US Air Force pilots told what they fear most when meeting with the Russian Aerospace Forces


Tensions between Washington and Moscow have reached dangerous levels. US reconnaissance aircraft have become more often present over the Black Sea off the coast of Crimea, which the Russians have turned into a powerful military base. At the same time, the RF Aerospace Forces do not leave this activity without their attention, according to the American television channel CNN.


The R-8A Poseidon multipurpose naval patrol aircraft are designed to combat submarines, surveillance, reconnaissance and search and rescue operations. They fly several times a week into the Black Sea from the Sigonella base in Sicily, demonstrating the strength of the United States and the protection of NATO allies.

According to the US military, the Russians are intercepting 90% of all their intelligence missions in the Black Sea region. In this case, the vast majority of "meetings" in the air are safe. But this is no reason to calm down.

The main danger is miscalculation. The Russians regularly intercept our planes. They usually act very professionally, but someday someone might make a mistake.

- clarified Captain 1st Rank Tim Thompson, commander of the 67th US Navy Task Force.

We don't really know what the Russian plane is doing. The pilot can behave unpredictably, maybe he is not experienced or something else ... This is always fraught with danger

- added P-8A pilot Lieutenant Daniel Loudon.

They explained that the fighters of the Russian Aerospace Forces are very fast and maneuverable, and the Poseidon is actually a Boeing-737 airliner. Flying a fighter at high speed in the immediate vicinity of the P-8A is always dangerous for the latter, since it is not adapted for such encounters.

For example, on August 28, 2020, a pair of Russian Su-27 held US Air Force B-52 Stratofortress “dangerous interception” in the skies over the Black Sea. And even earlier, on May 26, a pair of Russian Su-35s landed on the sides of the P-8A and restricted its freedom of maneuver for more than 1 hour.

Rear Admiral Anthony Karullo, the head of the US Navy's operations in Europe, is confident that American aviation flights are of particular importance, since Russia has increased its activity everywhere.

We constantly monitor them and see what they are doing

- explained Carullo.

The film crew saw seven Russian military aircraft, about a dozen warships and a Project 8 Halibut submarine during the flight on the R-877A.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. We will shoot down! Tremble, Dudley!
    1. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 10 October 2020 18: 57
      +2
      why shoot down? here they write that your colleague, a free-thinking fu-35, decided to fall and grab the pilot himself laughing
    2. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 12 October 2020 11: 25
      0
      We will shoot down!

      All you need is to beat something and somewhere laughing ... People fly and try to consider what kind of bait and what size cells in the nets of fishermen. Well, at the same time he can take a picture of a couple of flowers, somewhere in a flower bed. Everyone seems to have got used to it, and then suddenly:

      Tremble, Dudley!

      I wonder if the "doodles" of their elusive scouts "if anything" can also accompany and cover with something? More likely yes than no, just probably there is no need for this. Or not yet. So everything is fine, all processes are mutually under control.
  2. Sergey A_2 Offline Sergey A_2
    Sergey A_2 (Siberian Yuzhanin) 11 October 2020 04: 59
    0
    They learn from mistakes, there will be combat experience, so to speak. laughing
  3. novice Offline novice
    novice (Andrei) 14 October 2020 19: 19
    0
    No, well, vaschsche do not let fly quietly! Instead of taking a pose of submissiveness, they "fuck off" in earflaps, obviously after a vocational school, on high-tech devices, create a "brush" threat to highly trained US pilots to fly where they see fit. Yes, this is rudeness, excuse me, something! First, finish the "kerbridesh", well, or sranford "(if you made a mistake in the spelling, then it is purely due to lack of education! do not forget to agree ....)
    Dear Russian pilots, I urge you to stop this carelessness and slovenliness! It's scary to fly for qualified pilots, and they still need to go home .......

Пилоты ВВС США рассказали, чего больше всего опасаются при встрече с ВКС РФ


Напряженность в отношениях между Вашингтоном и Москвой достигла опасной черты. Самолеты-разведчики США стали чаще присутствовать над акваторией Черного моря у побережья Крыма, превращенного россиянами в мощную военную базу. При этом ВКС РФ не оставляют эту активность без своего внимания, сообщает американский телеканал CNN.


