FT: Putin lost control over the outskirts of Russia


The Russian president has made a lot of efforts to consolidate the influence of the Russian Federation in the territories of the former Soviet Union, unleashing conflicts in Ukraine and Georgia in an attempt to subjugate these countries. Now the number of "fires in the backyard" has increased - Belarus, Kyrgyzstan and Nagorno-Karabakh have appeared. It looks like the Kremlin is losing control of the surrounding area. Writes about this Financial Times.


Today's military clashes in the South Caucasus may become a test of the CSTO's viability - the capabilities of this organization now seem very fragile.

Overall, Vladimir Putin controlled his allies less than he would have liked. Lukashenko opposed closer integration with Russia and flirted with Western countries, in 2018 crowds of indignant people in Yerevan overthrew the weak and ineffective leader of Armenia, laid bare political contradictions in Kyrgyzstan.

Anti-Russian sentiments have so far not played a significant role in these unrest. But it is getting more and more difficult for Russia to maintain its hegemony in the post-Soviet space.

- note the experts of the American edition, emphasizing at the same time the importance of other centers of power for the regions of the former USSR: China - for Central Asia, the EU - for Belarus, Turkey - for the Caucasus.

Under these conditions, Moscow can take advantage of its strategic position and increase its pressure on the satellites: Lukashenko is completely dependent on the Kremlin, Russia can provide the necessary military assistance to Armenia. However, when playing for the long term, the attractiveness of the Russian Federation comes to naught - it will not settle the financial problems of the CSTO partners at the expense of its citizens, and the authoritarian model of governance shows its obvious instability. The Russian leader will be concerned about these problems for the next 16 years of his rule.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 12 October 2020 19: 38
    0
    He has enough control over the US President and the Prime Minister of the CAB. After all, no one will deny this, that is, control? Even Financial Time winked
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 12 October 2020 19: 47
    +2
    The systemic mistake of the Financial Times analysts is that they, with a Russophobic bias, start off from false assumptions about Russia allegedly unleashing conflicts in Georgia and Ukraine! winked
    And then they are already methodical (from the word "manual", the anti-Russian-anti-Putin manual of "common people", according to which all supposedly "free" Western journalists "work", and who of them dares to contradict the "temnik," names appear in the obituaries column or disappear altogether!) "incurred" in a lie, classically, remember: "And then Ostap (analysts of the Financial Times) suffered ..." ?! wassat

    Pure cybernetics: An error "at the entrance" is an error "at the exit", in the conclusions! yes
    1. Tatyana Offline Tatyana
      Tatyana 13 October 2020 09: 54
      +3
      Quote: pishchak
      Pure cybernetics: An error "at the entrance" is an error "at the exit", in the conclusions!

      Unfortunately, many still do not understand this axiom in logic and believe that an error at the entrance to logical calculations still ensures the DEVELOPMENT of their thoughts at the exit. And even cybernetics does not help them in this.
      The question is, DEVELOPMENT in the thought of exactly what and where ?!
      ANSWER. And simply by the development of self-deception and towards stupidity!
    2. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 13 October 2020 11: 30
      +3
      Here I completely disagree with you! Although I disagree with the article too.
      Firstly (according to the article) NOT PUTIN lost influence on the outskirts of the USSR, but ALL the previous power (starting with the late USSR, right up to the moment of collapse). GDP proceeds from the disposition that he inherited, burdened by the fact that he himself is, in fact, a liberal (which he has repeatedly stated in the media), and therefore cannot act using command-administrative methods to influence the countries around us ... But you can command, only after that you also need to control the issued orders, and with this everything is very, very bad for us - we have no levers of influence on the post-Soviet countries around us ... But the so-called `` zapad '' has these levers, but therefore, destabilizing the situation both in the countries themselves and between each other to all these Western structures is easier than a turnip. Ask why? It's just that everything is very - this is a systematic work on all the possibilities of influencing both the internal policy of these countries and the foreign policy of these countries! We didn't do THIS WORK ... from the word at all !!! You can argue for a long time on the topic of "who is to blame" - all this is useless at this stage (since the train is already moving, if it has not left at all) ... this can (and should) be done later. Now it is necessary to make decisions and, accordingly, strictly control their implementation.
      Secondly (by comment) ..... you rely on the article itself and what is written in the FT. This is not true for two reasons. Let's start at the end:
      1. The FT articles are not the truth - they are ad hoc distortion of reality through the media. But this is not a complete lie. This is a weapon whose influence is directed primarily at the minds of those who constantly (I specially highlight - I will explain later) monitors the political situation in the world (even people like you and me). The information in such publications has been specially modified at such an angle that, individually, parts of this information may have a real meaning, But together - this is a lie! And in the west this weapons mastered in full (in contrast to our domestic ability to influence the minds of fellow citizens).
      Now 2. - this article in "R" is an action (like one of many on this resource), which, in my opinion, can be interpreted by only one thing - the publishing house does not want to position itself either as a pro-liberal trend in Russia or as a patriotic one. That is why such "articles-about-articles" (that is, without commenting on how the author of the article "Reporter" relates to this material personally !!!) are constantly criticized in the comments from both the liberal side and the conservative-patriotic side. You can understand the administration - the comments indicate that the article was read repeatedly and no one remained indifferent ... But this position of "neutrals" does not solve MAIN - it is not clear on whose side this resource is (it turns out, as it were, on "my own side") .......... And this "hato-extreme" position has already led to the fact that there is already very little left of our Motherland - only the Russian territories of the times of Ivan the Terrible and Mikhail Romanov, and all the conquests of Russia are lost! .. ..................
      ..... And now, by what I promised to explain - you and I are the ones who influence the minds of ordinary citizens around us. Yes, we (individually) do not represent much of ourselves, in terms of national opportunities. BUT! After all, we are not one and not ten of us are many, very many! It's just that we, each of us separately, are not united. And each of us "fights in his trench-cell" alone. But against the general background (although we are disunited), our voice is heard and seen! (this is why we are simply obliged to react to those materials that are visible to us as harmful ....... because this is a war !!! And we are soldiers of this war, ordinary soldiers who themselves were called up to war, i.e. .k. we see that our homeland is in danger !!!) And until the state takes on the responsibility for information protection of our population and starts working in this area, we are obliged to fight on this front, like militias near Moscow! We just have nowhere to retreat - we are on the edge !!! Further - only defeat and the complete collapse of our civilization-Motherland
      ..... your comment is not appreciated ........
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 12 October 2020 20: 01
    -2
    in an attempt to subjugate these countries.

