании C4ISRNET сообщают, что военное ведомство США проявляет неподдельный интерес к «провокационной задумке» SpaceX. Что из этого выйдет – узнаем уже в следующем году.
  • Использованы фотографии: SpaceX
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 9 октября 2020 14:07
    +4
    И во сколько выйдет доставка 40 танков Абрамс на территорию Ирана?
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 10 октября 2020 08:51
      0
      а стоимость билета будет дороже «эконома», но дешевле бизнес-класса.

      тоже интересно, по чем бизнес класс для танка...
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 9 октября 2020 14:37
    -1
    Люди работают, у них получается. Поэтому и планы грандиозные. А нам остаётся только завидовать!?
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 10 октября 2020 08:48
    0
    С такими системами, о протестах против милитаризации космоса можно и забыть, и думать о поднятии своих небесных границ выше и выше и выше, благо было бы чем контролировать...
    У-2 долетался без спроса, и с этими примерно то же будет, дежавю никто не отменял...
  4. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 11 октября 2020 01:41
    +1
    Энтузиаст мирного освоения космоса окончательно становится на военные рельсы? Бюджет пилить интересней?
    1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
      Cyril (Кирилл) 13 октября 2020 11:03
      -1
      Энтузиаст мирного освоения космоса окончательно становится на военные рельсы?

      Маск нигде и никогда не говорил, что он исключительно за военный космос :) Снова ваши придумки, которые вы успешно (для себя) разоблачаете.

      Бюджет пилить интересней?

      На этот проект военные не выделили пока ни единого доллара :) Более того, соглашение подразумевает, что SpaceX сами (на свои деньги) полностью разрабатывают транспортную систему, а уже потом военные решают, будут ли они применять ее или нет.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 13 октября 2020 11:15
        +1
        Маск нигде и никогда не говорил, что он исключительно за военный космос :) Снова ваши придумки, которые вы успешно (для себя) разоблачаете.

        Я не утверждал, что он это говорил. no Это насчет "придумок". winked Дальнейший разговор с идолопоклонникми и фанатиками считаю бессмысленным. За сим разрешите откланяться hi
        1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
          Cyril (Кирилл) 13 октября 2020 13:57
          0
          Дальнейший разговор с идолопоклонникми и фанатиками считаю бессмысленным.

          А я не знаю, зачем вы сами с собой разговариваете :)
        2. isofat Офлайн isofat
          isofat (isofat) 13 октября 2020 14:12
          +1
          Цитата: 123
          ...идолопоклонниками и фанатиками...

          123. Извините, но, пожалуй, первый раз с Вами не соглашусь.
          Гораздо лучше описывает реальность. smile
  5. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 11 октября 2020 04:14
    -1
    Для любознательных:
    (пер. гугл)

    USTRANSCOM - это единое функциональное боевое командование, которое оказывает поддержку десяти другим боевым командованиям США, военным службам, оборонным ведомствам и другим правительственным организациям.
    В любой момент и каждый день по всему миру превосходные силы USTRANSCOM, состоящие из солдат, моряков, летчиков, морских пехотинцев, береговой охраны, гражданских лиц Министерства обороны США и коммерческих партнеров, выполняют широкий спектр совместных задач мобильности. Со своими людьми, грузовиками, поездами, вагонами, самолетами, кораблями, информационными системами и инфраструктурой, а также через наших коммерческих партнеров, предоставляющих 1203 самолета и 379 судов в составе Гражданского резервного воздушного флота (CRAF) и Соглашения о добровольных интермодальных морских перевозках (VISA), соответственно, USTRANSCOM предоставляет США наиболее оперативную стратегическую мобильность, которую когда-либо видел мир.

    Эта организация осуществляет транспортировку оборудования/людей/питания в зону бедствия в любую страну мира.
    И безвозмездно. В 90х организация они провели операцию

    «Подари надежду» - это гуманитарная помощь, проводимая ВВС США по поставке медицинского оборудования бывшим советским республикам в период их перехода к капитализму. Об операции объявил госсекретарь Джеймс А. Бейкер III 22–23 января 1992 г., а первая партия товаров была отправлена ​​10 февраля 1992 г. Шестьдесят пять миссий C-5 и C-141 доставили 2363 тонны продуктов питания и медицинских товаров в 24 пункта Содружества Независимых Государств после распада СССР.
    В течение почти двух недель самолеты C-5A и C-141 ВВС США доставили несколько сотен тонн продовольствия, медикаментов и предметов медицинского назначения в чрезвычайных ситуациях во все двенадцать новых независимых государств бывшего Советского Союза, не только в каждую столицу, но и в несколько окраинные города, особенно по России. Незадолго до доставки в каждый пункт назначения были размещены небольшие группы американского персонала из различных правительственных агентств (Агентство инспекции на месте, USAID и USDA) для координации с местными властями и максимально возможного контроля за тем, чтобы поставки достигли места назначения. предполагаемые получатели (например, детские дома, больницы, столовые и малообеспеченные семьи).

