High wheat prices provoked by Russia could hit Russians themselves


This year Russia will harvest one of the highest harvests in its history. However, instead of swimming in cheap grain, Russians may face a rapid rise in prices for bread, pasta, meat and our main socially significant product - vodka. How did this become possible, let's try to figure it out.


The all-time grain harvest record was set three years ago when the total harvest was 135,539 million tons, of which 86,003 million tons came from wheat. Not much less will be collected this year, about 125 million tons are expected. It would seem that the surplus of grain should ensure low prices within the country and give a good income from the export of everything that comes from above. But in practice it turns out differently.

The analytical center "Sovekon" gives the following figures:

Prices for Russian wheat rose to record levels. At the end of last week, the average prices for third-class wheat have strengthened by 325 rubles to 14 rubles per tonne (excluding VAT), the fourth class has risen by 650 rubles to 300 rubles per ton.

The growth was 2,2% and 2,1%, respectively, breaking the previous “covid” records. Wheat has never been so expensive inside Russia. This means an imminent rise in food prices: bread, pasta and livestock products, where grain feeds make up the bulk of the cost of poultry and livestock meat. But how does this happen with our record harvest?

At first, it is extremely profitable for producers to supply grain precisely abroad, where very attractive prices have formed. There is already talk of a kind of "cartel agreement".

Secondly, it should be borne in mind that all this is happening against the backdrop of a sharp collapse of the ruble against the dollar and euro. It was here that the weak side of the "agrarian revolution" in Russia, about which we in detail told earlier. Domestic agricultural producers continue to rely heavily on imported seeds, herbicides and equipmentwhich they are forced to buy abroad for foreign currency. Due to the rapid devaluation of the ruble, their costs have increased dramatically. In the best case, they will go to zero, in the worst case, they will become unprofitable. It is quite obvious that this can shift to the right the timing of Russia's transformation into a great agrarian power. Coincidence?

Thirdlyso far, everything is happening without active intervention from the state. What is the FAS of Igor Artemyev doing now, which should fight cartel collusion? Where is Nabiullina, who is responsible for the exchange rate of the national currency, looking? What about the complex import substitution, which the government of Mikhail Mishustin should deal with?

As a result, instead of rejoicing in the successes of domestic farmers, "macaroshki with a trigger" and a glass of vodka on the table may soon become a real revelry for many Russians. Already now, the press is expressing the idea of ​​the possibility of introducing food ration cards for socially unprotected segments of the population. If appropriate measures are not taken, then it will be necessary.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 October 2020 11: 39
    -1
    Everyone knows that Navalny is to blame for everything. What does Igor Artemiev and Nabiullina have to do with it?

    And prices have skyrocketed even before the harvest, and now they will only fly even higher.
    Cards? Neither, tse press of the State Department. It's not a war.
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 14 October 2020 14: 35
    0
    Again, the yellowness twitches a little. Not so yellow Kommersant has other information

    According to the Ministry of Agriculture of the Krasnodar Territory, in the Kuban, almost 100% of wheat and barley seeds are bred and produced in Russia. The situation is a little worse with domestic soybeans, it is sown 80% of the area, sunflower - 40%, corn - 30%. But the share of Russian sugar beet seeds is only 1% of the region's demand. As for vegetables, according to the experts interviewed by ER, there is no exact data on this matter. Often seeds of domestic selection are grown abroad, because of this they are automatically considered imported.
  3. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 15 October 2020 09: 26
    +1
    If vodka is such a socially significant product for AFFtor, then let it write about itself. There is no need to pass off your own needs and preferences as the needs of the people.

Спровоцированные Россией высокие цены на пшеницу могут ударить по самим россиянам


В этом году Россия соберет один из самых рекордных урожаев в своей истории. Однако вместо того, чтобы купаться в дешевом зерне, россияне могут столкнуться со стремительным удорожанием хлеба, макаронных изделий, мяса и главного нашего социально-значимого продукта – водки. Как же такое стало возможным, попробуем разобраться.


