Answer to Israel: analogues of Russian S-300 closed the skies over Damascus


To counter the Israeli Air Force, Iran has deployed its own air defense systems in Syria. On October 15, 2020, the representative of the Iranian Armed Forces, Abu Fadl Shikaraji, said that this is a response to Tel Aviv for the incessant air raids on the Tehran-friendly country.


We have deployed a number of air defense / missile defense systems in Syria at the request of the official Damascus

- he said.

Economic conditions do not allow us to provide everything for free to our allies. So they sometimes have to pay for it

- he added.

According to reports, Tehran has deployed air defense systems Bavar-373, Khordad-15, Khordad-3 and Mersad on Syrian territory, as well as radar and other equipment to combat air targets. Now the skies over Damascus are covered by analogs of Russian S-300s.

The Bavar-373 is a variant of the S-300 air defense system. It was introduced in August 2019. It is stated that it is capable of monitoring the air situation at a distance of up to 400-450 km and tracking up to 100 targets simultaneously. At the same time, it can launch 12 Sayyad-4 missiles against 6 targets at a distance of up to 200 km and an altitude of up to 27 km.

Khordad-15 was shown in June 2019. It is specified that it is capable of detecting various air targets at a distance of 120-150 km and hitting them at a distance of 45-85 km, depending on the characteristics of the flying object.

Khordad-3 appeared in 2012. This air defense system can detect objects at a distance of up to 105 km and shoot them down at a distance of up to 75 km and an altitude of 25 km. In June 2019, Khordad-3 successfully hit a US Air Force drone in the Persian Gulf.

Mersad was developed in 2011 based on the American Hawk air defense systems, which Tehran received before the 1979 revolution. According to the Iranian side, they are capable of hitting targets at a distance of 70-150 km at an altitude of up to 18 km.

Formerly French media сообщилиthat due to the "inaction of the Russians" Tehran decided to help Damascus by committing to strengthen the Syrian air defense system. This is allegedly due to the fact that Russia does not prevent Israel from carrying out missile and bomb strikes on Syrian territory, and Damascus cannot use the S-300 at its disposal without Moscow's consent.
  • Photos used: www.defanews.ir
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 October 2020 14: 03
    +1
    They wrote that before there was Syrian, Iranian, and Russian air defense.
    And success is ambiguous ...

    By the way, exactly also wrote 3 years ago not about Analogs, but about the real C300. AND?
    1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
      Many_ways_point 15 October 2020 15: 28
      -5
      The fact is that any air defense is tactically inferior to attacking aircraft. SAMs are stationary, unlike fighters. That is why the United States has only a Patriot without bothering with analogues of the C100500 and developing mainly aviation.
  2. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 15 October 2020 15: 28
    -3
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    ...AND?

    ... all this looks quite serious, in the further perspective (if it is of course), up to the use of I.O. in the Middle East. You ask the generals of France before World War II, what kind of nation "ruled" it and how it all ended ... at the moment we have a similar situation with the powers that be (of course IMHO) in this Ge will involve us as? well .. . for example "gladiator" ... "for correctness" you have to stand))
    1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
      Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 October 2020 16: 58
      -1
      Anything can be.
      However, everyone who is trying harder to follow the ancient rule - win small wars away from the border.

      And nothing, 70 years already follow ...
    2. Danila46 Offline Danila46
      Danila46 (Daniel) 15 October 2020 23: 06
      +1
      and what nation (except for the French) ruled the genius of France before the Second World War ???
  3. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 15 October 2020 18: 33
    +3
    A double-edged sword. Only time will tell - these systems protect or attract Israeli missiles, which is more than likely. Let's check whose level of military technology will dominate Damascus. Until now, the Syrian air defense system existed only because of its non-danger, as soon as something posed a threat, the Israeli Air Force cut it out.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. leodal Offline leodal
    leodal (Leonid) 16 October 2020 17: 14
    +4
    If these wonderful sky closures stand calmly, camouflaged, no one will ever touch them. They are not the target.
    If activated, they will not be. Everything is as usual.
    1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
      Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 16 October 2020 19: 36
      +5
      Practice is the criterion of truth. Not a single rocket has been launched yet, not a single Israeli plane has been shot down, and "the sky over Damascus is closed." The Israeli media covering everything and everyone does not even mention this "epoch-making" event. Anything of course theoretically can be. We'll wait, maybe we'll see. So far, delight from the "closed sky" is clearly premature.
      1. leodal Offline leodal
        leodal (Leonid) 16 October 2020 23: 56
        +2
        They are right to admire. Better now - before than after. Because it’s understandable: it won’t be better after.
        1. The comment was deleted.
        2. The comment was deleted.

Ответ Израилю: аналоги российских С-300 закрыли небо над Дамаском


Для противодействия ВВС Израиля Иран разместил на территории Сирии собственные системы ПВО. 15 октября 2020 года представитель ВС Ирана Абу Фадл Шикараджи сообщил, что это ответ Тель-Авиву за непрекращающиеся авианалеты на дружественную Тегерану страну.


