Chinese media: CR929 liner project may fail due to Russian pettiness


The joint Russian-Chinese project of the wide-body long-haul passenger airliner CR929 may fail due to the pettiness of the Russians, writes the Guancha online edition, created with the support of the Shanghai Institute for Strategic Studies Chunqiu.


According to recent reportedly Chinese media, in the project CR929 there are "fundamental differences" between the participants, which may lead to the termination of cooperation. Why did Beijing decide to cooperate with Moscow on the development of the first such aircraft in China, and what is the connection between the future CR929 and the narrow-body C919?

In 2017, the Chinese COMAC and the Russian UAC set up a joint aircraft company CRAIC to develop the CR929. In 2018, the first demo model appeared, which was presented at the Air Show China in Zhuhai. However, since then there has been no progress, except for the encouraging statement by the head of the UAC, Yuri Slyusar, made in 2019 in St. Petersburg that work on the project is nearing completion and both parties have received "soft contracts" for the purchase of 200 aircraft.

The CR929 was originally supposed to hit the market in 2025. Now its appearance is expected in 2029. By this time, the market capacity of China, Russia and Eastern Europe will be about 1000 of these aircraft. At the same time, in order for the project to pay off (costs $ 13-20 billion), at least 400 CR929 units will need to be sold. But the future aircraft still needs to be born, be put into operation, go into mass production, acquire accompanying permits and earn a reputation.

All this takes time. In terms of its performance characteristics, this aircraft is a competitor to the American Boeing 777 (787) and the European Airbus A330 (A350). Therefore, it will be difficult for CR929 to break even, given that airlines will not be able to quickly update their existing fleet.

China and Russia have long wanted to acquire their own wide-body airliners, but this is very expensive. Therefore, co-development should reduce costs and expand the customer base. In addition, the West is doing its utmost to hinder the development of China and Russia by manipulating sanctions. This is why Beijing is developing its own C919 and collaborating with Moscow on the CR929 project. But is Russia a reliable partner? Russians have their own views on development and transmission of technologies, so they can break the aircraft building alliance with the Chinese, who want to be more than just consumers of spare parts from the Russian Federation. Now the Russians are in no hurry to share their knowledge with the Chinese, showing a petty nature.

China desperately needs large airliners. Beijing is determined to make its civil aviation independent from the West. The opportunity for cooperation on CR929 is a historic opportunity and China is making every effort to seize it. Therefore, Russia should do the same, because cooperation is the only win-win option for both countries.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 15 October 2020 12: 13
    +7
    Now the Russians are in no hurry to share their knowledge with the Chinese, showing a petty nature.

    So these are not Russians, but the Chinese show a petty character. "Candy for the child" was not given, immediately into tears.
    1. maiman61 Offline maiman61
      maiman61 (Yuri) 15 October 2020 13: 27
      +6
      We wanted to get technology for free and build and sell at our factories all over the world! Let them look worse than themselves, maybe they will find it?
    2. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 15 October 2020 19: 48
      -2
      the Chinese have their own margins ...
      1. nov_tech.vrn Offline nov_tech.vrn
        nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 16 October 2020 08: 44
        +1
        the Chinese have long-standing traditions if they cannot copy or steal they begin to screw up
      2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
        Marzhecki (Sergei) 22 October 2020 13: 31
        0
        walk past where you went
  2. maiman61 Offline maiman61
    maiman61 (Yuri) 15 October 2020 13: 25
    0
    Let the Chinese buy an automatic lip set from us! We will sell to "friends" with a discount!
  3. Knight Offline Knight
    Knight (Vladimir) 15 October 2020 16: 42
    0
    Gentlemen, every September 1449, celebrate the Kalmyk national holiday "Day of Oirat Glory", in honor of the total defeat of the Chinese invasion army in XNUMX. For a whole year, the captive Chinese Emperor walked on chains in the bazaars, until he was released to his homeland, taking pity.
  4. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Igor) 15 October 2020 20: 45
    0
    The Chinese need technology for the production of engines, for this, in essence, this project was started. But they won't get it. If the project is not closed, they will only use engines made in Russia.
  5. Oleg Osadchiy Offline Oleg Osadchiy
    Oleg Osadchiy (Oleg Osadchiy) 15 October 2020 20: 53
    +3
    Because we know what it means to share technology with China, we passed more than once, and remained in flight to take at least the story of the Su-27, Su-33, which they insolently stole. Now they want to do the same thing with CR 929 and get critical technologies. remove the letter R from the name of the project and voila, another "dragon" is ready - purely Chinese ", and Russia is out of business.
  6. Alexandra. Offline Alexandra.
    Alexandra. (Alexandra) 16 October 2020 12: 52
    +2
    The Chinese always have pragmatism and protection of their own interests, while here pettiness means ...
  7. Hooch Offline Hooch
    Hooch (Hooch) 16 October 2020 13: 08
    +2
    To go crazy from such a greyhound! Give us the technology and go to figs? No, we are so smart and in the face of ukrov enough.
  8. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 16 October 2020 20: 36
    +1
    They want us to get them technology for the production of engines. Shchaz!
    We can offer a lip-rolling machine.
  9. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) 1 November 2020 22: 20
    0
    Author, and the point of view of the Russian side is not destiny to publish?

Китайские СМИ: Проект лайнера CR929 может сорваться из-за мелочности русских


Совместный российско-китайский проект широкофюзеляжного дальнемагистрального пассажирского авиалайнера CR929 может сорваться из-за мелочности русских, пишет интернет-издание «Гуаньча», созданное при поддержке Шанхайского института стратегических исследований «Чуньцю».


