Twin-engine monoplane: what will be the replacement for the legendary "Corn"


Russia, with its gigantic distances, needs its own light multipurpose aircraft, reliable and unpretentious, to supply remote regions. Previously, the Soviet An-2 did an excellent job with this task, but the legendary "Corn" has not been produced for a long time and objectively needs to be replaced.


Now cargoes are delivered to the Far North by large transporters, and after that they are loaded onto helicopters that are capable of landing on unequipped sites. The use of multipurpose light aircraft can make logistics more cost effective. Our "Annushka" is capable of carrying small loads and passengers, landing on unprepared runways. Due to their unique reliability, biplanes are still in operation in a number of regions, despite their venerable age. Some have been in service for over 40 years, but this cannot go on indefinitely. The country needs a new light multi-functional aircraft, and several projects have claimed the role of successor to the An-2.

TVS-2DTS


Initially, the SibNIA project under the designation TVS-2DTS was considered as a replacement for Kukuruznik. This is a traditional biplane that the developers were able to make an all-weather aircraft, thanks to a new fuselage, avionics and a one-piece carbon fiber composite structure. Its payload is 2450 kg, flight range - 4500 km, cruising speed - 350 km / h. The indicators are very decent, and with a cost of 150 million rubles, it was possible to organize the production of light aircraft with a volume of 2021-25 units per year at small enterprises already from 30.

Despite this, the Ministry of Industry and Trade refused the project. The reason was the sanction risks that the MS-21 and Superjet airliners have already faced. On TVS-2DTS, foreign-made composite materials and the Honeywell TPE331-12UAN power plant were widely used. A light aircraft at any time could be left without key components and assemblies. In addition to this, experts pointed out potential problems with the composite wing, which could arise during operation, repair and storage in the harsh northern conditions.

TP-301


This is another interesting project from the Technoregion company. Structurally, it is a modernized "Corn" without lower wings. Its payload is 1500 kg, and its weight is reduced by almost a ton compared to the prototype. Using the Czech engine Walter M-601 with a capacity of 700 hp. from. allowed to reduce fuel consumption by 40%.


Several units have already been produced, the developers claim that during commercial operation, their aircraft will pay off in just 6-8 years. However, the key problem of the project was also dependence on the use of a foreign power plant.

"Baikal"


As a result, officials of the Ministry of Industry and Trade made a choice in favor of the development of a subsidiary of the Ural Civil Aviation Plant (UZGA). Baikal-Engineering LLC won a tender a year ago, and its light aircraft design has undergone significant changes in comparison with the An-2. First of all, the biplane will turn into a monoplane, and its capacity should increase to 12-14 passengers. But most importantly, the aircraft will be equipped with a domestic-made engine, and, apparently, there will be not one, but two at once. UZGA is working on its own power plant together with UEC-Klimov.

Apparently, the Ministry of Industry and Trade is waiting for a budget analogue of the Canadian DHC-6 Twin Otter. It is estimated that the demand for "Baikals" in the next five years can be at least 230 units in our country. The project is tentatively estimated at 4,5 billion rubles. Let's hope that the plane will live up to its expectations.
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 13 October 2020 14: 08
    -1
    This is how it was, under the communists, corn workers did it themselves, from their parts. 20 years have passed Putin's power and such a big problem has formed. A corn engine is that a spaceship engine? This is the same we must purposefully work in this direction!

    ....... Apart from the crash everywhere,
    zero production,
    but I kept on repeating
    Putin raised everything in the country! ......
    1. Ibuprofen Offline Ibuprofen
      Ibuprofen (Novel) 13 October 2020 22: 25
      +1
      Quote: steel maker
      A corn engine is that a spaceship engine? This is the same we need to purposefully work in this direction!

      Yes, this is very problematic. The question is not so much a design one as a financial one. In principle, an engine for a light aircraft does not fundamentally differ from an automobile engine (if we are talking about a piston engine) and the development costs are more or less similar. But in the case of automobile costs, the costs are divided by the millions of cars produced, in the case of airplanes - by a hundred or two. And in Russian realities - in general, the production will be piecemeal, and will never pay off.
      If you do everything wisely, you need to buy a license for some Lycoming. And to release it with us until all the factories are killed. Thus, the logistics of supplying spare parts, service and repairs will be greatly facilitated if parts from original American engines are suitable. This is with regard to the piston. As for the gas turbine - there seems to be an 800-horsepower on the way. If they do not "shift to the right", then there is every chance. Although one must be prepared for the fact that this motor will be very expensive, due to its small series.

