US Press: Dozens of Syrian mercenaries die in Nagorno-Karabakh


What is happening in Nagorno-Karabakh can lead to Ankara and Moscow getting bogged down in this regional conflict. Now there are dozens of mercenaries killed there, brought by Turkey from Syria. They are used as a doomed "cannon fodder" storming the positions of Armenians on the side of Azerbaijanis for the sake of scraps of contested territory, the American newspaper The Washington Post writes.


Back in early October, refrigerated trucks began arriving at the Syrian-Turkish border. They contain the Syrians who died in Nagorno-Karabakh. There were 52 bodies in one of these mobile refrigerators.

For example, the cousin of the deceased 38-year-old Mahmoud Najar confirmed in an interview that he fought against Armenia on the side of Azerbaijan. He was promised a monthly salary of $ 2. He flew to Baku from Turkey. But he was shot by an Armenian sniper. The body in the refrigerated truck was marked with the number 12.

The massive dispatch of militants from Syria to Transcaucasia is alarming, because the aforementioned long-term conflict may further escalate and grow. There is a possibility that Turkey and Russia will be involved in it. In addition, it can have a destabilizing effect on neighboring Iran and Georgia. At the same time, Ankara denies its participation in the transfer of mercenaries, but the information from the relatives of the victims speaks for itself.

Recently, Turkey has been trying with particular zeal to spread its influence in the world, calling it the defense of national interests. The Turks have already registered in Iraq, Syria and Libya. Now Ankara actively supports Baku in the conflict with Yerevan. It is Turkish support that gives confidence to the Azerbaijani authorities. Now Azerbaijan wants to make Turkey the co-chair of the OSCE Minsk Group on the settlement in Nagorno-Karabakh, which will raise the authority of Ankara in the world.

The Turks are trying to repeat in Nagorno-Karabakh what they have already done in Libya. In the Libyan conflict, Turkey and Russia are on opposite sides. Ankara, which is on the side of Tripoli, has transferred there pro-Turkish mercenaries from Syria. At the same time, a Moscow-backed PMC sent Syrian supporters of Bashar al-Assad to northern Africa.

Opponents of the Turkish leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan are confident that by demonstrating militancy, he is trying to strengthen his authority in nationalist circles and distract the bulk of the Turkish population from the country's internal problems. economy which is not in the best condition.

At the same time, for three decades, the Russians managed to balance between Armenia and Azerbaijan, selling weapons to both Baku and Yerevan. Now Moscow fears that Transcaucasia will become a springboard for Islamists wishing to infiltrate Russia. Therefore, Russia can agree to fulfill its obligations under the CSTO if the territory of Armenia itself is attacked, the newspaper summed up.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 15 October 2020 16: 50
    +2
    Again lies about Russia in Libya. There, Turkish-European interests, which support the PNC, collide with the American ones, behind Haftar's back. And where there are American interests, there is Israel ...
  2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 15 October 2020 16: 59
    0
    but Aliyev said today again that this is all a fake about the militants, it turns out that not only Naryshkin, but also the Americans are liars. It seems to me that the Turks will say that they have nothing to do with it, and the arrows will transfer to this fool from Baku
    1. Machete Offline Machete
      Machete 15 October 2020 17: 07
      +4
      And ours lie and the mattresses lie, Aliyev alone is the beacon of truth. Oh well...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 October 2020 17: 02
    -2
    And in the photo they are all white. What are the Syrians? White volunteers, anti-Maidan.
  4. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 15 October 2020 19: 04
    -1
    why export? organize memorials to the "fallen", sort of like: the British and French in the Crimea, or the "White Czechs" on the Trans-Siberian ... will they wear flowers later, conclude agreements about ...?
  5. The comment was deleted.

