Russia may increase Iran's chances of hitting American stealth planes


Could American stealth planes become vulnerable flying over Iran and other hostile territories in the Middle East? The US edition of The National Interest tried to find out this question.


In recent years, such a scenario has been unlikely. But, apparently, the status quo will not be able to survive. If Moscow sells the S-400 air defense system to Tehran, then the Iranians' chances of hitting American stealth aircraft F-22, F-35 and B-2 will increase significantly, and this may well happen.

Recently, Russian Ambassador to Tehran Levan Jagaryan told the Iranian media that his country may well sell Iran the aforementioned air defense systems, despite Washington's concerns.

We are not afraid of US threats and we will fulfill our obligations

The diplomat said then.

If US President Donald Trump had not withdrawn in 2018 from the Joint Comprehensive Action Plan, which dealt with Iran's nuclear program, then the issue with the S-400 might not have arisen now. Now everything depends on how advanced the version of the S-400, which Moscow decides to sell to Tehran, is.

The most recent version of the S-400 uses the latest digital instrumentation, next generation processors, increased computer processing and advanced radar. This gives the Russian media an opportunity to assert that the S-400 can destroy American stealth aircraft.

When it comes to outdated air defense systems or air defense systems that Iran now has, the assertions that stealth will be extremely vulnerable look frankly dubious. However, with the S-400 and, of course, with the S-500, there may be a different scenario. It is sadder for the United States.

The presence of more S-400s in the region poses an additional threat to Israel Air Force aircraft. The presence of these systems could potentially greatly reinforce paramilitary terrorist groups or other hybrid guerrilla forces hostile to Washington and Tel Aviv.

If the S-400 can be networked and maintain a "trail" of targets at long ranges, then aircraft will become more vulnerable, even if other SAM equipment and their ammunition have not changed much. Technology high-speed data transmission improves the ability of one air defense target to find and share parts with another “node” in a wider system. Then the advantage of radar evasion will be minimized.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Online Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 15 October 2020 21: 18
    0
    When it comes to the outdated air defense systems or air defense systems that Iran now has, the claims that stealth will be extremely vulnerable look frankly dubious.

    The main detail of any weapon is the head of its owner. And how the Yugoslavs shot down the newest Stealth - the invisibility of the Americans with an obsolete air defense system. The main thing is to include more head and wit.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 October 2020 08: 45
    0
    And they wrote many times that Iran has an analogue of the C400. Worse, of course, but ...

    One or two shot down drones during the winter time and a passenger airliner ... Unequal exchange ...
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 16 October 2020 17: 43
    +2
    When Russia is represented in Iran by Levan Dzhagaryan, then Armenian interests are promoted there first, and Russian interests second. As long as Russia is represented by Armenians, Georgians, Jews and other ambassadors to the extent of Russia and then all countries will leave ... When Russian interests are represented by Russians (more than 80% of the population), both inside the state and outside, then the construction of Russia will begin, while there is only plunder and poverty ...
    1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 17 October 2020 16: 55
      0
      - I liked it: a Jew is the representative of Russia in Iran! laughing lol Naturally, he is fighting for the interests of Israel and ZOG! wassat

Россия может увеличить шансы Ирана поразить американские самолеты-невидимки


Могут ли американские самолеты-невидимки стать уязвимыми, летая над Ираном и другими враждебными территориями Ближнего Востока? Этот вопрос пыталось выяснить издание The National Interest из США.


В последние годы подобный сценарий был маловероятен. Но, судя по всему, статус-кво не сможет сохраниться. Если Москва продаст Тегерану ЗРК С-400, то шансы иранцев поразить американские самолеты-невидимки F-22, F-35 и B-2 значительно увеличатся, и это вполне может произойти.

Недавно посол России в Тегеране Леван Джагарян заявил иранским СМИ, что его страна вполне может продать Ирану упомянутые системы ПВО, несмотря на беспокойство Вашингтона.

Мы не боимся угроз США и будем выполнять взятые на себя обязательства

– сказал тогда дипломат.

Если бы президент США Дональд Трамп не вышел в 2018 году из Совместного всеобъемлющего плана действий, который касался ядерной программы Ирана, то вопрос с С-400 сейчас мог не возникнуть. Теперь все зависит от того, насколько продвинутой окажется версия С-400, которую Москва решит продать Тегерану.

В самом последнем варианте С-400 используется новейшая цифровая аппаратура, процессоры нового поколения, возросшая компьютерная обработка данных и передовая РЛС. Это дает возможность российским СМИ утверждать, что С-400 могут уничтожать американские самолеты-невидимки.

Когда речь идет об устаревших системах ПВО или ЗРК, которые сейчас есть у Ирана, то утверждения, что малозаметность будет чрезвычайно уязвимой, выглядят откровенно сомнительными. Однако с С-400 и, конечно же, с С-500, может быть другой сценарий. Он более печальный для США.

Наличие большего количества С-400 в регионе представляет дополнительную угрозу для самолетов ВВС Израиля. Наличие этих систем может потенциально сильно укрепить военизированные террористические группы или другие виды гибридно-партизанских сил, враждебных Вашингтону и Тель-Авиву.

Если С-400 могут объединяться в сеть и поддерживать «след» целей на больших дальностях, то самолеты станут более уязвимыми, даже если другое оборудование ЗРК и их боеприпасы не сильно изменились. Технология высокоскоростной передачи данных улучшает способность одного объекта ПВО находить и делиться деталями с другим «узлом» в более широкой системе. Тогда преимущество ускользания от РЛС будет минимизировано.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 15 октября 2020 21:18
    0
    Когда речь идет об устаревших системах ПВО или ЗРК, которые сейчас есть у Ирана, то утверждения, что малозаметность будет чрезвычайно уязвимой, выглядят откровенно сомнительными.

    Главная деталь любого оружия, это голова его владельца. А как югославы сбили устаревшим комплексом ПВО новейший Стелс - невидимку америкосов. Главное побольше включать голову и смекалку.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 октября 2020 08:45
    0
    А многократно писали, что у Ирана есть аналог С400. Похуже конечно.Но...

    Один или 2ва сбитых беспилотнеика за паследнее время и пасажирский лайнер .... Неравноценный обмен...
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 16 октября 2020 17:43
    +2
    Когда Россию представляет в Иране Леван Джагарян, тогда там продвигаются первым армянские интересы, а вторым уже российские. Пока Россию представляют армяне , грузины, евреи и прочие послы до толь от России и далее будут отходить все страны... Когда Российские интересы будут представлять русские (более 80% населения) , как внутри государства, так и вне, тогда начнётся строительство России, пока идёт только разграбление и нищание...
    1. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 17 октября 2020 16:55
      0
      - Мне понравилось: еврей - представитель России в Иране! laughing lol Естественно, что он борется за интересы Израиля и ZOG! wassat