      Ps By the way, almost all corn makers were made in Poland. We gave them this hack within the CMEA framework.
    2. Breard Offline Breard
      Breard (Serg) 14 October 2020 04: 00
      0
      Hmm ... everything is just SOVIET - COULD! and did. And then they showed the result!
      The current "at the feeding trough of VLASTI" in Russia is simply NOT ABLE .. to create ONLY sell, AND STEAL.
      Hmm ... the incapable are just impotent.

    3. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 17 November 2020 12: 24
      +1
      If you don't know, then An-2 was riveted in Poland and Russia has NO RIGHT to release it. Putin is to blame for everything, even that the bare-assed commies sold the license to produce An-2 to the Poles and China.
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 13 October 2020 15: 08
    +2
    The Soviet An-2 did an excellent job with this task before.

    1. Then the gasoline on which the An-2 flew cost a penny and maintainability at the level of rural machine operators. Today the same An-2 TVS-2MS SibNII im. S.A. Chaplygin, who largely retained the continuity and outlines of the legend, and therefore the minimum costs of preparing for mass production in comparison with the newly created ones, is unnecessarily crammed with various modern moorings. To increase the cost or something, they will buy and operate with budget funds.
    TVS-2DTS, which is Baikal, has good characteristics, but they mocked the legendary An-2 from the heart by creating this freak, they were not allowed into the series.
    2. Rural airfields today have turned into pastures for livestock, overgrown with young forest growth or built up with cottage settlements. To bring it into a serviceable state, a lot of budget money is also needed, and rural settlements often do not even have money for street lighting and road repair.
    3. I suppose the emphasis is on light vehicles, preferably helicopter type, gyroplanes and mini helicopters, with a capacity of 3-5 people and 100 kg of cargo, simple and reliable like Po-2 and available to average citizens.
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 October 2020 15: 26
    0
    Have you forgotten about airships?
  4. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 13 October 2020 18: 19
    0
    Cargo can also be delivered by unmanned drones. Anywhere.
    Maybe then the plane is not needed at all and the landing site?
  5. candidate Offline candidate
    candidate (candidate) 13 October 2020 18: 37
    0
    However, there is another vision: https://sdelanounas.ru/blogs/130325/

  6. lahudra Offline lahudra
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 13 October 2020 21: 42
    -1
    It won't take off without an imported engine and avionics. There is no market for small aircraft in Russia.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  7. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 14 October 2020 05: 00
    +4
    The Russian Federation produced quite a decent An-3. There is nothing to reinvent the wheel, it is also quite decent, for its purpose, you just need to return it to production
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 October 2020 08: 46
      0
      Between the lines there is a struggle between new projects for budget funding smile
    2. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 17 November 2020 12: 26
      0
      They did not release the An-3, but alter it from the An-2. This is called remotorization. We do not have the rights to release the An-2 and have never produced it in Russia for a long time.
  8. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. The comment was deleted.
              1. The comment was deleted.
                1. The comment was deleted.
                  1. The comment was deleted.
            2. The comment was deleted.
              1. The comment was deleted.
          2. The comment was deleted.
        2. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
      2. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
        2. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
        3. The comment was deleted.
      3. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. The comment was deleted.
              1. The comment was deleted.
                1. The comment was deleted.
                2. The comment was deleted.
                  1. The comment was deleted.
                3. The comment was deleted.
                  1. The comment was deleted.
                  2. The comment was deleted.
                4. The comment was deleted.
                5. The comment was deleted.
  9. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 14 October 2020 11: 38
    0
    Interestingly, does the army need an aircraft of this class? Small transporter, ambulance, for the landing of small troops, etc.
    If you turn on the brains? In order not to fly aircrafts of the AN 26 level? The Second World War began and immediately the army needed 2 in large quantities. And what did you think about before the war? And the aircraft was produced with linen covering since 1927. until 1953
    Then the plane would quickly appear and the civilian version would immediately cost moderate money. And there would be export potential.
    1. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 17 November 2020 12: 28
      +1
      Why is he needed in the army? Do you want so much?

Двухмоторный моноплан: какой будет замена легендарному «Кукурузнику»


России с ее гигантскими расстояниями для снабжения отдаленных регионов требуется собственный легкий многоцелевой самолет, надежный и неприхотливый. С этой задачей раньше прекрасно справлялся советский Ан-2, но легендарный «Кукурузник» уже давно не производится и объективно нуждается в замене.