    Stop tanks 20 km away. away from Tbilisi, and leave without destroying military bases, without punishing those responsible for the murder of our peacekeepers. Is this called submission? Much has been said about Ukraine. You don’t make a statesman out of Putin. Deals speak of the opposite. Just wipe off and have time.
    1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
      Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 13 October 2020 05: 30
      0
      That yes!) Your Grudinin-Platoshkin statesmen !!!
  4. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 12 October 2020 20: 25
    -7
    To maintain and enhance the impact on the surroundings, you need:
    1. Economic opportunities,
    2. Military strength.
    Both of these factors are desirable, however, the Russian Federation cannot boast of economic success, and the military strength of Russia is becoming less convincing every year due to its technological lag behind the West. After all, if there were Russian tanks in place of the Armenian tanks, they would have been destroyed by enemy drones in the same way without having the slightest opportunity to resist them.
  5. sad1940 Offline sad1940
    sad1940 (serge) 12 October 2020 23: 31
    +3
    .... can become a test of the CSTO for viability .......

    What kind of viability are we talking about? This is a fictitious organization, no good at all. These guys gathered not to act as a united front in case of anything, but for Russia to cover them when it becomes difficult for them, like, for example, the Armenians now. But why do we need all this, what is the use of them?
  6. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 13 October 2020 15: 58
    +1
    It was not we who lost control of the neighborhood, it was the neighborhood that lost control of themselves. Post-Soviet countries have degenerated into banana republics, and some have slipped to the level of Somalia. I am glad that we got rid of these loads, it is difficult to imagine how many resources were spent on cultivating and maintaining a civilized image in these republics, if they had enough miserable 30 years to return to the 16th century.
  7. volk.bosiy Offline volk.bosiy
    volk.bosiy (Volk Bosiy) 14 October 2020 17: 02
    0
    what control?! .. what neighboring possessions ?! sho for nonsense ....) with only one thing I would like (!) to agree that the Russian Federation will not "settle the financial problems of" partners "....

FT: Путин потерял контроль над окрестностями России


Российский президент приложил много усилий для закрепления влияния РФ на территориях бывшего Советского Союза, развязав конфликты в Украине и Грузии в попытке подчинения этих стран. Сейчас количество «пожаров на заднем дворе» увеличилось – появились Беларусь, Киргизия и Нагорный Карабах. Похоже, Кремль теряет контроль над окрестными владениями. Об этом пишет Financial Times.


Сегодняшние боевые столкновения на Южном Кавказе могут стать проверкой ОДКБ на жизнеспособность – возможности этой организации кажутся сейчас весьма хрупкими.

