Mediapool: Russia was heavily fined for MiG-29s not repaired on time


The Bulgarian Ministry of Defense has fined the Russian corporation RSK MiG more than 185 thousand euros for delaying the repair of old Soviet MiG-29 fighters, which Bulgaria relies on to protect its airspace. This is reported by the Mediapool portal.


Boyko Borisov's government signed a framework agreement with the Russian Federation worth more than 40 million euros, according to which several contracts were concluded with Moscow - they should be fully completed by mid-2021. So far Russia has "got" on a large fine for the delay of only one contract, but the terms of work have been violated for three more of them.

The Russians have already paid a fine at the request of the Bulgarian Ministry of Defense for aircraft that were not repaired on time. In correspondence with the Bulgarian military department, the RSK calls "force majeure" the main reason for the delay in fulfilling contracts.

The initial idea of ​​the head of the Bulgarian Ministry of Defense, Krasimir Karakachanov, was to repair 15 MiGs in service with the country's air force. However, later it turned out that the Bulgarian military budget could not provide for the repair of more than 8 vehicles.

For the period 2006-2020 Bulgaria has signed a contract for technical maintenance of the MiG-29 for a total amount of 140 million euros. Although Sofia purchased 8 new F-16 Block 70 fighters from the United States and Lockheed Martin for more than 1 billion euros (yes, the F-16 Block 70 turned out to be more expensive than the F-35), the use of MiGs for Bulgarians does not yet have a clear alternative.
  • Photos used: Krasimir Grozev / wikimedia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) 14 October 2020 21: 50
    +1
    So arrange for these rams huge fines for the delay in the construction of the gas pipeline, since the truth has already been forgiven for the South Stream, history does not teach us anything, everything is a rake, even such mongrels as Bulgaria, Poland, the Balts are completely morose, this is what the useless GDP policy brings
  2. nbv Offline nbv
    nbv 21 October 2020 16: 33
    0
    No. F-16 Block 70/72 is not more expensive than F 35. This bag also includes a complete set of weapons, ground infrastructure, simulators, training of technical personnel and pilot and last seed of mechanics and pilot for the US training period.

Mediapool: Россия попала на крупный штраф за неотремонтированные вовремя МиГ-29


Болгарское Министерство обороны оштрафовало российскую корпорацию РСК «МиГ» на сумму более 185 тыс евро за задержку ремонта старых советских истребителей МиГ-29, на которые Болгария полагается для защиты своего воздушного пространства. Об этом сообщает портал Mediapool.


Правительство Бойко Борисова подписало с РФ рамочное соглашение на сумму более 40 млн евро, в соответствии с которым заключены несколько контрактов с Москвой – они должны быть полностью выполнены к середине 2021 года. Пока Россия «попала» на крупный штраф за просрочку только одного контракта, но сроки работ были нарушены еще по трем из них.

Россияне уже выплатили штраф по требованию Минобороны Болгарии за неотремонтированные вовремя самолеты. В переписке с болгарским военным ведомством основной причиной задержки выполнения контрактов РСК называет «форс-мажорные обстоятельства».

Первоначальная идея главы Министерства обороны Болгарии Красимира Каракачанова заключалась в том, чтобы отремонтировать 15 МиГов, находящихся на вооружении ВВС страны. Однако впоследствии оказалось, что болгарский военный бюджет не может обеспечить ремонт более 8 машин.

На период 2006-2020 гг. Болгария заключила контракт на техническое обслуживание МиГ-29 на общую сумму 140 миллионов евро. Хотя София приобрела 8 новых истребителей F-16 Block 70 у США и компании Lockheed Martin на сумму более 1 млрд евро (да-да, F-16 Block 70 оказался дороже F-35), использование МиГов для болгар пока не имеет внятной альтернативы.
  • Использованы фотографии: Krasimir Grozev/wikimedia.org
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. RFR Офлайн RFR
    RFR (РФР) 14 октября 2020 21:50
    +1
    Так организуйте этим баранам гигантские штрафы за просрочку строительства газопровода, раз правда уже простили за Южный поток, ничему наших история не учит, все по граблям, даже такие шавки как Болгария, Польша, прибалты - совсем оборзели, вот до чего доводит никчемная политика ВВП
  2. nbv Офлайн nbv
    nbv 21 октября 2020 16:33
    0
    Нет. F-16 Block 70/72 не дороже Ф 35. В етом суме входят ещо полной набор вооружение, наземная инфраструктура, тренажорьй, обучение технического персонала и пилотьй и престой семя механики и пилотьй за период обучении США.