The Balts are on the verge of a power shortage after disconnecting from Russia


The shortage of electricity in the Baltics will become apparent after the planned disconnection from the single power grid with Russia, according to the Latvian website Baltic News Network, citing the annual report of the local energy operator Augstsprieguma tīkls (AST).


The general trend in the electricity system of the Baltic states is the gradual replacement of large, centralized and easily managed thermal power plants with unstable power generation. In particular, after the planned disconnection from Russia, there will be quite expected risks if investments are not made to increase reserve capacities

- quotes the publication of the words of the chairman of the board of AST Varis Boks.

He also said that "we should especially focus on the long-term transition period after the disconnection of the Baltic states from the BRELL energy system and the subsequent synchronization with the European energy system."

Over the past few years, the Baltic states have seen a decline in electricity production. One of the main reasons for this is environmental policy EU and CO2 Tariffs. This trend is expected to continue in the coming years, according to the AST report.

For example, Estonia's coal-fired power plants, which produced half of the electricity in the Baltic States, last year produced half as much electricity as in 2018. As a result, the Baltics will depend on electricity imports to maintain balance.

In general, for the next decade in Latvia and other Baltic countries a significant electricity shortage is expected: almost half of the main thermal power plants will be shut down.

According to current forecasts, after 2030, the Baltics will no longer be able to ensure the safe operation of the energy system.

It is worth noting that the European Union is pushing to close not only thermal power plants in the Baltics. In 2009, in Lithuania, neighboring Latvia, the operation of the Ignalina NPP was stopped, which had operated for less than 30 years and provided 70% of the electricity consumed in the republic. An attempt to replace it with a new nuclear power plant built according to European technology, ended in complete collapse - construction did not even begin.

Instead, the Baltic Tigers, among other things, are planning to switch to green, in particular, wind energy.
  • Photos used: www.needpix.com/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pete mitchell Offline Pete mitchell
    Pete mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 13 October 2020 09: 39
    +5
    You don't need to disturb them, just step aside and look. If the stories with the Ventspils pipe, the Latvian Railways and the Tallinn Alyosha did not teach them anything, then they should not be hindered.
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 14 October 2020 08: 53
      0
      The forest brothers played out in the war with Russia.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 October 2020 09: 50
    0
    How awful it will be to live there ... then everyone is moving to us ...
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 13 October 2020 10: 38
    0
    This Baltic region has been "bending over" for 30 years already. Now here is 2030 Can help them? Don't want to depend on Russia? Disable and not wait for 2030? It's a shame to watch them suffer.
  4. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 13 October 2020 15: 55
    +2
    Let the wind turbines set up and blow in them, always wearing masks!
  5. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 October 2020 15: 58
    +2
    For example, coal-fired power plants in Estonia

    - Horrible! But what about the girl Greta? What about hydrogen engines?
  6. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 13 October 2020 16: 03
    +3
    Russia received sufficient financial resources from these poor parasites, but they lost their shores and Russia decided that a couple of paper bills were not worth it to continue to nurture a blood enemy on its borders. The Balts can jump for joy, no transit, no energy, no trade, complete independence with an empty bowl in their hands. Of course, now this is not so clearly visible, but these countries have no economic future and present. It won't be long before they finally turn into a filthy beggar boarding house.
  7. Sergey A_2 Offline Sergey A_2
    Sergey A_2 (Siberian Yuzhanin) 13 October 2020 21: 34
    0
    Selling generator, pedal laughing and light and health.
  8. isofat Online isofat
    isofat (isofat) 13 October 2020 22: 08
    +1
    It is they who are fighting communism. Soviet power was abolished and electrification was taken up.

    PS. Make the foolish one pray to God ...
  9. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 14 October 2020 00: 56
    +1
    “We should especially focus on the long-term transition period after the disconnection of the Baltic states from the BRELL energy system (electric ring of Belarus, Russia, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania - approx. Trans.) And the subsequent synchronization with the energy system of Europe».

    It will be difficult because such does not exist in nature.
  10. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 14 October 2020 12: 34
    +1
    For example, Estonia's coal-fired power plants, which produced half of the electricity in the Baltic States, last year produced half as much electricity as in 2018.