В целом, Владимир Путин контролировал своих союзников меньше, чем ему бы хотелось. Лукашенко сопротивлялся более тесной интеграции с Россией и заигрывал со странами Запада, в 2018 году толпы негодующих людей в Ереване свергли слабого и неэффективного лидера Армении, обнажились политические противоречия в Киргизии.

Антироссийские настроения до сих пор не играли существенной роли в этих волнениях. Но России становится все труднее сохранять свою гегемонию на постсоветском пространстве

– отмечают эксперты американского издания, подчеркивая в то же время значимость других центров силы для регионов бывшего СССР: Китая – для Центральной Азии, ЕС – для Беларуси, Турции – для Кавказа.

В этих условиях Москва может воспользоваться своим стратегическим положением и усилить свое давление на сателлитов: Лукашенко полностью зависим от Кремля, Россия может оказать необходимую военную помощь Армении. Однако при игре «в долгую» привлекательность РФ сходит на нет – она не станет улаживать финансовые проблемы партнеров по ОДКБ за счет своих граждан, а авторитарная модель управления показывает свою явную нестабильность. Этими проблемами российский лидер будет озабочен следующие возможные 16 лет своего правления.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 12 октября 2020 19:38
    0
    Ему контроля над президентом США и премьер-министром КВБ достаточно. Ведь никто этого, то есть, контроля, отрицать не будет? Даже Финансовое Время winked
  2. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 12 октября 2020 19:47
    +2
    Системная ошибка аналитегов "Файненшнел Таймс" в том, что они, русофобски ангажированно, отталкиваются от ложных предпосылок о якобы развязывании Россией конфликтов в Грузии и на Украине! winked
    А дальше их уже методично( от слова "методичка", антироссийская-антипутинская методичка "общечеловеков", по которой "работают" все якобы "свободные" западные журналисты, а кто из них смеет перечить "темнику", с теми вскоре случается несчастье, их имена появляются в колонке некрологов или вовсе безвестно исчезают!) "понесло" во вранье, классически, помните же: "и тут Остапа( аналитегов "Файненшнел Таймс") понесло..."?! wassat

    Чистая кибернетика: Ошибка "на входе"-это ошибка "на выходе", в выводах! yes
    1. Татьяна Офлайн Татьяна
      Татьяна 13 октября 2020 09:54
      +3
      Цитата: пищак
      Чистая кибернетика: Ошибка "на входе"-это ошибка "на выходе", в выводах!