Сейчас грузы в районы Крайнего Севера доставляются большими транспортниками, а после перегружаются на вертолеты, которые способны садиться на необорудованные площадки. Использование многоцелевых легких самолетов может сделать логистику более рентабельной. Наша «Аннушка» способна перевозить небольшие грузы и пассажиров, садиться на неподготовленных взлетно-посадочных полосах. В связи со своей уникальной надежностью, бипланы эксплуатируются по сей день в ряде регионов, несмотря на почтенный возраст. Некоторые находятся в строю более 40 лет, но это не может продолжаться бесконечно. Страна нуждается в новом легком многофункциональном самолете, и на роль преемника Ан-2 претендовали несколько проектов.

ТВС-2ДТС


Изначально в качестве замены «Кукурузника» рассматривался проект СибНИА под обозначением ТВС-2ДТС. Это традиционный биплан, который разработчики смогли сделать всепогодным самолетом, благодаря новому фюзеляжу, авионике и цельнокомпозитной конструкции из углепластика. Его грузоподъемность составляет 2450 кг, дальность полета – 4500 км, крейсерская скорость – 350 км/ч. Показатели очень приличные, а при стоимости в 150 миллионов рублей можно было уже с 2021 года организовать производство легких самолетов объемом в 25-30 единиц в год на малых предприятиях.

Несмотря на это, Минпромторг от проекта отказался. Причиной стали санкционные риски, с которыми уже столкнулись лайнеры МС-21 и «Суперджет». На ТВС-2ДТС достаточно широко использовались композитные материалы иностранного производства и силовая установка Honeywell TPE331-12UAN. Легкий самолет в любой момент мог остаться без ключевых узлов и агрегатов. Вдобавок к этому специалисты указывали на потенциальные проблемы по композитному крылу, которые могли возникнуть при эксплуатации, ремонте и хранении в суровых северных условиях.

ТР-301


Это еще один интересный проект от компании «Технорегион». Конструктивно он представляет собой модернизированный «Кукурузник» без нижних крыльев. Его полезная нагрузка составляет 1500 кг, а масса снижена по сравнению с прототипом почти на тонну. Использование чешского двигателя Walter М-601 мощностью 700 л. с. позволило на 40% сократить расход топлива.


Уже произведено несколько единиц, разработчики утверждают, что при коммерческой эксплуатации их самолет окупится всего за 6-8 лет. Однако ключевой проблемой проекта также стала зависимость от использования иностранной силовой установки.

«Байкал»


В итоге чиновники Минпромторга сделали выбор в пользу разработки дочернего предприятия Уральского завода гражданской авиации (УЗГА). ООО «Байкал-Инжиниринг» выиграло год назад тендер, и его проект легкого самолета претерпел существенные изменения по сравнению с Ан-2. Прежде всего, биплан превратится в моноплан, а его вместимость должна увеличиться до 12-14 пассажиров. Но самое главное, самолет будет оснащаться двигателем отечественного производства, и их, судя по всему, будет не один, а сразу два. Над собственной силовой установкой УЗГА работает совместно с «ОДК-Климов».

По всей видимости, в Минпромторге ждут бюджетного аналога канадского DHC-6 Twin Otter. Подсчитано, что спрос на «Байкалы» в ближайшие пять лет может составить в нашей стране не менее 230 единиц. Проект предварительно оценивается в 4,5 миллиарда рублей. Будем надеяться, что самолет оправдает возложенные на него ожидания.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 13 октября 2020 14:08
    -1
    Вот как так, при коммунистах, кукурузники делали сами, из своих деталей. 20 лет прошло власти Путина и образовалась такая большая проблема. Двигатель для кукурузника это что, двигатель для космического корабля? Это то же надо целенаправленно работать в этом направлении!

    .......Не считая крах повсюду,
    производство на нуле,
    но твердил и дальше буду
    Путин всё поднял в стране!......
    1. ИбуПроФен Офлайн ИбуПроФен
      ИбуПроФен (Роман) 13 октября 2020 22:25
      +1
      Цитата: сталевар
      Двигатель для кукурузника это что, двигатель для космического корабля? Это то же надо целенаправленно работать в этом направлении!

      Да, это очень проблемно. Вопрос не столько конструкторский, сколько финансовый. В принципе мотор для лёгкого самолёта не сильно принципиально отличается от автомобильного (если мы говорим про поршневой мотор) и расходы на разработку более-менее похожи. Но в случае автомобильного расходы делятся на миллионы выпущенных автомобилей, то в случае самолётов - на сотню-другую. А в российских реалиях - вообще производство будет штучным, и никогда не окупится.
      Если всё делать по уму - надо покупать лицензию на какой-нибудь Lycoming. И выпускать у нас, пока не все заводы убиты. Таким образом существенно облегчится логистика снабжения запчастями, сервиса и ремонтов, если детали от оригинальных американских моторов будут подходить. Это что касается поршневых. Что до газотурбинных - тут вроде свой 800-сильный на подходе. Если не будут "сдвигать вправо", то есть все шансы. Хотя надо быть готовым к тому, что и этот мотор будет очень дорогим, в силу своей малосерийности.

