The billion dollar question: The shale revolution is losing power in the US


The US shale revolution has dramatically reshaped the world's oil and gas markets. Thanks to her, the United States was able to replace the Iranian oil that had left because of the sanctions, as well as to squeeze Russia from a monopoly position in gas supplies to Europe. But now the billion-dollar question has arisen about how long the shale revolution will keep Washington in a position of energy and geopolitical dominance. Writes about this OilPrice.com.


Now we can state the end of the era of shale - the extraction of such energy resources is rapidly declining and has practically disappeared due to the coronavirus pandemic. As a result, the benchmark price of West Texas Intermediate crude oil fell to $ 40 below zero per barrel of crude. Thus, the shale revolution is rapidly losing its strength in the United States.

When the peak of "black gold" mining is near, the world rushes to new horizons - clean energy, to which analysts have been urging for decades. The diversification of investment portfolios of large players in favor of green energy companies is proceeding at a rapid pace.

Many large countries (for example, China, Chile and Australia) are aiming to move away from the extraction of electricity from hydrocarbons and rebuild their energy systems for renewable sources and nuclear energy. Incentive measures are applied for clean energy as a development flagship economics in a post-coronavirus era, and no one wants to be trailing behind this growing trend.
  • Photos used: Gulustan / wikimedia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 October 2020 21: 33
    0
    And they wrote that everything. Victory, kapets, peremoga.

    And then "the shale revolution will keep Washington in the position of energy and geopolitical dominance."
    Someone clearly does not say anything (lying / lying / will lie - it is not politically correct, you cannot write like that).

    Probably OilPrice.com., Who else

Вопрос ценой в миллиарды долларов: Сланцевая революция теряет в США свою силу


Сланцевая революция в США драматичным образом изменила нефтяной и газовый рынки мира. Благодаря ей Соединенные Штаты смогли заместить ушедшую из-за санкций иранскую нефть, а также потеснить Россию с монопольных позиций в поставках газа для Европы. Но теперь возник вопрос ценой в миллиарды долларов о том, сколько еще сланцевая революция продержит Вашингтон на позиции энергетического и геополитического доминирования. Об этом пишет OilPrice.com.


Сейчас можно констатировать окончание эпохи сланца – добыча таких энергоресурсов стремительно сокращается и практически сошла на нет из-за пандемии коронавируса. Как итог, эталонная котировка нефтяной марки West Texas Intermediate упала до 40 долларов ниже нуля за «бочку» сырья. Таким образом, сланцевая революция быстро теряет в США свою силу.

Когда близок пик добычи «черного золота», мир устремился к новым горизонтам – чистой энергетике, перейти к которой аналитики призывают уже десятки лет. Быстрыми темпами идет диверсификация инвестиционных портфелей больших игроков в пользу «зеленых» энергетических компаний.

Многие крупные страны (например, Китай, Чили и Австралия) ставят цель уйти от добычи электроэнергии из углеводородов и перестроить свои энергетические системы на возобновляемые источники и ядерную энергетику. Применяются стимулирующие меры для чистой энергодобычи как флагмана развития экономики в посткоронавирусную эпоху, и никто не хочет плестись в хвосте этого набирающего силу тренда.
  • Использованы фотографии: Gulustan/wikimedia.org
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 октября 2020 21:33
    0
    А писали, что все. Победа, капец, перемога.

    А тут " сланцевая революция продержит Вашингтон на позиции энергетического и геополитического доминирования. "
    Ктото явно недоговаривает (врал/врет/будет врать - неполиткорректо , писать так нельзя).

    Наверно OilPrice.com., кто еще