Абсолютный рекорд по сбору зерновых был поставлен три года назад, когда совокупный урожай составил 135,539 миллиона тонн, из которых 86,003 миллиона тонн пришлось на пшеницу. В этом году будет собрано ненамного меньше, ожидается порядка 125 миллионов тонн. Казалось бы, избыток зерна должен обеспечить низкие цены внутри страны и дать хороший доход от экспорта всего, что идет сверху. Но на практике выходит иначе.

Аналитический центр «Совэкон» приводит следующие цифры:

Цены на российскую пшеницу выросли до рекордных уровней. По итогам прошлой недели, средние цены на пшеницу третьего класса укрепились на 325 рублей до 14 тыс. 650 рублей за тонну (без НДС), четвертый класс подорожал на 300 рублей до 14 тыс. 625 рублей за тонну.

Рост составил 2,2% и 2,1% соответственно, побив прежние «ковидные» рекорды. Так дорого пшеница внутри России не стоила еще никогда. Это означает неминуемый рост цен на продукты питания: хлеб, макаронные изделия и продукцию животноводства, где зерновые корма составляют большую часть себестоимости мяса птицы и скота. Но как же так получается при нашем рекордном урожае?

Во-первых, производителям нынче крайне выгодно поставлять зерно именно за рубеж, где сформировались очень привлекательные цены. Уже сейчас поговаривают о некоем «картельном сговоре».

Во-вторых, следует учитывать, что все это происходит на фоне резкого обвала рубля по отношению к доллару и евро. Именно тут и проявилась та слабая сторона «аграрной революции» в России, о которой мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Отечественные сельскохозяйственные производители по-прежнему серьезно зависят от импортных семян, гербицидов и техники, которую они вынуждены закупать за рубежом за валюту. Из-за стремительной девальвации рубля их издержки кардинально возросли. В лучшем случае они будут выходить «в ноль», в худшем – станут убыточными. Вполне очевидно, что это способно сдвинуть вправо сроки превращения России в великую аграрную державу. Совпадение?

В-третьих, пока что все происходит без активного вмешательства со стороны государства. Чем сейчас занимается ФАС Игоря Артемьева, которая должна бороться с картельными сговорами? Куда смотрит Набиуллина, отвечающая за курс национальной валюты? Что там у нас с комплексным импортозамещением, которым должно заниматься правительство Михаила Мишустина?

В итоге вместо того, чтобы радоваться успехам отечественных аграриев, «макарошки с куркой» и рюмка водки на столе вскоре могут стать для многих россиян настоящим кутежом. Уже сейчас в прессе высказывается идея о возможности введения продуктовых карточек для социально незащищенных слоев населения. Если не будут приняты соответствующие меры, то придется.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 октября 2020 11:39
    -1
    Все ведь знают, что во всем виноват Навальный. При чем здесь Игорь Артемьев и Набиуллина?

    А цены взлетели еще до уборочной, сейчас только долетят еще повыше.
    Карточки? Ни, цэ пресса госдеповская. Не война же.
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 14 октября 2020 14:35
    0
    Опять желтизна немного передёргивает. Не такой жёлтый КоммерсантЪ имеет другие сведения

    По данным минсельхоза Краснодарского края, на Кубани практически 100% семян пшеницы и ячменя селекционированы и произведены в России. Чуть хуже обстоят дела с отечественными соей, ей засеяно 80% площадей, подсолнечником — 40%, кукурузой — 30%. А вот доля российских семян сахарной свеклы составляет лишь 1% от потребности региона. Что же касается овощей, то, по мнению опрошенных „ЭР” экспертов, точных данных по этому поводу нет. Зачастую семена отечественной селекции выращиваются за рубежом, из-за этого они автоматически считаются импортными.
  3. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 15 октября 2020 09:26
    +1
    Если для аФФтора водка такой социально значимый продукт, то пусть о себе и пишет. Не нужно выдавать собственные нужды и предпочтения, за нужды народа.