    Maybe you meant the Estonian state district power station, which operates on oil shale? Otherwise, this point is not mentioned in the article. The EU, after all, forced Estonia to close the shale generation. And, at the same time, subsidies from the EU are canceled. And after all, Estonia has always stood out from the Tribalts precisely by the excess generation of electricity precisely due to this state district power station and its own oil shale production .. Now it will depend on the purchase of electricity. Accordingly, prices for it will rise, and the rest will follow.
    And this is fraught. Oil shale is located in the east of Estonia, in the province of Ida Virumaa. There is a very large percentage of Russians. Such a small Donbass. This province (during independence) has always been less developed than the national average. Independent Estonia did not want to develop the Russian-speaking region. Unemployment has always been high. Now, with the closure of mines and state district power stations, unemployment will increase even more. How it will end is a big question.
    For example, in Sillamäe, 87,5% of the population are Russians and only 4.8% are Estonians. Moreover, out of 12 people in the population, almost 000 are citizens of the Russian Federation. They worked in the mines and at the state district power station. My cousin has worked at the mine all his adult life. He lives in Sillamäe. True, he has been retired for a long time, but what will happen to pensions in this situation?
    And I wonder when the mass demonstrations of the population will begin, how the police will pacify the riots, knowing that every second person is a citizen of the Russian Federation. Yes, on the night of the Bronze Soldier, a citizen of the Russian Federation was killed, but a lot of time has passed since then, the situation in the world and the position of Russia have changed. How will it look now?

Прибалты оказались на пороге дефицита электроэнергии после отключения от России


Дефицит электроэнергии в Прибалтике станет очевиден после запланированного отключения от единой электросети с Россией, говорится на латвийском сайте Baltic News Network, со ссылкой на годовой отчет местного энергетического оператора Augstsprieguma tīkls (AST).


Общая тенденция в электроэнергетической системе стран Балтии заключается в постепенной замене крупных, централизованных и легко управляемых тепловых электростанций на нестабильную выработку энергии. В частности, после запланированного отключения от России возникнут вполне ожидаемые риски, если не будут сделаны инвестиции для наращивания резервных мощностей

– приводит издание слова председателя правления AST Вариса Бокса.

Также он сообщил, что «мы должны особенно сконцентрироваться на многолетнем переходном периоде после отключения стран Балтии от энергосистемы BRELL (электрическое кольцо Белоруссии, России, Эстонии, Латвии и Литвы – прим. пер.) и последующей за тем синхронизации с энергетической системой Европы».

В последние несколько лет в странах Балтии наблюдается снижение объемов производства электроэнергии. Одна из основных причин этого – экологическая политика ЕС и тарифы на выбросы CO2. Ожидается, что эта тенденция сохранится и в ближайшие годы, говорится в отчете AST.

Например, электростанции Эстонии, работающие на угле, которые производили половину электроэнергии стран Балтии, в прошлом году произвели вдвое меньше электроэнергии, чем в 2018 году. В результате Прибалтика будет зависеть от импорта электричества для поддержания баланса.

В целом же, на ближайшее десятилетие в Латвии и других странах Балтии ожидается существенный дефицит электроэнергии: будет остановлена почти половина основных тепловых электростанций.

Согласно текущим прогнозам, после 2030 года в Прибалтике больше не смогут обеспечивать безопасную работу энергетической системы.

Стоит отметить и то, что Евросоюз подталкивает к закрытию не только тепловые электростанции Прибалтики. В 2009 году в соседней с Латвией Литве была остановлена эксплуатация Игналинской АЭС, которая работала менее 30 лет и давала 70% от потребляемой в республике электроэнергии. Попытка заменить её новой АЭС, построенной по европейским технологиям, завершилась полным крахом – строительство даже не началось.

