There are more and more “smart cities” in Russia: what does this mean?


Last week, 11 more "smart cities" appeared in Russia. The system of the same name was developed by Rosatom, is implemented directly by the company and is completely domestic. Now 18 cities are taking part in the experiment, 16 of which are “atomic”, that is, enterprises of the state corporation operate in them.


As conceived by the developers, the digital system "Smart City" will not only help the administration of settlements to optimize management processes, but also make the life of the population much more comfortable. It should be noted that the brainchild of Rosatom has already managed to prove its effectiveness.

During the experiment, which started in Sarov in 2018, the following results were obtained: the elimination of problems related to the quality of roads and garbage collection accelerated by 1,5 and 8 times, respectively. We add here a reduction in the period of the approval process and control over the progress of earthworks from 50 to 5 days. In general, other urban problems began to be resolved twice as fast, and citizens stopped receiving endless "replies" to their appeals.

The Sarov experience pushed Rosatom to implement its system in other cities. At the same time, there are chances that digitalization will spread to settlements that are not related to the nuclear industry.

One of the main advantages of the system is that the “Smart City” is a ready-made product that is ideal for implementation in small cities. However, there is a problem: small settlements simply do not have funds for such a "luxury", and a corporation cannot afford to pay for the country's digitalization from its budget.

At the moment, there is no corresponding federal program. However, there is information that the issue is already being discussed in the Government. Therefore, it is possible that in the future other cities of our vast Motherland will become more comfortable.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 13 October 2020 11: 18
    +1
    China produced more cement in two years than the United States in the entire 20th century. The length of the roads is 4 million km. 300 thousand bridges across the country. 1000 of them are more than 1 km. The car park increases by 20 million cars per year. 100 airports are built every year !!! In 10 years, there will be 220 cities in China with a population of more than 1 million people. And in 10 years how many such cities will we have? And all these statistics are due to one digit. Since 2000, 10 thousand officials have been executed in China !!!!! (tiktok)

В России становится все больше «умных городов»: что это значит?


На прошлой неделе в России появилось еще 11 «умных городов». Одноименная система разработана «Росатомом», внедряется непосредственно компанией и является полностью отечественной. Сейчас в эксперименте участвуют уже 18 городов, 16 из которых относятся к «атомным», то есть в них функционируют предприятия госкорпорации.


По задумке разработчиков цифровая система «Умный город» не только поможет администрации населенных пунктов оптимизировать процессы управления, но и сделает жизнь населения значительно комфортнее. Стоит отметить, что детище «Росатома» уже успело доказать свою эффективность.

В ходе эксперимента, который стартовал в Сарове в 2018 году, были получены следующие результаты: устранение проблем, связанных с качеством дорог и уборкой мусора, ускорилось в 1,5 и 8 раз соответственно. Добавим сюда сокращение срока процесса согласования и контроля за ходом проведения земляных работ с 50 до 5 дней. Да и в целом, прочие городские проблемы стали решаться в два раза быстрее, а граждане перестали получать бесконечные «отписки» на свои обращения.

Саровский опыт подтолкнул «Росатом» к внедрению своей системы и в других городах. При этом есть шансы, что цифровизация распространится и на населенные пункты, не относящиеся к атомной отрасли.

Одним из главных преимуществ системы является то, что «Умный город» - это уже готовый продукт, который идеально подходит к внедрению в небольших городах. Впрочем, есть проблема: у малых населенных пунктов попросту нет средств на подобную «роскошь», а корпорация не может позволить себе оплачивать цифровизацию страны из своего бюджета.

На данный момент соответствующей федеральной программы не существует. Однако есть информация, что вопрос уже обсуждается в Правительстве. Следовательно, не исключено, что в будущем и другие города нашей необъятной Родины станут более комфортными.

1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 13 октября 2020 11:18
    +1
    За два года Китай произвёл больше цемента, чем США за весь 20-й век. Длина дорог 4 млн.км. 300 тыс мостов по всей стране. Из них 1000 больше 1км..За год автопарк увеличивается на 20 млн. авто. Каждый год строятся 100 аэропортов!!! Через 10 лет в Китае 220 городов будут с населением больше 1 млн.человек. А у нас через 10 лет сколько таких городов останется? И вся эта статистика из-за одной цифры. С 2000 г. в Китае казнили 10 тыс. чиновников!!!!! (tiktok)