      П.с. "Кукурузники" почти все, кстати, делались в Польше. Отдали им эту халтурку в рамках СЭВ.
    2. Breard Офлайн Breard
      Breard (Serg) 14 октября 2020 04:00
      0
      Хм...всё просто СОВЕТСКИЕ - МОГЛИ! и делали. А потом показывали результат!
      Нынешние "при кормушке ВЛАСТИ" в России просто НЕ СПОСОБНЫ.. создавать ТОЛЬКО продавать, И ВОРОВАТЬ.
      Хм ... не способные - просто импотенты.

  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 13 октября 2020 15:08
    +2
    С этой задачей раньше прекрасно справлялся советский Ан-2

    1. Тогда и бензин, на котором летал Ан-2 стоил копейки и ремонтнопригодность на уровне сельских механизаторов. Сегодня тот же Ан-2 ТВС-2МС СибНИИ им. С.А.Чаплыгина, во многом сохранивший преемственность и внешние очертания легенды, а стало быть и минимальные затраты на подготовку к массовому производству по сравнению с вновь создаваемыми, излишне напичкан разными современными причандалами. Для повышения стоимость что ли, покупать и эксплуатировать то будут на бюджетные средства.
    У ТВС-2ДТС, который Байкал, неплохие характеристики, но поглумились над легендарным Ан-2 от души создав этого уродца, хорошо в серию не пустили.
    2. Сельские аэродромы сегодня превратились в пастбища для скота, заросли молодой лесной порослью или застроены коттеджными посёлками. Чтобы привести в пригодное для эксплуатации состояние тоже немало бюджетных денег надо, а у сельских поселений зачастую нет денег даже на уличное освещение и ремонт дорог.
    3. Полагаю, упор на легкомоторную технику, предпочтительно вертолётного типа, автожиры и мини вертолёты, вместимостью 3-5 человек и 100 кг груза, простую и надёжную как По-2 и доступную среднезажиточным гражданам.
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 октября 2020 15:26
    0
    А про дирижабли забыли?
  4. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 13 октября 2020 18:19
    0
    Грузы можно и беспилотными дронами доставлять. В любую точку.
    Может тогда и самолет вообще не нужен и взлетно-посадочная площадка?
  5. кандидат Офлайн кандидат
    кандидат (кандидат) 13 октября 2020 18:37
    0
    Однако есть и другое видение: https://sdelanounas.ru/blogs/130325/

  6. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 13 октября 2020 21:42
    -1
    Без импортного двигателя и авионики не взлетит. Нет в России рынка для малой авиации.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  7. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 14 октября 2020 05:00
    +1
    В РФ выпускали вполне приличный Ан-3. Нечего изобретать велосипед,он есть и вполне приличный,для своего назначения,нужно лишь вернуть его в производство
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 октября 2020 08:46
      0
      Между строк осталась борьба между новыми проектами за бюджетное финансирование smile
  8. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. Комментарий был удален.
              1. Комментарий был удален.
                1. Комментарий был удален.
                  1. Комментарий был удален.
            2. Комментарий был удален.
              1. Комментарий был удален.
          2. Комментарий был удален.
        2. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
        2. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
        3. Комментарий был удален.
      3. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. Комментарий был удален.
              1. Комментарий был удален.
                1. Комментарий был удален.
                2. Комментарий был удален.
                  1. Комментарий был удален.
                3. Комментарий был удален.
                  1. Комментарий был удален.
                  2. Комментарий был удален.
                4. Комментарий был удален.
                5. Комментарий был удален.
  9. boriz Онлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 14 октября 2020 11:38
    0
    Вот интересно, а армии не нужен самолёт такого класса? Маленький транспортник, санитарный, для высадки небольших десантов и т.д.
    Если мозги включить? Чтобы не гонять самолёты уровня АН 26? Вот началась ВОВ и сразу армии понадобились По 2 в большом количестве. А до войны о чём думали? И выпускался самолёт с полотняной обшивкой с 1927г. по 1953г.
    Тогда бы и самолёт быстро появился и гражданский вариант сразу стоил бы умеренных денег. И экспортный потенциал был бы.