Многоцелевые морские патрульные самолеты Р-8А «Посейдон» предназначены для борьбы с подлодками, наблюдения, разведки и проведения поисково-спасательных операций. Они несколько раз в неделю прилетают в акваторию Черного моря с базы Сигонелла на Сицилии, демонстрируя силу США и защиту союзников по НАТО.

Как информируют американские военные, россияне осуществляют перехват 90% всех их разведмиссий в регионе Черного моря. При этом подавляющее большинство «встреч» в воздухе проходит безопасно. Но это не повод для успокоения.

Главная опасность – это просчет. Русские регулярно перехватывают наши самолеты. Обычно они действуют очень профессионально, но когда-нибудь кто-нибудь может допустить ошибку

– уточнил капитан 1 ранга Тим Томпсон, командующий 67-й оперативной группой ВМС США.

Мы на самом деле не знаем, что делает российский самолет. Летчик может повести себя непредсказуемо, может он не опытен или что-то еще… Это всегда чревато опасностью

– добавил пилот Р-8А лейтенант Дэниел Лоудон.

Они объяснили, что истребители ВКС РФ очень быстрые и маневренные, а «Посейдон» – фактически авиалайнер Boeing-737. Пролет истребителя на большой скорости в непосредственной близости от Р-8А всегда опасен для последнего, поскольку он не приспособлен для подобных встреч.

Например, 28 августа 2020 года пара российских Су-27 провела «опасный перехват» бомбардировщика B-52 Stratofortress ВВС США в небе над Черным морем. А еще раньше, 26 мая, пара российских Су-35 встала по бортам Р-8А и больше, чем на 1 час, ограничила ему свободу маневра.

Руководитель оперативного управления ВМС США в Европе контр-адмирал Энтони Карулло уверен, что полеты американской авиации имеют особую важность, так как Россия увеличила активность повсеместно.

Мы постоянно следим за ними и видим, чем они занимаются

– пояснил Карулло.

Съемочная группа увидела во время полета на Р-8А семь российских военных самолетов, около десятка боевых кораблей и подлодку проекта 877 «Палтус».
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сбивать будем! Трепещите, Дудли!
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 10 октября 2020 18:57
      +2
      зачем сбивать? тут пишут, что ваш коллега, свободно мыслящий фу-35 сам решил упасть и пилота прихватить laughing
    2. Bitter Онлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 12 октября 2020 11:25
      0
      Сбивать будем!

      Всё бы вам посбивать что нибудь и где нибудь laughing . Народ летает и пытается рассмотреть какой наживкой и каких размеров ячейки в сетях рыбаков. Ну заодно может пару цветочков сфоткать, где нибудь на клумбе. Все уже вроде привыкли, а тут вдруг:

      Трепещите, Дудли!

      Интересно, могут ли "дудли" свох неуловимых разведчиков "если что" тоже чем нибудь сопровождать и прикрывать? Скорее да, чем нет, просто наверное нужды в этом нет. Или пока нет. Так что всё нормально, все процессы обоюдно под контролем.
  2. Сергей А_2 Офлайн Сергей А_2
    Сергей А_2 (Сибирский Южанин ) 11 октября 2020 04:59
    0
    На ошибках учатся, будет так сказать боевой опыт. laughing
  3. novice Офлайн novice
    novice (Андрей) 14 октября 2020 19:19
    0
    Не , ну ващще полетать спокойно не дают! Вместо того что-бы принять позу покорности они "фака щет" в ушанках, явно после ПТУ, на высокотехнологичных аппаратах, создают "щет" угрозу высокопрофессионально подготовленным пилотам США летать там где они считают нужным. Да это хамство ,простите, кокое-то! Сперва "кербридш" окончите , ну или срэнфорд"(если ошибся в правописании,- то сугубо по малообразованности! Ушанка водка медведи...) ,а уж потом ..... после получения лицензии в "кактаиониназываютстранноесодружествогосударствеаропы" пусть и осуществляют перехваты(не забыть согласовать....)
    Уважаемые российские лётчики, призываю Вас прекратить эти безалаберность и разгильдяйство! Страшно ведь летать квалифицированным пилотам, а ведь им ещё домой нужно.......