Вместо этого «Балтийские тигры», помимо прочего, планируют перейти на «зелёную», в частности, ветровую энергетику.
  • Использованы фотографии: www.needpix.com/
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Pete Mitchell Офлайн Pete Mitchell
    Pete Mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 13 октября 2020 09:39
    +5
    Таки не надо им мешать, просто отойти в сторонку и посмотреть. Если истории с вентспилской трубой, ЛЖД и таллинским Алешей их ничему не научили, то не надо им препятствовать
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 14 октября 2020 08:53
      0
      Доигрались лесные братья в войнушку с Россией.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 октября 2020 09:50
    0
    Как ужасно станет там жить... тото все к нам переселяются...
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 13 октября 2020 10:38
    0
    Эта Прибалтика уже 30 лет "вот, вот загнётся". Теперь вот 2030 г. Может помочь им? Не хотят зависеть от России? Отключить и не ждать 2030 г.? Жалко смотреть, как они мучаются.
  4. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 13 октября 2020 15:55
    +2
    Пусть ветряков настроят и дуют в них, обязательно в масках!
  5. Буланов Онлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 октября 2020 15:58
    +2
    Например, электростанции Эстонии, работающие на угле

    - Какой ужас! А как же девочка Грета? А как же водородные двигатели?
  6. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 13 октября 2020 16:03
    +3
    Россия получала достаточно финансовых ресурсов от этих убогих паразитов, но те потеряли берега и Россия решила, что пара бумажных купюр не стоит того, чтобы продолжать взращивать кровного врага на своих границах. Прибалты могут попрыгать от радости, ни транзита, ни энергии, ни торговли, полная незалежность с пустой миской в руках. Конечно, сейчас это видно не так отчетливо, но эти страны без экономического будущего и настоящего. Пройдет не так много времени, прежде чем они окончательно превратятся в грязный нищий пансионат.
  7. Сергей А_2 Офлайн Сергей А_2
    Сергей А_2 (Сибирский Южанин ) 13 октября 2020 21:34
    0
    Продам генератор, педальный laughing и свет и здоровье.
  8. isofat Офлайн isofat
    isofat (isofat) 13 октября 2020 22:08
    +1
    Это они с коммунизмом борются. Советскую власть отменили и взялись за электрификацию.

    PS. Заставь неумного богу молиться...
  9. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 14 октября 2020 00:56
    +1
    «мы должны особенно сконцентрироваться на многолетнем переходном периоде после отключения стран Балтии от энергосистемы BRELL (электрическое кольцо Белоруссии, России, Эстонии, Латвии и Литвы – прим. пер.) и последующей за тем синхронизации с энергетической системой Европы».

    Это будет сложно ибо таковой не существует в природе.
  10. boriz Онлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 14 октября 2020 12:34
    +1
    Например, электростанции Эстонии, работающие на угле, которые производили половину электроэнергии стран Балтии, в прошлом году произвели вдвое меньше электроэнергии, чем в 2018 году.

    Может, имелась в виду Эстонская ГРЭС, работающая на сланце? А то в статье этот момент не упомянут. ЕС, таки, заставил Эстонию закрыть сланцевую генерацию. И, одновременно, обнуляются дотации от ЕС. И ведь Эстония всегда выделялась из Трибалтов именно избыточной генерацией электроэнергии именно за счёт этой ГРЭС и собственной добычи сланца.. Теперь будет зависеть от закупок электроэнергии. Соответственно, цены на неё вырастут, за ними потянется остальное.
    А это чревато. Сланец - это восток Эстонии, провинция Ида Вирумаа. Там очень велик процент русских. Такой маленький Донбасс. Эта провинция (при независимости) всегда была развита хуже среднего по стране. Не хотела незалежная Эстония развивать русскоязычный край. Безработица всегда была высокой. Теперь, с закрытием шахт и ГРЭС безработица ещё увеличится. Чем это закончится - большой вопрос.
    Например, в г.Силламяэ 87,5% населения - русские и только 4.8% - эстонцы. Мало того, из 12 000 человек населения почти 7 000 - граждане РФ. Они работали и на шахтах и на ГРЭС. Мой двоюродный брат проработал на шахте всю сознательную жизнь. В Силламяэ живёт. Правда, он давно на пенсии, но что будет с пенсиями при таком раскладе?
    И мне интересно, когда начнутся массовые выступления населения, как полиция будет усмирять беспорядки, зная, что каждый второй - гражданин РФ. Да, в ночь Бронзового солдата был убит гражданин РФ, но с тех пор прошло много времени, изменилась ситуация в мире и позиции России. А как это будет выглядеть теперь?