Handelsblatt: We showed Russia our weakness by imposing sanctions on Navalny


A united Europe positions itself as a force capable of resisting the insidiousness of the Russian authorities. However, new sanctions for an attempt to poison the leader of the non-systemic opposition of Russia, Alexei Navalny, are too weak and will not bring the desired result, experts at the German newspaper Handelsblatt believe.


According to journalist Matthias Bruggmann, expectations from sanctions against the Russian Federation do not justify themselves, since they affect only six people from the inner circle of Russian leader Vladimir Putin and one institution - this is clearly not enough to convey to Moscow the inadmissibility of such an attitude towards political opponents.

What is the use of EU sanctions if Swiss and British banks are not involved in their implementation?

- asks Bruggmann, because it is in Switzerland and Great Britain that the so-called Russian elite likes to spend time, using their financialpolitical capabilities.

The construction of the controversial Nord Stream 2 pipeline is not affected by the sanctions, which is criticized by the opposition of Germany and some political circles in Europe. According to the German newspaper, the EU must act more actively - this is the only way to protect anti-corruption fighters and human rights defenders in different parts of the world. If the reaction to the Kremlin’s actions against Navalny remains the same, it will show the weakness of a collective Europe and only cause awkwardness.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 16 October 2020 12: 15
    +3
    Yes, keep your Leshik in Europe for yourself and poison as much as you like. As soon as it dies, you can use it on the next scripts, accusing Russia. And then from your "combat" poison of the Novice, no one has ever died. Well, not seriously! You and your hamster as a test subject from Omsk brought - experiment, laboratory assistants unfinished! laughing
  2. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 16 October 2020 13: 48
    +3
    For some reason, the "presumption of innocence" in the EU, in relation to Russia, does not work.
    This is evident from the fact that Eurogeans greatly respect Law and Law.
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 16 October 2020 14: 53
    +1
    What insatiable "experts" are in the sales leaflet with their "for such a fairy tale - the authorities impose such weak sanctions." It is a pity that their creation in electronic form cannot be used for its intended purpose ...
    (I wrote the creation through and on purpose, because there is nothing more this leaf with their "creativity" does not pull)
  4. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 16 October 2020 16: 14
    +3
    If there is no evidence, the accusation is considered slander ... According to "Roman law", it is always asked: who benefits from such a crime, the answer is unambiguous, beneficial to the enemies of the Russian government and nothing more. For unsubstantiated accusations against the President of the Russian Federation and his government, it is necessary to file lawsuits in courts for defamation of the poisoning of Navalny, both Navalny himself and those who assert V. Putin and the state services of the Russian Federation as the culprits.
    1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Andrei) 16 October 2020 18: 53
      0
      Who are the judges? (from)

      There is, there is God's Judgment, confidants of debauchery, there is a formidable judgment, it waits, it is inaccessible to the ringing of gold ...!

      The name of this court is the imprint of the sole of the 45th boot of the Russian soldier on the loin of the body of these degenerates of the human race.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 October 2020 22: 23
    0
    Uh ... Doesn't everyone give a damn about this Matthias Bruggmann.
    Except for the authors, no one knows him.

    And with the poisoning, everything has already calmed down and so.
  6. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 16 October 2020 22: 39
    0
    Gentlemen, read the "yellow kings" ... it would seem ... I live in America! ... but in the end, the "losers" ... ugh, you chansonnets ... you have to "beguiled" back to Russia and God forbid that not because of his "loser", but because of the fact that there is Shulchan Aruch in action))
    for me you are all losers, except for the chela who sang about "skyscrapers, skyscrapers", he helped me to heal my throat))) with his methods. yes, and what a sin to conceal the seal of his relative "costs" 25 years ... guys a lot of professions do not get into politics )) Russia of course))

Handelsblatt: Мы показали России свою слабость, введя санкции за Навального


Объединенная Европа позиционирует себя как способная противостоять коварству российских властей сила. Однако новые санкции за попытку отравления лидера внесистемной оппозиции России Алексея Навального слишком слабы и не принесут желаемого результата, полагают эксперты германского издания Handelsblatt.


По мнению журналиста Матиаса Брюггманна, ожидания от санкционных мер в отношении РФ себя не оправдывают, поскольку затрагивают лишь шесть лиц из близкого окружения российского лидера Владимира Путина и один институт – этого явно недостаточно, чтобы донести до Москвы недопустимость подобного отношения к политическим оппонентам.

В чем польза санкций ЕС, если в их реализации не участвуют швейцарские и британские банки?

– вопрошает Брюггманн, ведь именно в Швейцарии и Великобритании любит проводить время так называемая российская элита, используя свои финансово-политические возможности.

Строительство спорного трубопровода «Северный поток-2» санкции не затрагивают, что подвергается критике со стороны оппозиции ФРГ и некоторых политических кругов Европы. По мнению германского издания, ЕС должен действовать более активно – лишь так можно защитить борцов с коррупцией и правозащитников в разных уголках мира. Если реакция на действия Кремля в отношении Навального останется прежней, это покажет слабость коллективной Европы и вызовет лишь неловкость.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 16 октября 2020 12:15
    +3
    Да оставьте в европах себе вашего Лешика и дотравливайте сколько влезет. Как только сдохнет, так можете на следующих скрипалях использовать, обвиняя Россию. А то от вашей "боевой" отравы Новичка еще никто не умирал. Ну не серьезно же! Вы и хомячка себе подопытного из Омска привезли - эксперементируйте, лаборанты недоделанные! laughing
  2. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 16 октября 2020 13:48
    +3
    "Презумпция не виновности" в ЕС, в отношении России, почему-то не действует.
    Это видимо от того, что еврогеи очень сильно почитают Право и Закон.
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 16 октября 2020 14:53
    +1
    Какие ненасытные "эксперты" в торговом листке с их "за такую сказку - власти вводят такие слабые санкции". Жаль что в электронном виде их тварение, нельзя использовать по назначению...
    (тварение написал через а специально, ибо не на что большее этот листок с их "творчеством" не тянет)
  4. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 16 октября 2020 16:14
    +3
    Если нет доказательств, обвинение считается клеветой ... По "римскому праву" всегда спрашивается : кому выгодно такое преступление, ответ однозначен, выгодно недругам правительства РФ и только. За бездоказательные обвинения в адрес президента РФ и его правительства, необходимо подать иски в суды за клевету по отравлению Навального, - как самого Навального, так и тех, кто утверждает виновниками В.Путина и государственные службы РФ..
    1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Андрей) 16 октября 2020 18:53
      0
      А судьи кто? (с)

      Есть, есть Божий Суд, наперсники разврата, есть грозный суд, он ждет, он недоступен звону злата...!

      Имя этому суду - отпечаток подошвы сапога 45-го размера Русского солдата на филейной части организма этих выродков рода человеческого.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 октября 2020 22:23
    0
    Э... А не плевать ли всем на этого Матиаса Брюггманна.
    Кроме авторов, его никто и не знает.

    А с отравлением все уже успокоилось и так.
  6. _AMUHb_ Онлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 16 октября 2020 22:39
    0
    господа почитайте "желтые короли"...казалось бы ...яяЯ живу в америке!... но в итоге "лузеры"...тфу ты шансоньеты...надо же как "попутать" возвращаются в Россию и дай Бог чтобы не из-за своего "лузерства", а на из-за того , что тут шулхан арух в действии))
    для меня вы все лузеры, кроме чела спевшего про "небоскребы, небоскребы", он мне помог излечить горло))) своими методами.да и что греха таить пломба его сородича "стоит" 25 лет...ребята куча профессий не лезте в политику))россии разумеется))