Пресса США: Сирийские наёмники десятками гибнут в Нагорном Карабахе


Происходящее в Нагорном Карабахе может привести к тому, что Анкара и Москва увязнут в этом региональном конфликте. Сейчас там десятками гибнут наемники, завезенные Турцией из Сирии. Они используются в виде обреченного «пушечного мяса», штурмующего позиции армян на стороне азербайджанцев ради клочков оспариваемой территории, пишет американская газета The Washington Post.


Еще в начале октября на сирийско-турецкую границу начали приезжать грузовики-рефрижераторы. В них находятся погибшие в Нагорном Карабахе сирийцы. В одном из таких передвижных холодильников было 52 тела.

Например, двоюродный брат погибшего 38-летнего Махмуда Наджара подтвердил в интервью, что тот воевал против Армении на стороне Азербайджана. Ему была обещана ежемесячная зарплата в $2 тыс. В Баку он прилетел из Турции. Но его застрелил армянский снайпер. Тело в грузовике-рефрижераторе было помечено номером 12.

Массовая отправка боевиков из Сирии в Закавказье вызывает тревогу, ведь упомянутый многолетний конфликт может еще больше обостриться и разрастись. Есть вероятность, что в него будут вовлечены Турция и Россия. Кроме того, он может оказать дестабилизирующее воздействие на соседние Иран и Грузию. При этом Анкара отрицает свое участие в переброске наемников, но информация от родственников погибших говорит сама за себя.

В последнее время Турция с особым рвением пытается распространить свое влияние в мире, называя это отстаиванием национальных интересов. Турки уже отметились в Ираке, Сирии и Ливии. Сейчас Анкара активно поддерживает Баку в конфликте с Ереваном. Именно турецкая поддержка придает уверенности азербайджанским властям. Теперь Азербайджан хочет сделать Турцию сопредседателем Минской группы ОБСЕ по урегулированию в Нагорном Карабахе, чем поднимет авторитет Анкары в мире.

Турки пытаются повторить в Нагорном Карабахе то, что они уже осуществили в Ливии. В ливийском конфликте Турция и Россия находятся на противоположных сторонах. Анкара, выступающая на стороне Триполи, перебросила туда протурецких наемников из Сирии. При этом поддерживаемая Москвой ЧВК отправила на север Африки сирийских сторонников Башара Асада.

Оппоненты турецкого лидера Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана уверены, что, демонстрируя воинственность, он пытается укрепить свой авторитет в националистических кругах и отвлечь основную массу населения Турции от внутренних проблем страны, экономика которой находится не в самом лучшем состоянии.

При этом россияне три десятилетия умудрялись балансировать между Арменией и Азербайджаном, продавая оружие и Баку, и Еревану. Теперь в Москве опасаются, что Закавказье станет плацдармом для исламистов, желающих проникнуть в Россию. Поэтому Россия может пойти на выполнение обязательств в рамках ОДКБ, если нападению подвергнется территория непосредственно Армении, подытожило издание.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 15 октября 2020 16:50
    +2
    Опять враки про Россию в Ливии. Там сталкиваются турецко-европейские интересы, поддерживающие ПНС, и американские, за спиной Хафтара. А где американские интересы, там и Израиль...
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 15 октября 2020 16:59
    0
    а вот алиев сегодня опять сказал что это все фейк насчет боевиков, получается лжецы не только Нарышкин, но и американцы. Мне вот представляется что турки скажут что они тут не причем, а стрелки переведут на этого дурачка из баку
    1. Machete Офлайн Machete
      Machete 15 октября 2020 17:07
      +4
      И наши врут и матрасы врут, один Алиев - светоч истины. Ну-ну...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 октября 2020 17:02
    -2
    А на фото все белые. Какие такие сирийцы? Белокожие добровольцы, антиМайдан.
  4. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 15 октября 2020 19:04
    -1
    зачем вывозить? организуйте мемориалы"павшим" вроде как:англичан и французов в крыму, или "белочехов" на транссибе...будут цветочки носить потом, соглашения заключать о...?
  5. Комментарий был удален.