Demand for Russian coal has risen sharply in Europe


On the territory of Europe, it has recently become profitable to produce electricity by burning coal. In this regard, the profit of Russian suppliers of this raw material increased.


In northwestern Europe, coal prices are up 50 percent from May levels to nearly $ 56 per tonne. According to the Wall Street Journal, the rise in prices is associated with an increase in demand for energy from coal. Gas fuel prices have almost quadrupled since summer, and the use of coal in power generation has become more profitable.

Gas prices are increasing faster than the cost of additional quotas for carbon dioxide emissions - burning coal has become less expensive than buying "blue fuel". This played into the hands of coal producers from Russia - in September, its exports grew by 9 percent, amounting to 17,5 million tons. of them there is a strike, in the other two coal mining has been stopped.

The positions of Russian coal miners have strengthened due to the devaluation of the ruble, as well as due to a decrease in the production of fossil fuels in Europe. The Americans, on the other hand, are not satisfied with the European prices for coal, on the basis of which it is unprofitable for the United States to transport it across the ocean. All these factors have led to a sharp increase in demand for coal from Russia.

Nevertheless, according to forecasts of the International Energy Agency, in 10 years, Europeans' consumption of coal will decrease by about 60 percent, based on the EU program for the transition of the European economics to energy sources with zero emissions of harmful substances.
  • Photos used: https://www.needpix.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 October 2020 22: 11
    -1
    To buy cheap is certainly profitable.
    1. SASS Offline SASS
      SASS (Sass) 17 October 2020 15: 58
      0
      Cheating on the cheap is of course profitable.
  2. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 17 October 2020 02: 28
    0
    Green energy strides by leaps and bounds across Europe !!! Spice it up with hydrogen on top - like a cream on a cake ?!
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 17 October 2020 08: 33
    0
    But what about Greta Thunberg? They do not pity the girl at all, because her indignant mind will boil ...
  4. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 17 October 2020 08: 54
    0
    Europe is switching to coal energy. XXl century!

В Европе резко вырос спрос на российский уголь


На территории Европы с недавних пор стало выгодно производить электроэнергию путем сжигания угля. В связи с этим увеличилась прибыль российских поставщиков этого сырья.


На северо-западе Европы цены на уголь выросли на 50 процентов по сравнению с показателями мая – почти до 56 долларов за тонну. По данным Wall Street Journal, рост цен связан с увеличением спроса на получаемую из угля энергию. Цены на газовое топливо выросли с лета почти в четыре раза, и использовать уголь в производстве электроэнергии стало более выгодно.

Цены на газ увеличиваются быстрее, чем стоимость дополнительных квот на выбросы в атмосферу углекислого газа – сжигать уголь стало менее накладно, чем покупать «голубое топливо». Это сыграло на руку производителям угля из России – в сентябре его экспорт вырос на 9 процентов, составив 17,5 млн. т. Помогло российскому углю и снижение внутренней добычи этого сырья в Европе, а также нестабильность ситуации на угольных шахтах в Колумбии – на одной из них проходит забастовка, на двух других добыча угля остановлена.

Позиции российских угольщиков укрепились и из-за девальвации рубля, а также по причине снижения добычи каменного топлива в Европе. Американцев же не устраивают европейские цены на уголь, исходя из которых США невыгодно его возить через океан. Все эти факторы привели к резкому увеличению спроса на уголь из России.

Тем не менее по прогнозам Международного энергетического агентства, через 10 лет потребление европейцами угля снизится примерно на 60 процентов, исходя из принятой в ЕС программы по переходу европейской экономики к источникам энергии с нулевыми выбросами вредных веществ.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.needpix.com/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 октября 2020 22:11
    -1
    По4упать по дешовке - конечно выгодно.
    1. SASS Офлайн SASS
      SASS (Sass) 17 октября 2020 15:58
      0
      Гнусить по дешёвке - конечно выгодно.
  2. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 17 октября 2020 02:28
    0
    Зелёная энергетика шагает семимильными шагами по Европе!!! Вам водородом сверху сдобрить - как крем на торте?!
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 17 октября 2020 08:33
    0
    А как же Грета Тунберг? Совсем не жалеют девушку, ведь вскипит её разум возмущённый ...
  4. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 17 октября 2020 08:54
    0
    Европа переходит на угольную энергетику. ХХl век!