Согласно недавним сообщениям китайских СМИ, в проекте CR929 наметились «принципиальные разногласия» между участниками, которые могут привести к прекращению сотрудничества. Зачем Пекин вообще решил сотрудничать с Москвой в разработке первого в Китае подобного самолета, и какая существует связь между будущим CR929 и узкофюзеляжным C919?

В 2017 году китайская COMAC и российская ОАК создали совместную авиастроительную компанию CRAIC для разработки CR929. В 2018 году появился первый демонстрационный образец, который был представлен в рамках Air Show China в городе Чжухай. Однако с тех пор прогресса нет, если не считать обнадеживающего заявления руководителя ОАК Юрия Слюсаря, сделанного в 2019 году в Санкт-Петербурге, что работы над проектом близятся к завершению и обе стороны получили «мягкие контракты» на закупку 200 самолетов.

Первоначально CR929 должен был выйти на рынок в 2025 году. Теперь его появление ожидается в 2029 году. К этому времени емкость рынка Китая, России и Восточной Европы составит порядка 1000 подобных самолетов. При этом чтобы проект себя окупил (затраты $13-20 млрд), нужно будет продать не менее 400 единиц CR929. Но будущему самолету еще нужно появиться на свет, быть введенным в эксплуатацию, пойти в серийное производство, обзавестись сопутствующими разрешительными документами и заслужить репутацию.

На все это нужно время. По своим ТТХ этот самолет является конкурентом американскому Boeing 777 (787) и европейскому Airbus А330 (А350). Поэтому CR929 будет сложно стать безубыточным проектом, учитывая, что авиакомпании не смогут оперативно обновить имеющийся авиапарк.

Китай и Россия давно хотят обзавестись собственными широкофюзеляжными авиалайнерами, но это очень дорого. Поэтому совместная разработка должна снизить расходы и расширить базу покупателей. Кроме того, Запад всячески старается помешать развитию Китая и России, манипулируя санкциями. Именно поэтому Пекин разрабатывает собственный C919 и сотрудничает с Москвой в проекте CR929. Но является ли Россия надежным партнером? У русских собственные взгляды на вопросы разработки и передачи технологий, поэтому они могут пойти на разрыв авиастроительного союза с китайцами, которые хотят быть не просто потребителями запчастей из РФ. Сейчас русские не спешат делиться знаниями с китайцами, проявляя мелочный характер.

Китаю большие авиалайнеры крайне необходимы. Пекин полон решимости добиться независимости своей гражданской авиации от Запада. Возможность сотрудничества по CR929 является исторической возможностью и Китай прилагает все усилия, чтобы воспользоваться ею. Поэтому и Россия должна делать то же самое, ведь сотрудничество – единственный беспроигрышный вариант для обеих стран.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 15 октября 2020 12:13
    +7
    Сейчас русские не спешат делиться знаниями с китайцами, проявляя мелочный характер.

    Так это не русские, а китайцы проявляют мелочный характер. "Конфетку ребёнку" не дали, сразу в слёзы.
    1. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
      maiman61 (Юрий) 15 октября 2020 13:27
      +6
      Захотели на халяву технологии получить и на своих заводах строить и продавать по всему миру! Пусть поищут дурнее себя, может найдут?
    2. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 15 октября 2020 19:48
      -2
      у китайцев свои маржецкие есть...
      1. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
        nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 16 октября 2020 08:44
        +1
        у китайцев давние традиции если не могут скопировать или украсть начинают обгаживать
      2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
        Маржецкий (Сергей) 22 октября 2020 13:31
        0
        идите мимо дальше, куда шли
  2. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
    maiman61 (Юрий) 15 октября 2020 13:25
    0
    Китайцы пусть автоматический губоподворачиватель купят у нас! Продадим "друзьям" со скидкой!
  3. Knight Офлайн Knight
    Knight (Vladimir) 15 октября 2020 16:42
    0
    Господа, отмечайте каждое первое сентября калмыцкий национальный праздник "День ойратской Славы", в честь тотального разгрома китайской армии вторжения в 1449 году. Целый год пленный китайский Император ходил на цепи по базарам, пока сжалившись его не отпустили на родину.
  4. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Игорь) 15 октября 2020 20:45
    0
    Китайцам нужна технология производства двигателей, для этого в сущности и затевался этот проект. Но они её не получат. Если проект не закроют, то они будут лишь пользоваться двигателями произведёнными в России.
  5. Олег Осадчий (Олег Осадчий) 15 октября 2020 20:53
    +3
    Потому что мы знаем что такое поделиться технологиями с китаем, проходили не раз, и оставались в пролете взять хотя бы историю с Су -27, Су-33, который они внаглую украли.Теперь тоже самое хотят провернуть и с CR 929 получить критические технологии, убрать букву R из названия проекта и вуаля, готов очередной "дракон" - чисто китайский", а Россия не при делах.
  6. Александр А. Офлайн Александр А.
    Александр А. (Александр А) 16 октября 2020 12:52
    +2
    У китайцев всегда прагматизм и защита собственных интересов, а у нас мелочность значит...
  7. Hooch Офлайн Hooch
    Hooch (Hooch) 16 октября 2020 13:08
    +2
    Офигеть от такой борзости! Дайте нам технологии и идите на фиг? Нет уж, таких умных нам и в лице укров хватает.
  8. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 16 октября 2020 20:36
    +1
    Они хотят, чтобы мы им слили технологии по производству двигателей. Щаз!
    Можем предложить губозакаточную машинку.