US ship captains demand protection after meeting with Russian fleet


In late August 2020, during a Russian naval exercise near Alaska, Russian naval vessels met with US fishing vessels. The Russians ordered the American pollock catchers to get out of the way "at maximum speed." The incident is being investigated by the United States Department of State in conjunction with the country's military department and the coast guard, writes the specialized edition IntraFish.


According to the Coast Guard, the fishermen fished in the American exclusive economic zone - fishing vessels can enter there, as well as foreign warships. According to the fishermen, Russian combat aircraft were patrolling over their ships at low altitude, ordering the Americans to leave the area of ​​maneuvers.

The commander of the Russian Navy, Admiral Nikolai Yevmenov, announced that 50 warships and 40 aircraft were involved in the exercises. Among other things, missile launches were carried out during the exercises. According to US fishermen, they found five ships and one submarine of the Russian Navy in the waters off the coast of Alaska. Many experts believe that such meetings will take place more and more often due to the warming of the Arctic - it is increasingly attracting the attention of different countries militarily and economically.

After meeting with Russian warships, US captains are demanding "non-negotiable" protection from US authorities, the At-Sea Fishing Association said in a statement.

Recent clashes disrupt business operations of fishing companies at a critical juncture

- said At-Sea executive director Stephanie Madsen in a statement prepared for the Senate.


Some vessels reported that Russian Aerospace Forces planes were circling above them at low altitude, and they were ordered to leave the area at a specific course and as soon as possible. These incidents prompted the State Department to investigate incidents between Russian warships and US-flagged fishing trawlers.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 14 October 2020 14: 37
    +5
    Look how tender all steel is sad Jabeds winked
  2. Cetron Offline Cetron
    Cetron (Peteris) 14 October 2020 16: 00
    +2
    Should have been used as targets for shooting: good Americans are only at the bottom! Let's rid the planet of infection!
  3. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) 14 October 2020 19: 17
    +8
    So these creatures can fly over the Black and Baltic Seas and imitate the bombing of Kaliningrad and Sevastopol, but we cannot swim near Alaska, we also had to train the bombing of the US coast ...
  4. Dmitry Malikov Offline Dmitry Malikov
    Dmitry Malikov (Dmitry Malikov) 14 October 2020 21: 21
    +7
    The United States does not have any exclusive economic zone, and has never joined the UN Convention on the Law of the Sea. In addition, they do not comply with them in relation to other countries, so let them go through the forest or the sea with claims.
  5. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 15 October 2020 00: 19
    +7
    I have such a suspicion that this is the very area that Gorbachev and Shevardnadze merged with the United States and they used to consider it theirs. But our parliament did not ratify this deal, so the transfer did not take place legally. Maybe ours began to hint to the Americans that it was time to sweep out?
  6. Yuri Bryanskiy Offline Yuri Bryanskiy
    Yuri Bryanskiy (Yuri Bryansky) 15 October 2020 17: 53
    +2
    We must calmly, reasonably pursue a firm policy. And everything will be OK (or let them study AK, PKK, etc.).

Капитаны судов США потребовали защиты после встречи с российским флотом


В конце августа 2020 года в ходе российских морских учений близ Аляски военные корабли ВМС России встретились с рыболовецкими судами США. Россияне отдали приказ американским ловцам минтая уйти с пути следования «на максимальной скорости». Инцидент расследуют Госдепартамент Соединенных Штатов совместно с военным ведомством страны и береговой охраной, пишет специализированное издание IntraFish.


По информации береговой охраны, рыбаки вели промысел в американской исключительной экономической зоне – туда могут заходить рыболовецкие суда, а также иностранные военные корабли. По сообщениям рыбаков, над их кораблями на небольшой высоте барражировали боевые самолеты РФ, приказывая американцам покинуть район маневров.

Командующий российским ВМФ адмирал Николай Евменов сообщил о том, что в учениях были задействованы 50 военных кораблей и 40 самолетов. Кроме прочего, в ходе учений осуществлялись ракетные пуски. По сообщениям рыбаков США, они обнаружили в водах у берегов Аляски пять кораблей и одну подлодку ВМФ РФ. Многие эксперты полагают, такие встречи будут происходить все чаще из-за потепления Арктики – она все более привлекает внимание разных стран в военном и экономическом отношении.

После встречи с российскими боевыми кораблями капитаны судов США требуют от американских властей «не подлежащей обсуждению» защиты – это сказано в соответствующем заявлении Ассоциации рыбопромышленников At-Sea.

Недавние столкновения нарушили бизнес-операции рыбопромысловых компаний в критический момент путины

– отметила исполнительный директор At-Sea Стефани Мэдсен в подготовленном для Сената заявлении.


Некоторые суда сообщили, что самолеты ВКС РФ кружили над ними на небольшой высоте, и им было приказано покинуть этот район по определенному курсу и как можно скорее. Эти инциденты побудили Госдеп расследовать инциденты между российскими военными кораблями и рыболовецкими траулерами под флагом США.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 14 октября 2020 14:37
    +5
    Ты смотри какие все нежные стали sad Ябеды winked
  2. Cetron Офлайн Cetron
    Cetron (Peteris) 14 октября 2020 16:00
    +2
    Надо было использовать как мишени при стрельбах: хорошие америкосы только на дне! Избавим планету от заразы!
  3. RFR Офлайн RFR
    RFR (РФР) 14 октября 2020 19:17
    +8
    Значит этим тварям летать над Черным и Балтийским морями и имитировать бомбардировки Калининграда и Севастополя можно , а нам у Аляски плавать нельзя, надо было тоже потренировать бомбардировки Штатовского побережья...
  4. Дмитрий Маликов (Дмитрий Маликов) 14 октября 2020 21:21
    +7
    У США нет никакой исключительной экономической зоны, они так и не присоединились к конвенции ООН по морскому праву. Кроме того, они не соблюдают их в отношении других стран, так что с претензиями пусть идут лесом ну или морем.
  5. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 15 октября 2020 00:19
    +7
    У меня такое подозрение, что это та самая акватория, которую Горбачёв и Шеварднадзе слили США и они привыкли считать её своей. Но наш парламент эту сделку не ратифицировал, так что юридически передача не состоялась. Может наши стали намекать америкосам, что пора выметаться?
  6. Юрий Брянский (Юрий Брянский ) 15 октября 2020 17:53
    +2
    Надо спокойно, рассудительно проводить твердую политику. И все будет ОК (или пусть изучат АК, РПК и т. д.).