      К сожалению, эту аксиому в логике многие до сих пор так и не понимают и считают, что ошибка на входе в логических расчётах всё равно обеспечивает якобы РАЗВИТИЕ их мысли на выходе. И даже кибернетика им в этом никак не помогает.
      Спрашивается, РАЗВИТИЕМ в мысли конкретно чего и куда?!
      ОТВЕТ. А просто развитием самообмана и в сторону дурости!
    2. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 13 октября 2020 11:30
      +3
      Вот тут я с вами полностью не согласен! Хотя и со статьёй не согласен тоже.
      Во-первых (по статье) НЕ ПУТИН потерял влияние на окраины СССР, а ВСЯ предыдущая власть (начиная с позднего СССР, вплоть до момента развала). ВВП исходит из той диспозиции, которая досталась ему в наследство, отягощённая ещё и тем, что сам он, фактически, либерал (о чём он не однократно заявлял в СМИ), а потому не может действовать командно-административными методами для воздействия на окружающие нас страны. Но командовать-то можно, только нужно после этого ещё и контролировать выданные приказы, а с этим у нас всё очень и очень плохо - у нас нет рычагов воздействия на окружающие нас постсоветские страны...Зато эти рычаги есть у так называемого зaпaдa, а потому дестабилизировать обстановку как в самих странах, так и между друг другом всем этим западным структурам - проще пареной репы. Спросите почему? А просто всё очень - это систематическая работа по всем возможностям влияния как на внутреннюю политику в этих странах, так и на внешнеполитическую деятельность этих стран! У нас же ЭТА РАБОТА не велась...от слова совсем!!! Можно долго рассуждать на тему "кто виноват" - это всё бесполезно на данном этапе (так как поезд уже движется, если не ушёл совсем)...это можно (и нужно) будет сделать потом. Сейчас нужно принимать решения и, соответственно, жесточайше контролировать их выполнение.
      Во-вторых (по комментарию).....Вы опираетесь на саму статью и то, что пишется в FT. Это не верно по двум причинам. Начнём с конца:
      1. Статьи FT не являются истиной - это специальное искажение реальности посредством СМИ. Но это не полное враньё. Это оружие, влияние которого направлено, в первую очередь, на умы тех, кто постоянно (специально выделяю - позже объясню) мониторит политическую ситуацию в мире (даже такие как мы с вами). Информация в подобных изданиях специальным образом изменено под таким углом, что по отдельности части этой информации могут иметь действительное значение, А вместе - это ложь! И на западе этим оружием овладели в полной мере (в отличие от нашей отечественной возможности влиять на умы сограждан).
      Теперь 2. - эта статья в "Р" является действием (как и одно из многих на данном ресурсе), которое, на мой взгляд,можно толковать только одним - издательство не хочет себя позиционировать ни пролиберальным направлением в России, ни с пропатриотическим. А потому подобные "статьи-про-статьи" (т.е. без комментария о том как автор статьи "Репортёра" относится к этому материалу лично!!!) постоянно критикуются в комментариях как с либеральной стороны, так и с консервативно-патриотической. Можно понять администрацию - комментарии указывают на то, что статья была прочитана неоднократно и никто не остался равнодушным...Но это позиция "нейтралов" не решает ГЛАВНОГО - не ясно на чьей стороне этот ресурс (получается как бы на "своей собственной стороне")..........А эта "хатоскрайняя" позиция привела уже к тому, что от нашей Родины осталось уже совсем мало - только русские территории времён Ивана Грозного и Михаила Романова, а все завоевания России - потеряны!....................
      .....А сейчас по тому что я обещал объяснить - мы с вами являемся теми, кто производит влияние на умы окружающих нас простых граждан. Да мы (по отдельности) мало что из себя, в плане возможностей общегосударственных, представляем. НО! Нас ведь не один и не десять нас много, очень много! Просто мы, каждый из нас в отдельности, не объединены. И каждый из нас "бьётся в своём окопе-ячейке" в одиночку . Но на общем фоне (хоть мы и разобщены) наш голос слышен и видим! (именно по этому на те материалы, которые нам видны как вредные, мы просто обязаны реагировать со всей возможной тщательностью.......ибо это война!!! А мы солдаты этой войны, рядовые солдаты, сами призвавшиеся на войну, т.к. видим, что наша РОДИНА В ОПАСНОСТИ!!! ) И пока государство не возьмёт на себя обязанность по информационной защите нашего населения и не начнёт работать в этой сфере, мы обязаны биться на этом фронте, как ополченцы под Москвой! Нам просто отступать некуда - мы на краю!!! Дальше - только поражение и полный развал нашей цивилизации-Родины
      .....комментарий ваш не оценивал........
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 12 октября 2020 20:01
    -2
    в попытке подчинения этих стран.

    Остановить танки в 20 км. от Тбилиси, и уйти не разрушив военные базы, не наказав виновного в убийстве наших миротворцев. И это называется подчинение? Про Украину и так говорено много было. Вы из Путина государственника не делайте.Дела говорят об обратном. Только утираться и успеваем.
    1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 13 октября 2020 05:30
      0
      Та да!) ваши Грудинины-Платошкины государственники!!!
  4. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 12 октября 2020 20:25
    -7
    Для сохранения и усиления влияния на окрестности необходимы:
    1. Экономические возможности,
    2. Военная сила.
    Желательно оба данных фактора, однако РФ не может похвастаться экономическими успехами а военная сила России с каждым годом всё менее убедительна вследствие технологического отставания от Запада. Ведь если бы на месте армянских танков были танки российские то они бы точно так же уничтожались неприятельскими дронами не имея ни малейшей возможности им противостоять.
  5. sad1940 Офлайн sad1940
    sad1940 (серж) 12 октября 2020 23:31
    +3
    ....могут стать проверкой ОДКБ на жизнеспособность.......

    О какой жизнеспособности тут речь? Это фиктивная организация, толку от которой ни на грош. Эти ребятки собрались не для того, чтобы выступать единым фронтом в случае чего, а чтобы Россия их прикрыла, когда им станет туго, как например нонче армяням. Только вот нам-то все это зачем, какой от них толк?
  6. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 13 октября 2020 15:58
    +1
    Это не мы потеряли контроль над окрестностями, это окрестности потеряли контроль над самими собой. Постсоветские страны выродились в банановые республики, а некоторые скатились до уровня Сомали. Я рад, что мы избавились от этих грузов, трудно представить, сколько ресурсов было потрачено на взращивание и поддержание цивилизованного образа в этих республиках, если им хватило жалких 30 лет, чтобы вернуться в 16 век.
  7. volk.bosiy Офлайн volk.bosiy
    volk.bosiy (Volk Bosiy) 14 октября 2020 17:02
    0
    какой контроль?!..какие окрестные владения ?! шо за бред....) с одним только хотелось бы (!) согласиться, что РФ не станет "улаживать финансовые проблемы "партнеров"....