"Russians have more chances": the largest gas field in Iraq may go to Russia


For 10 years Baghdad has been trying in vain to start the development of Mansuria, the largest gas field in the country. Recently, the Iraqi authorities announced that they would cancel the contract with the consortium headed by the Turkish TRAO. Now the field can go to Russia, which is actively extends the your influence in this country, displacing competitors, writes the Polish online edition Biznes Alert.


Experts specify that in 2010 a consortium of Turkish TPAO (37,5%), Iraqi Midland Oil Company (25%), Kuwait Kuwait Energy (22,5%) and South Korean Kogas (15%) won a contract for the development of the Mansuria field , whose reserves are estimated at 130 billion cubic meters. m. The extraction of raw materials was supposed to begin in 2015, but due to the war with ISIS (an organization banned in Russia) force majeure was declared. However, the work has not begun until now.

In 2019, Baghdad began looking for a replacement for the consortium, negotiating with potential applicants, including French and Russian companies. Iraq terminated the contract in mid-October 2020.

According to Wigon Konsulting analysts, in the current situation, the victory of Russian companies looks the most likely, as Western companies may be afraid of unstable political the situation in Iraq.

The Russians can take the place of the Turks. They have a better chance of success.

- the analysts of Wigon Konsulting are sure.

A year ago, the private Russian company Lukoil made a decision that it would not make any efforts to obtain production opportunities from this field. However, state-owned Rosneft and Gazprom Neft can emerge victorious and invest in the development of the field without undue concern. For example, Gazprom Neft announced at the end of September that it is in talks with the Iraqi authorities and expects concrete results by the end of the year.

"Mansuria" is a medium-sized deposit. Its development will fully provide Iraq with gas. Previously, Iraq was self-sufficient in gas, but today it imports this raw material. In 2019, demand exceeded gas supply on the domestic market by half.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 18 October 2020 15: 45
    +1
    That's it ... now the Poles will fine Iraq for working with Russia laughing
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 18 October 2020 17: 01
    0
    And even more terrible Gaspromfsyo !!! - Lukoil will build a gas pipeline from Iran-Iraq to Turkey. A backup to the existing oil pipeline.
  3. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 18 October 2020 17: 23
    +1
    I don’t understand why we need this Iraq? We have nowhere to put our gas. In Siberia, where you can't drill between the trees, either oil or gas goes. Sell ​​your own. We will develop Iraq, we will compete with ourselves, and we will lower our prices.
    1. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 18 October 2020 17: 40
      0
      before these trees, you still need to cut through the swamps and dig out from under the snow. Iraqi oil may contain less sulfur.
      1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
        Afinogen (Afinogen) 18 October 2020 18: 07
        +1
        Quote: passing by
        before these trees, you still need to cut through the swamps and dig out from under the snow. Iraqi oil may contain less sulfur.

        Well, the Iraqi one also needs a hand and money, and not small. It would have been all just Iraqis and they would have pumped and sold gas themselves. And besides, there is chaos in the country, local guys drive pickup trucks with machine guns and crush each other. Even the winners of the Americans do not feel comfortable there and are thinking more and more to get on their skis and get out of there. They are constantly blown up there or shot.
        1. passing by Offline passing by
          passing by (passing by) 18 October 2020 18: 27
          0
          Will they leave their own for later, first pump out someone else's, or are the Americans, too, stupid once they have mothballed and drilled around the world? Russia did not drop bombs on Iraq ...
  4. Semyon Semyonov_2 (Semyon Semyonov) 18 October 2020 17: 46
    0
    Russia needs to get it, because the same Turks can start dumping, which in the current conditions is not a zero good for Russia.)
  5. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 18 October 2020 20: 41
    0
    nonsense ... unstable, unsafe, incomprehensible ... weathervane
  6. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 18 October 2020 20: 54
    -2
    - What disgusting, how disgusting ... - this Iraqi "jellied fish" ...
    - Isn't it easier for Russia to start building giant medical centers throughout Africa, equipped with the latest science and technology; Chinese electronic computing equipment and German-Israeli diagnostics ... - funded by Russian pensioners ... of course ...

    However, the state-owned Rosneft and Gazprom Neft can become winners and start investing in the development of the field without undue fear. For example, Gazprom Neft announced at the end of September that it is in talks with the Iraqi authorities and expects concrete results by the end of the year.

    - By the end of the year ??? -Results ???
    - Of course, there will be "results" ... -Already in six months of this whole epic (if it does take place) ... -all the money squeezed out of the Russian budget for this whole adventure will be "sawed and used"; and the very topic of "Russia's development of Iraqi deposits" will simply shyly disappear from everyday life ... - It will simply be "indecent to talk about" ...
    - By the way ... - the Syrian hydrocarbon deposits ... Russia has already "mastered" ... - now it is the turn to "develop" the Iraqi deposits ...

«У русских больше шансов»: крупнейшее месторождение газа в Ираке может достаться России


Багдад 10 лет безрезультатно пытался начать разработку «Мансурии» – крупнейшего газового месторождения в стране. На днях власти Ирака сообщили, что аннулируют контракт с консорциумом во главе с турецкой ТРАО. Теперь месторождение может достаться России, которая активно расширяет свое влияние в этой стране, вытесняя конкурентов, пишет польское интернет-издание Biznes Alert.