Мы развернули в Сирии некоторое количество систем ПВО/ПРО по запросу официального Дамаска

– сказал он.

Экономические условия не позволяют нам предоставлять все бесплатно нашим союзникам. Поэтому им иногда приходится за это платить

– добавил он.

По имеющимся данным, Тегеран разместил на сирийской территории ЗРК Bavar-373, Khordad-15, Khordad-3 и Mersad, а также РЛС и другое оборудование для борьбы с воздушными целями. Теперь небо над Дамаском прикрывают аналоги российских С-300.

Bavar-373 – это вариант ЗРК С-300. Он был представлен в августе 2019 года. Заявлено, что он способен следить за воздушной обстановкой на дальности до 400-450 км и сопровождать до 100 целей одновременно. При этом может осуществлять пуск 12 ЗУР Sayyad-4 по 6 целям на расстоянии до 200 км и высоте до 27 км.

Khordad-15 был показан в июне 2019 года. Уточняется, что он способен обнаруживать разнообразные воздушные цели на дальности 120-150 км и поражать их на расстоянии 45-85 км, в зависимости от характеристик летящего объекта.

Khordad-3 появился в 2012 году. Этот ЗРК может засекать объекты на дальности до 105 км и сбивать их на расстоянии до 75 км и высоте 25 км. В июне 2019 года Khordad-3 успешно поразил беспилотник ВВС США в районе Персидского залива.

Mersad был разработан в 2011 году на основе американских ЗРК Hawk, которые Тегеран получил еще до революции 1979 года. По сведениям иранской стороны, они способны поражать цели на расстоянии 70-150 км на высоте до 18 км.

Ранее французские СМИ сообщили, что из-за «бездействия русских» Тегеран решил помочь Дамаску, взяв на себя обязательство усилить сирийскую систему ПВО. Якобы это связано с тем, что Россия не мешает Израилю осуществлять ракетно-бомбовые удары по территории Сирии, а Дамаск не может применить имеющиеся в своем распоряжении С-300 без согласия Москвы.
  • Использованы фотографии: www.defanews.ir
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 октября 2020 14:03
    +1
    Так писали, что и раньше там было и Сирийское, и Иранское, и Русское ПВО.
    А успех неоднозначен...

    Кстати, ровно тоже писали 3 года назад не про Аналоги, а про настоящие С300. И?
    1. Много_ходов_очка 15 октября 2020 15:28
      -5
      Дело в том что любое ПВО тактически уступает атакующим самолётам, т.к. ЗРК неподвижны в отличие от истребителей. Именно поэтому США имеют только Пэтриот не заморачиваясь с аналогами С100500 и развивая главным образом авиацию.
  2. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 15 октября 2020 15:28
    -3
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    ...И?

    ...достаточно серъёзно все это выглядит, в дальнейшей переспективе(если она будет разумеется), вплоть до применения я.о. на ближнем востоке.вы поинтересуйтесь генералитетом франции перед 2й мировой, какая там нация "рулила" и чем это всё кончилось...у нас на данный момент схожая ситуация с властьимущими(разумеется имхо) в это Гэ втянут нас в качестве?ну...например "гладиатора"..."за правильность" же надо стоять))
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 октября 2020 16:58
      -1
      Все мож быть.
      Однако все , кто посильнее пытаются следовать древнему правилу - побеждай в малых войнах подальше от границы.

      И ничего, лет 70 уже следуют...
    2. данила46 Офлайн данила46
      данила46 (даниил) 15 октября 2020 23:06
      +1
      и какая нация(кроме французов) РУЛИЛА гениралитетом Франции перед ВОВ???
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 15 октября 2020 18:33
    +3
    Палка о двух концах. Только время покажет - эти системы защищают или притягивают израильские ракеты, что более чем вероятно. Проверим чей уровень военных технологий будет доминировать над Дамаском. До сих пор сирийская система ПВО существовала только по причине ее неопасности, как только что-то представляло угрозу, израильские ВВС это выпиливали.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. leodal Офлайн leodal
    leodal (Леонид) 16 октября 2020 17:14
    +4
    Если эти замечательные небозакрывашки будут спокойно стоять, закамуфлировавшись, никто никогда их не тронет. Они не цель.
    Если активируются, их не будет. Всё как обычно.
    1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
      Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 16 октября 2020 19:36
      +5
      Практика - критерий истины. Еще не произведено ни одного пуска ракеты,не сбит ни один израильский самолёт, а "небо над Дамаском закрыто." В израильских СМИ ,освещающих всё и вся даже нет упоминания об этом "эпохальном" событии. Всякое конечно теоретически может быть. Поживем ,может ,что и увидим. Пока восторги от "закрытого неба" явно преждевременны.
      1. leodal Офлайн leodal
        leodal (Леонид) 16 октября 2020 23:56
        +2
        Правильно делают, что восторгаются. Лучше сейчас — до, чем после. Потому что и так понятно: после лучше не будет.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
        2. Комментарий был удален.