If today the emphasis is on artificial intelligence, why does China need a double J-20?


The Chinese Chengdu J-20 fighter is a single-seater, but Beijing for some reason needed a two-seater version of the fifth-generation stealth aircraft, writes the analytical publication The National Interest from the United States.


According to the American publication The Diplomat, the PLA Air Force has begun to develop a two-seat modification of the J-20. In this regard, it is proposed to find out whether such a development makes sense when computer Technology able to help one pilot, because today the emphasis is on artificial intelligence. Why would the Chinese even need such an aircraft, and is there a chance that this two-seater fighter will gain additional advantages in modern air combat?

Artificial intelligence technology has made great progress. Computers are able to process enormous amounts of information, which helps pilots make quick decisions when completing missions. They are much less likely to miss important procedural or analytical details. But even the most advanced algorithms are not perfect. And computers cannot replace the experience of pilots. In this they are not yet able to surpass man.

Therefore, the second group of eyes and human abilities can provide additional benefits. The point is that the human brain can quickly adapt to previously unknown emerging variables, analyzing strategic, conceptual and tactical dynamics in ways that go beyond the capabilities of current computers. Consequently, the presence of a second crew member (navigator) will significantly relieve the pilot.

Thus, two crew members will be able to do what one cannot do. Without a doubt, this will provide new opportunities and will make sense, given that the amount of information collected by sensors grows every year. However, the "human factor", i.e. making erroneous decisions in specific situations cannot be ruled out either, because it is the navigator who will analyze the readings of the instruments and recommend the pilot to make certain decisions.

In addition, computers can be influenced from outside. It is known that developments are underway aimed at disrupting the work of artificial intelligence, which cannot be detected by hardware. The impacts of a potential adversary can lead to problems in identifying objects, difficulties in management and other troubles. Computers have not yet reached "complete reliability," so a second person will come in handy.
  • Used photos: Alert5 / wikimedia.org
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 October 2020 18: 14
    0
    How is Lavrov doing? "And I"
    That is, the absence of an educational dhmestny Pushkov and his NI did not puzzle him, but how did everyone start in surprise?
    And the rest is water.
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 17 October 2020 18: 22
    0
    place for robot Lee
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 17 October 2020 18: 38
    +1
    And computers cannot replace the experience of pilots. In this they are not yet able to surpass a person

    1. The cause of the overwhelming majority of accidents is the so-called. "human factor".
    2. One of the features of artificial intelligence is the ability to learn by itself.
    3. This implies the need to classify scientific achievements so that the other side does not use them.

    the human brain can quickly adapt to previously unknown emerging variables

    1. Not a fact. An example of Buran a century ago, when only science fiction writers spoke about artificial intelligence, and since then a lot of water has flowed under the bridge.
    2. Artificial intelligence is not a computer, even the most powerful one.

    two crew members will be able to do what one cannot do

    In terms of error probability and speed, a person is much inferior, therefore, the global trend towards “smart” automation and robotization, i.e. integration of artificial intelligence into all areas, including humans.

    computers can be influenced from outside

    And per person?
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 18 October 2020 13: 38
      +1
      When the population is over one and a half BILLION, there are no problems with the extra two lost pilots. We have Russians, a problem where the birth rate and population growth are negative ... Meanwhile, the Arab and other states of the "sheikhs", on the cunning advice of the mullahs to conquer the world by the number of Muslims, use (mainly in food) for the population aphrodisiacs and other stimulants, then in families are used to having ten children, and this is a fact ... It's not time to take advantage of this experience, circumstances do not tolerate and force ...

Если сегодня акцент делается на искусственный интеллект, зачем Китаю двухместный J-20?


Китайский истребитель Chengdu J-20 является одноместным, но Пекину зачем-то понадобился двухместный вариант самолета-невидимки пятого поколения, пишет аналитическое издание The National Interest из США.


