Europeans made it clear to Poland that they will not be able to fine Nord Stream 2


Poland, represented by the local antitrust authority UOKiK, made a big mistake, putting up Gazprom is unclear on what grounds the fine of $ 7,6 billion (6,5 billion euros). It turned against itself not only the Russian gas giant, but also the largest energy companies in Europe, which are Gazprom's partners in the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project, the InfoBrics edition writes.


Many EU officials, who have no special reverence for Moscow, are frankly outraged by Warsaw's behavior. Perhaps the Poles decided to seize the moment and raise money during the economic crisis, and against the backdrop of criticism from Berlin and Paris against Moscow for the incident with Russian opposition leader Alexei Navalny. But Poland is unlikely to succeed in anything, because the Europeans have already made it clear that they will not be able to fine Gazprom because of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline.

Energy company Uniper (Germany) stated that Polish legislation has nothing to do with Nord Stream 2. Initially, funding for the project was planned through the organization of the JV and the participants had to obtain permits from all countries in which they do business. But it was Poland that became the only country that blocked this decision. Therefore, the JV was not created.

Business did not waste time on persuading Warsaw and developed an alternative option within the framework of the current EU legislation. Now the firms participating in the project are not partners of Nord Stream 2 AG, but creditors. That is why Polish laws do not apply to them.

Poland's desire to get big money out of thin air is obvious, but Warsaw's main goal is to completely stop the completion of Nord Stream 2. But for the countries of Western Europe, this energy project is extremely important, and Warsaw's actions can be perceived as a threat to their vital interests, because they are already counting on the gas that will go through this pipeline.

It is likely that the Polish regulator's fine imposed on Gazprom could cause certain problems for Moscow. However, an attempt to fine the leading industry companies in Germany, France, the Netherlands, Great Britain and Austria will cause guaranteed anger in the capitals of these countries, with corresponding consequences for Poles.
  • Used photos: gazprom.ru
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 15 October 2020 17: 00
    +1
    But for the countries of Western Europe, this energy project is extremely important and Warsaw's actions can be perceived as a threat to their vital interests, because they are already counting on the gas that will go through this pipeline.

    The USSR with such friends held out for many decades, but how long will the EU hold out?
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Cetron Offline Cetron
    Cetron (Peteris) 15 October 2020 21: 07
    +6
    For some reason, all wars end with the partition of Poland ...
    Strange ...
  4. MneMorizz Offline MneMorizz
    MneMorizz (MneMorizz) 17 October 2020 15: 34
    0
    Poland is a mighty power, from sea to sea
    And as long as they believe in it, events will occur, as in the article. Poles, in fact, are normal contact people. Painfully reminiscent of ukrov, but this is subjective. They are cool, Poles.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  5. Netyn Offline Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 18 October 2020 19: 38
    0
    Quote: Cetron
    For some reason, all wars end with the partition of Poland ...

    More precisely, begin

Европейцы дали понять Польше, что оштрафовать «Северный поток-2» не выйдет


Польша, в лице местного антимонопольного органа UOKiK, сильно просчиталась, выставив Газпрому непонятно на каких основаниях штраф в размере $7,6 млрд (6,5 млрд евро). Она настроила против себя не только российского газового гиганта, но и крупнейшие энергетические компании Европы, которые являются партнерами Газпрома по газотранспортному проекту «Северный поток-2», пишет издание InfoBrics.


Многие чиновники Евросоюза, которые без особого пиетета относятся к Москве, откровенно возмущены поведением Варшавы. Возможно, поляки решили воспользоваться моментом и раздобыть деньги во время экономического кризиса, и на фоне критики Берлина и Парижа в адрес Москвы за инцидент с российским оппозиционером Алексеем Навальным. Но у Польши вряд ли что-то из этого получится, ведь европейцы уже дали понять, что оштрафовать Газпром из-за газопровода «Северный поток-2» не выйдет.

Из энергетической компании Uniper (Германия) заявили, что законодательство Польши не имеет никакого отношения к «Северному потоку-2». Первоначально финансирование проекта планировалось через организацию СП и участники должны были получить разрешения от всех стран, в которых они осуществляют бизнес. Но именно Польша стала той единственной страной, которая заблокировала это решение. Поэтому СП создано не было.

Бизнес не стал тратить время на уговоры Варшавы и разработал альтернативный вариант в рамках действующего законодательства ЕС. Теперь фирмы, участвующие в проекте, являются не компаньонами Nord Stream 2 AG, а кредиторами. Вот почему польские законы на них не распространяются.

Желание Польши получить большие деньги из воздуха очевидно, но основная цель Варшавы – полностью остановить достройку «Северного потока-2». Но для стран Западной Европы этот энергетический проект крайне важен, и действия Варшавы могут быть восприняты как угроза для их жизненно важных интересов, ведь они уже рассчитывают на тот газ, который пойдет по этому трубопроводу.

Вероятно, что штраф польского регулятора, выставленный Газпрому, может доставить определенные проблемы Москве. Однако попытка оштрафовать ведущие отраслевые компании Германии, Франции, Нидерландов, Великобритании и Австрии вызовет гарантированный гнев в столицах этих стран, с соответствующими последствиями для поляков.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 15 октября 2020 17:00
    +1
    Но для стран Западной Европы этот энергетический проект крайне важен и действия Варшавы могут быть восприняты как угрозу для их жизненно важных интересов, ведь они уже рассчитывают на тот газ, который пойдет по этому трубопроводу.

    СССР с такими друзьями продержался много десятилетий, а сколько продержится ЕС?
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Cetron Офлайн Cetron
    Cetron (Peteris) 15 октября 2020 21:07
    +6
    Все войны почему то заканчиваются разделом Польши...
    Странно...
  4. MneMorizz Офлайн MneMorizz
    MneMorizz (MneMorizz) 17 октября 2020 15:34
    0
    Польша - могучая держава, от моря и до моря
    И пока в это верят , будут происходить события, как в статье. Поляки, по сути, нормальный контактный народ. До боли напоминают укров, но это субъективно. Они прикольные, поляки.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 18 октября 2020 19:38
    0
    Цитата: Cetron
    Все войны почему то заканчиваются разделом Польши...

    Точнее начинаются