    О 80 тоннах генерал сказал гипотетически - ВВС хочет использовать Starship, а корабль может взять на низкую орбиту гораздо больше 80-ти тонн.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 13 октября 2020 12:29
      +2
      Россияне бесконечно признательны за помощь и надеются что в скором времени представится возможность отплатить тем же hi Хотелось бы что бы потребность в гуманитарной помощи возникла как можно раньше, долг платежом красен знаете ли feel
      Замечательная организация USAID давно признана в России нежелательной организацией и выдворена из страны. Наверное это знаменитая черная неблагодарность русских, ведь за 20 лет они потратили около 27 млрд. долларов, большую часть на "помощь в становлении гражданского общества". Всякие разные Навальные наверняка вспоминают о ней с теплотой. Правда сама организация упорно продолжает переживать за нашу страну, в прошлом году например подготовила "Концепцию противодействия пагубному влиянию Кремля" и не разгибая спины трудится над ее воплощением в жизнь winked

      Для любознательных

      Огромное спасибо hi В качестве ответного жеста несколько подробностей.

      Насколько помню, у вас начался новый финансовый год, заключено несколько любопытных контрактов, оставшихся без пристального внимания нашей общественности.

      https://www.defense.gov/Newsroom/Contracts/

      Например военно-морской флот США внезапно озаботился изменением окружающей среды и таянием льдов в Арктике, для чего занялся созданием "Arctic Mobile Observing System" («Арктической мобильной системы наблюдения») и заключил контракт с Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (Океанографическим институтом Вудс-Хоул). Система позволит осуществлять постоянный мониторинг обстановки и обеспечение бесперебойной связи подо льдами используя буи и беспилотные аппараты. Наверняка это все в исключительно мирных целях winked
      Ссылка кстати, у нас без VPN не открывается, наверняка это злобные и коварные кремлевские хакеры ограничивают доступ на сайт океанографического института smile (прекрасная иллюстрация для мифа о свободном интернете без ограничений laughing )

      https://www.onr.navy.mil/en/Science-Technology/Departments/Code-32/all-programs/arctic-global-prediction/AMOS-DRI

      Еще, в том числе с компанией SpaceX контракт на поставку 4-х спутников системы противоракетной обороны (149 млн.), подозреваю так же исключительно в мирных целях feel
      Кстати, суд Калифорнии послал подальше "кляузу" Маска, тот с 2018-го года недоволен что его кинули с контрактом на запуски, победителями оказались компании Blue Origin, Northrop Grumman и United Launch Alliance. Судья оставил без внимания нытье Маска про его новую суперэффективную и революционную ракету. (кстати, компенсацию Маск требовал больше чем указанные компании.) Одно из двух, либо она не такая эффективная, либо это коррупция laughing

      https://spacenews.com/case-closed-california-judge-ends-spacexs-lawsuit-against-the-u-s-air-force/

      Ну и еще SpaceX начала скидывать с орбиты старые спутники, видимо не все гладко у гениального конструктора..... Кстати,тестирование интернета так и не было, хотя военная составляющая системы тестировалась уже неоднократно. Что конечно же свидетельствует о приоритете мирной коммерческой составляющей проекта laughing
      1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
        Cyril (Кирилл) 13 октября 2020 13:56
        -2
        Еще, в том числе с компанией SpaceX контракт на поставку 4-х спутников системы противоракетной обороны (149 млн.), подозреваю так же исключительно в мирных целях feel

        Снова опровергаете ваши же собственноручно придуманные подозрения?) Это уже диагноз:)

        Кстати, суд Калифорнии послал подальше "кляузу" Маска, тот с 2018-го года недоволен что его кинули с контрактом на запуски, победителями оказались компании Blue Origin, Northrop Grumman и United Launch Alliance.

        Ну, у Маска с 2018 года подписано несколько новых контрактов на запуски военных спутников. Это раз.

        Два - да, у военных более сильное лобби ULA и Nortrop Grumman. Эти компании работают с ВВС десятилетиями, консервативные военные предпочитают работать с проверенными подрядчиками. SpaceX для них пока "темная лошадка".

        Тем не менее, военные заключают контракты с Маском, как бы вам не желалось обратного :)

        Ну и еще SpaceX начала скидывать с орбиты старые спутники, видимо не все гладко у гениального конструктора.....

        С орбиты были "скинуты" тестовые спутники из самой первой партии :)

        Кстати,тестирование интернета так и не было, хотя военная составляющая системы тестировалась уже неоднократно. Что конечно же свидетельствует о приоритете мирной коммерческой составляющей проекта laughing

        https://3dnews.ru/1018199

        - ваши слова снова расходятся с реальностью :)
      2. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 13 октября 2020 16:56
        -2
        ...прекрасная иллюстрация для мифа о свободном интернете без ограничений...

        Вы, как-будто, не жили в СССР, или сейчас не живёте в России. Запрет на открытие сайтов работает с вашей стороны, и только с вашей! Я открыл вашу ссылку свободно, но поставить свою ссылку в ВО или Репортёр - невозможно (“сервер запрещён/закрыт” или как-то так, не помню).
        Так что по поводу ограничений жалуйтесь не амерам, а КПСС (до 1990), или Рос.(чего-то там) - обе организации следят за целомудрием российского населения и ограждают его от “тлетворного влияния Запада”.
        Кстати, Дума ввела статью за “использование устройств, позволяющее подключение к несанкционированным источникам инфо”, куда входит интернет Маска и будут входить ещё десятки разных систем свободного интернета. Мотивировка - “мозги россиян очень чувствительны к инакомыслию, а это вредно здоровью нации”.
        Так что привыкайте иметь одну мысль на 140млн.