Согласно данным американского издания The Diplomat, ВВС НОАК приступили к разработке двухместной модификации J-20. В связи с этим предлагается выяснить, имеет ли подобная разработка смысл, когда компьютерные технологии в состоянии помочь и одному летчику, ведь сегодня акцент сделан на искусственный интеллект. Зачем китайцам вообще понадобился такой самолет и есть ли шанс, что этот двухместный истребитель получит дополнительные преимущества в современном воздушном бою?

Технологии в области искусственного интеллекта достигли большого прогресса. Компьютеры в состоянии обрабатывать колоссальные объемы информации, что помогает летчикам быстро принимать решения при выполнении заданий. Они гораздо реже пропускают важные процедурные или аналитические детали. Но даже самые продвинутые алгоритмы несовершенны. Да и опыт летчиков компьютеры заменить не могут. В этом они превзойти человека еще не в состоянии.

Поэтому вторая группа глаз и способности человека могут принести дополнительную пользу. Все дело в том, что человеческий мозг может быстро адаптироваться к раннее неизвестным возникающим переменным, анализировать стратегическую, концептуальную и тактическую динамику способами, выходящими за рамки возможностей нынешних компьютеров. Следовательно, наличие второго члена экипажа (штурмана) значительно разгрузит летчика.

Таким образом, два члена экипажа смогут сделать то, что не в состоянии совершить один. Без сомнения, это даст новые возможности и будет иметь смысл, учитывая, что с каждым годом растет количество информации, собираемой датчиками. Однако «человеческий фактор», т.е. принятия ошибочных решений в конкретных ситуациях, также исключать нельзя, ведь именно штурман будет анализировать показания приборов и рекомендовать летчику принятие тех или иных решений.

Кроме того, на компьютеры можно влиять извне. Известно, что ведутся разработки, направленные на нарушение работы искусственного интеллекта, которые не могут быть обнаружены аппаратурой. Воздействия вероятного противника могут привести к проблемам идентификации объектов, сложностям в управлении и прочим неприятностям. Компьютеры еще не достигли «полной надежности», поэтому второй человек пригодится.
  • Использованы фотографии: Alert5/wikimedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 октября 2020 18:14
    0
    Как там у Лаврова? "И..........я"
    Тоесть отсутствие учебного дхместного Пушкова и его НИ не озадачило, а как начали так все в удивлении?
    А остальное вода.
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 17 октября 2020 18:22
    0
    место для робота Ли
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 17 октября 2020 18:38
    +1
    Да и опыт летчиков компьютеры заменить не могут. В этом они превзойти человека еще не в состоянии

    1. Причиной подавляющего большинства аварий является т.н. “человеческий фактор”.
    2. Одна из особенностей искусственного интеллекта – способность к самообучению.
    3. Из этого вытекает необходимость засекретить научные достижения, чтобы ими не воспользовалась другая сторона.

    человеческий мозг может быстро адаптироваться к раннее неизвестным возникающим переменным

    1. Не факт. Пример Бурана столетней давности, когда об искусственном интеллекте говорили только фантасты, а с тех пор много воды утекло.
    2. Искусственный интеллект это не компьютер, даже самый мощный.

    два члена экипажа смогут сделать то, что не в состоянии совершить один

    По вероятности ошибок и быстродействию человек сильно уступает, потому мировая тенденция на “умную” автоматизацию и роботизацию, т.е. интеграцию искусственного интеллекта во все сферы, включая человека.

    на компьютеры можно влиять извне

    А на человека ?
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 18 октября 2020 13:38
      +1
      Когда население переваливает за ПОЛТОРА МИЛЛИАРДА, проблем в лишних двух потерянных пилотах не возникает. Это у нас русских, проблема, где рождаемость и прирост населения минусовой...Между тем арабские и прочие государства " шейхов", по хитрым советам мулл завоевать мир числом мусульман, применяют (основном в питании) для населения афродизиаки и прочие стимуляторы, тогда в семьях привычно за десять детей, и это факт... Не пора воспользоваться таким опытом, обстоятельства не терпят и принуждают...