Эксперты уточняют, что в 2010 году консорциум турецкой ТРАО (37,5%), иракской Midland Oil Company (25%), кувейтской Kuwait Energy (22,5%) и южнокорейской Kogas (15%) выиграл контракт на разработку месторождения «Мансурия», запасы которого оцениваются в 130 млрд куб. м. Добыча сырья должна была начаться в 2015 году, но из-за войны с ИГИЛ (организация, запрещенная в России) был объявлен форс-мажор. Однако работы не начались до сих пор.

В 2019 году Багдад начал искать замену консорциуму, ведя переговоры с потенциальными желающими, включая французские и российские компании. В середине октября 2020 года Ирак расторг контракт.

По мнению аналитиков Wigon Konsulting, в сложившейся ситуации победа российских компаний выглядит наиболее вероятной, так как западные компании могут опасаться нестабильной политической ситуации в Ираке.

Русские могут занять место турок. У них больше шансов на успех

– уверены аналитики Wigon Konsulting.

Год назад частная российская компания «Лукойл» приняла решение, что не будет прилагать усилия по получению возможности добычи на этом месторождении. Однако государственные «Роснефть» и «Газпром нефть» могут стать победителями и начать инвестиции в разработку месторождения без излишних опасений. Например, «Газпром нефть» в конце сентября заявила, что ведет переговоры с властями Ирака и ожидает конкретных результатов к концу года.

«Мансурия» – отложение среднего размера. Его разработка полностью обеспечит Ирак газом. Раньше Ирак был самодостаточным по газу, но сегодня импортирует это сырье. В 2019 году спрос превысил предложение газа на внутреннем рынке вдвое.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 18 октября 2020 15:45
    +1
    Ну все... теперь поляки Ирак оштрафуют за работу с Россией laughing
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 18 октября 2020 17:01
    0
    И ещё ужаснее Гаспромфсё!!! - Лукойл протянет газопровод из Ирана-Ирака в Турцию. Дублёром к существующему нефтепроводу.
  3. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 18 октября 2020 17:23
    +1
    Не пойму зачем нам этот Ирак ? Нам свой газ некуда девать. В Сибири где между елок не пробуришь либо нефть идет или газ. Свое бы продать. Будем осваивать Ирак сами с собой будем конкурировать, себе же цены обваливать.
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 18 октября 2020 17:40
      0
      до этих елок еще надо просеку через болота прорубить и из под снега откопать. в иракской нефти возможно и серы меньше.
      1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
        Афиноген (Афиноген) 18 октября 2020 18:07
        +1
        Цитата: проходящиймимо
        до этих елок еще надо просеку через болота прорубить и из под снега откопать. в иракской нефти возможно и серы меньше.

        Ну к Иракской тоже надо руку и средства приложить и не малые. Было б все просто иракцы и сами бы газ качали и продавали. Да к тому же там в стране хаос, ездят местные ребята на пикапах с пулеметами и крошат друг друга. Там даже победители америкосы себя не уютно чувствуют и все сильней задумываются встать на лыжи и убраться от туда. Их постоянно взрывают там или отстреливают.
        1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 18 октября 2020 18:27
          0
          свое оставят на потом, сперва откачают чужое или американцы тоже тупые раз свое законсервировали и бурят по всему миру? Россия на Ирак бомбы не сбрасывала...
  4. Семен Семенов_2 (Семен Семенов) 18 октября 2020 17:46
    0
    Надо,чтобы досталось России,ибо те же турки могут начать демпинговать,что в нынешних условиях не есть зер гуд для России.)
  5. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 18 октября 2020 20:41
    0
    чушь...нестабильно, небезопасно, непонятно...флюгер
  6. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 18 октября 2020 20:54
    -2
    - Какая гадость какая гадость... -эта иракская "заливная рыба"...
    -А не проще ли России начать по всей Африке строить гигантские медицинские центры , оснащённые по последнему слову науки и техники ; китайской электронно-вычислительной аппаратуры и немецко-израильской диагностики ... - на средства российских пенсионеров ...естественно...

    Однако государственные «Роснефть» и «Газпром нефть» могут стать победителями и начать инвестиции в разработку месторождения без излишних опасений. Например, «Газпром нефть» в конце сентября заявила, что ведет переговоры с властями Ирака и ожидает конкретных результатов к концу года.

    - К концу года ??? -Результатов ???
    - Конечно же будут "результаты"... -Уже через полгода всей этой эпопеи (если она всё же состоится) ... -все деньги , выжатые из российского бюджета на всю эту авантюру будут "распилены и освоены" ; а сама эта тема "освоения Россией иракских месторождений" просто стыдливо исчезнет из обихода ... - О ней просто будет "неприлично говорить"...
    -К слову сказать... -сирийские месторождения углеводородов ... Россия уже "освоила" ... -теперь настала очередь "осваивать" иракские месторождения......