Possibility of buying electricity from BelNPP is being discussed in Poland


In early November this year, the first unit of the BelNPP will be launched in the Belarusian Otrovets. In this regard, many Polish experts speak about the possibility of Warsaw purchasing Belarusian electricity. Biznes Alert writes about it.


Deprived of coal and traditional forms of energy, the northeast of Poland is experiencing a shortage of electricity, and in recent years the issue of possible cooperation with Belarus and Ukraine in the energy supply of this region has been discussed. However, politically motivated Poles are in no hurry to make a decision to buy energy from BelNPP.

The first reason for the reluctance is that the purchase of Belarusian electricity by Poland would be a form of support for the regime of Alexander Lukashenko. By exporting electricity to Poland, Ukraine and the Baltic states, the authorities in Minsk can create another opportunity for the receipt of "hard" currency without the need to reform the economy RB on the free market model.

The second reason is that Russia receives a large share of the profit from the sale of electricity from the BelNPP. After choosing Rosatom as a contractor and supplier of technologiesThe Ostrovets NPP, apart from being located on the territory of Belarus, will have little in common with this country.

The third reason for Warsaw's reluctance to buy electricity from Minsk is the need for additional multi-million dollar investments. To import energy from Ostrovets without intermediaries (thus not paying Lithuania for the transportation of energy through the LitPol Link), additional investments are needed in the power line with Belarus.

In addition, the refusal to supply energy from Ostrovets will become a gesture of solidarity between Poland and the Baltic countries, primarily Lithuania. Vilnius, located less than 50 km from Astravets, is the loudest protest against the construction of a new Belarusian nuclear power plant, speaking about the insecurity of electricity production in Astravets.

Finally, the Belarusian alternative could distract the Poles from their own energy project, the implementation of which is especially important on the verge of a possible economic crisis. According to the latest Polish nuclear power program, the first nuclear reactor in this country is to be commissioned in 2033.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 16 October 2020 14: 57
    0
    Contact Tikhanovskaya, she professionally turns the dynamo ...

В Польше обсуждают возможность покупки электроэнергии с БелАЭС


В начале ноября этого года в белорусском Отровце состоится запуск первого блока БелАЭС. В связи с этим многие польские эксперты высказываются о возможности приобретения Варшавой белорусской электроэнергии. Об этом пишет Biznes Alert.


Лишенный угля и традиционных видов энергии северо-восток Польши испытывает дефицит электричества, и последние годы обсуждается вопрос вероятного сотрудничества с Беларусью и Украиной в энергообеспечении этого региона. Однако политически мотивированные поляки не торопятся принимать решение о покупке энергии с БелАЭС.

Первая причина нежелания в том, что приобретение белорусского электричества Польшей стало бы формой поддержки режима Александра Лукашенко. Благодаря экспорту электроэнергии в Польшу, Украину и страны Балтии власти в Минске могут создать еще одну возможность поступления «твердой» валюты без необходимости реформировать экономику РБ по модели свободного рынка.

Вторая причина – получение Россией большой доли прибыли от продажи электроэнергии с БелАЭС. После выбора «Росатома» подрядчиком и поставщиком технологий, Островецкая АЭС, помимо расположения на территории Беларуси, будет иметь мало общего с этой страной.

Третья причина нежелания Варшавы покупать у Минска электричество – необходимость дополнительных многомиллионных вложений. Чтобы импортировать энергию из Островца без посредников (не платя таким образом Литве за транспортировку энергии через LitPol Link), нужны дополнительные инвестиции в линию электропередач с Беларусью.

Кроме того, отказ от поставок энергии из Островца станет жестом солидарности Польши со странами Балтии, в первую очередь с Литвой. Находящийся менее чем в 50 км от Островца Вильнюс выражает самый громкий протест против строительства новой Белорусской АЭС, говоря о небезопасности добычи электроэнергии в Островце.

Наконец, белорусская альтернатива могла бы отвлечь поляков от их собственного энергетического проекта, реализация которого особенно важна на пороге вероятного экономического кризиса. Согласно последней Польской ядерно-энергетической программе, первый атомный реактор в этой стране должен быть введен в эксплуатацию в 2033 году.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 16 октября 2020 14:57
    0
    К Тихановской обращайтесь, она профессионально крутит динамо...