The assembly of the Invictus high-speed reconnaissance helicopter has started in the USA


The assembly of individual units of the first flight model of the high-speed reconnaissance helicopter Invictus from the American company Bell Helicopter started at the plant in Amarillo (Texas). Flightglobal reported this yesterday, adding that in the near future the manufacturer intends to start assembling the fuselage of a promising machine.


In the fall of 2019, Bell Helicopter presented a project for a high-speed reconnaissance helicopter and offered it to the FARA US Army tender. The latter involves the creation of a replacement for the decommissioned OH-58D Kiowa Warrior. This spring, the Pentagon signed contracts with Bell Helicopter and its rival Sikorsky.

The promising Bell 360 Invictus is being developed on the basis of the Bell 525 Relentless civilian multipurpose helicopter. It is known that from the latter he will "take" a cabin with electronic displays and fully digital control.


According to the developers, the new reconnaissance helicopter will be able to reach speeds of up to 333,4 km / h, and its hull will be made using stealthTechnology... Also, the machine will receive a tail stabilizer with movable aerodynamic surfaces and a wing that creates up to 50% of the lift during cruising flight.

In terms of weapons, Invictus will be able to carry missiles, bombs and will be equipped with a 20mm cannon. The first flight tests of the promising reconnaissance helicopter are scheduled for 2022.
  • Photos used: Bell Helicopter
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 16 October 2020 16: 00
    0
    Why is this papelats - for the shock one is too weak in armament, for a scout it is better to send a UAV with the same armament. Perhaps in the future it will be unmanned ("a cockpit with electronic displays and fully digital control"), as a transitional option from manned to unmanned ...
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 16 October 2020 20: 12
    -1
    And in the gland to show - there is no urine to wait. And we are accused of showing cartoons.
  3. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 16 October 2020 22: 10
    -1
    Arkharov has gone somewhere. And here they show cartoons.
  4. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 20 October 2020 17: 10
    0
    Another American cartoon with a useless helicopter. Surely it will cost half a lard apiece, it will carry 3-4 missiles at most, will not have a cannon and armor like a biplane. Cutting the budget.

В США стартовала сборка скоростного вертолета-разведчика Invictus


Сборка отдельных узлов первого летного образца скоростного вертолета-разведчика Invictus от американской компании Bell Helicopter стартовала на предприятии в Амарилло (штат Техас). Об этом накануне сообщило издание Flightglobal добавив, что в ближайшее время производитель намерен приступить и к сборке фюзеляжа перспективной машины.


Осенью 2019 года Bell Helicopter представила проект скоростного вертолета-разведчика и предложила его на тендер Армии США FARA. Последний предполагает создание замены списанным OH-58D Kiowa Warrior. Весной текущего года Пентагон подписал контракты с Bell Helicopter и ее конкурентом Sikorsky.

Перспективный Bell 360 Invictus разрабатывается на основе гражданского многоцелевого вертолета Bell 525 Relentless. Известно, что от последнего он «возьмет» кабину с электронными дисплеями и полностью цифровое управление.


Со слов разработчиков, новый вертолет-разведчик сможет развивать скорость до 333,4 км/ч, а его корпус будет выполнен с применением стелс-технологии. Также машина получит хвостовой стабилизатор с подвижными аэродинамическими поверхностями и крыло, создающее до 50% подъемной силы во время полета на крейсерской скорости.

Что касается вооружения, Invictus сможет нести ракеты, бомбы и будет оснащен 20-миллиметровой пушкой. Первые летные испытания перспективного вертолета-разведчика запланированы на 2022 год.
  • Использованы фотографии: Bell Helicopter
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 16 октября 2020 16:00
    0
    Для чего сей папелац,- для ударного слишком слаб вооружением , для разведчика уж лучше БЛА посылать с таким же вооружением. Возможно он будет в дальнейшем безэкипажный (" кабину с электронными дисплеями и полностью цифровое управление"), как переходной вариант из пилотируемого в беспилотные...
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 16 октября 2020 20:12
    -1
    А в железе показать - ждать мочи нет. А нас обвиняют, что мы мультики показываем.
  3. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 16 октября 2020 22:10
    -1
    Архаров куда то делся. А тут мультики показывают.
  4. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 20 октября 2020 17:10
    0
    Очередной американский мультик с бесполезным вертолетом. Наверняка он будет стоить по пол лярда за штуку, будет нести от силы 3-4 ракеты, не иметь пушки и броню как у биплана. Распил бюджета.