It became known about the interception of the Russian Su-27 Israeli board near Syria


The Su-27 multipurpose fighter of the Russian Air Force (apparently, the Su-27SM3 - Ed.) Intercepted an Israeli passenger aircraft Airbus A320 of the Israir aviation company - the plane flew from the island of Rhodes in the direction of Tel Aviv's Ben Gurion airport. This was announced on Monday October 19 by the Ynet portal.


According to the resource, the rapprochement of the Russian military aircraft and the A320 took place on Sunday, October 18, in the airspace in the area of ​​Cyprus - the local air traffic controller warned the Israeli airliner about the approach of a Russian fighter.

The Su-27 approached an Israeli passenger plane at a distance of about one mile (about one and a half kilometers), which is considered a very close distance in flight conditions and given the speed characteristics of the Russian fighter - the Su-27 usually does not go to such an approach to civil aircraft. However, there were no threats to A320 passengers.

According to a number of sources, the activity of the Russian aerospace forces in the region of Cyprus has recently increased - this is associated with the operational activities of the Russian military aviation in the immediate vicinity of the Russian Khmeimim airbase, located in Syria. It is also noted that similar "incidents" with the Su-27 took place in relation to other aircraft. Representatives of the Russian military department have not yet commented on the incident.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 19 October 2020 11: 12
    0
    Here the Israeli civilian aircraft was escorted, so why the Israeli military aircraft are not escorted, and they freely bomb Syria ...
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 19 October 2020 11: 45
      +3
      Israeli military aircraft over the territory of Syria should not be escorted, but shot down, several of our planes have already been lost due to the provocative actions of Israeli F-16s, and we let them get away with it, no one invited them there !!!
      1. margo Offline margo
        margo (margo) 19 October 2020 15: 25
        +6
        due to provocative actions

        - eggs interfere with a bad dancer, and the horizon is crooked in Syria.
      2. Boris Arbel (Latuha) 19 October 2020 23: 28
        0
        Vanya, did you notice that it was a passenger plane? Your hands seem to itch, and especially your tongue. Syria borders on us and it is our enemy. so that we do not need permission from you to beat the Syrians when necessary. And you should not interfere.
        1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 October 2020 12: 14
          +3
          Moishe, because of you we are losing our planes and our guys, so your actions may not have the best effect on the relations between our countries and the Jews living in the Russian Federation. But if you don’t give a damn about that, then I’m even more so. If all of your people are driven out of the Russian Federation with garbage rags in 24 hours, I will not object, because you are insolent and take on a lot
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 19 October 2020 11: 27
    +2
    The Israeli press was not talking about interception, but about a dangerous rapprochement with a civilian vessel. No strain, but ... The dispatcher from Cyprus warned the liner about the danger.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. margo Offline margo
      margo (margo) 19 October 2020 15: 27
      +1
      The article is so titled for "Hurray for the Patriots" to be proud of how the Su27 was able to intercept the old A320.
  4. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 19 October 2020 12: 46
    +1
    There was no danger to the Israeli passenger plane at the time the Russian fighter approached it. Nevertheless, such an approach to a distance of less than two kilometers is undesirable. In this regard, the Cypriot air traffic control service separated the planes without any problems. We are talking about compliance with flight safety rules and emergency situations, and not deliberate actions in the form of interception.
  5. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 20 October 2020 00: 28
    0
    And talk? So the interception is not far from Cyprus, Turkey and Israel, or was it 1,5 km from the board above the neutral waters of the Mediterranean? Two birds flew, a horse and a cow, kiss me on the brick, I'm sitting in the attic. The appointment is at three green whistles on the roof of the planetarium.
  6. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 20 October 2020 21: 38
    +1
    Quote: Boris Arbel (Latuha)
    Vanya, did you notice that it was a passenger plane? Your hands seem to itch, and especially your tongue. Syria borders on us and it is our enemy. so that we do not need permission from you to beat the Syrians when necessary. And you should not interfere.

    - And they do not interfere ... laughing lol
  7. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 20 October 2020 21: 42
    +2
    Quote: Sapsan136
    Moishe, because of you we are losing our planes and our boys,

    - Vaska, you are losing your planes solely because of your own bungling and nothing else.

    ... so your actions may not have the best effect on relations between our countries and the Jews living in the Russian Federation. But if you don’t give a damn about it, then I’m even more so. If all of your people are driven out of the Russian Federation with garbage rags in 24 hours, I will not object, because you are insolent and take on a lot

    - Don't be ridiculous, Putin does not share your "point of view" ... wink

Стало известно о перехвате российским Су-27 израильского борта недалеко от Сирии


Многоцелевой истребитель российских военно-воздушных сил Су-27 (по-видимому, Су-27СМ3 прим. ред.) осуществил перехват израильского пассажирского воздушного судна Airbus A320 авиационной компании Israir – самолет летел с острова Родос в направлении тель-авивского аэропорта Бен-Гурион. Об этом в понедельник 19 октября сообщил портал Ynet.


По информации ресурса, сближение российского военного самолета и A320 произошло в воскресенье 18 октября в воздушном пространстве в районе Кипра – местный авиадиспетчер предупредил израильский лайнер о подлете российского истребителя.

Су-27 подошел к израильскому пассажирскому самолету на расстояние около одной мили (примерно полтора километра), что считается весьма близкой дистанцией в условиях полета и с учетом скоростных характеристик российского истребителя – Су-27 обычно не идет на такое сближение с гражданскими воздушными судами. Тем не менее угроз для пассажиров A320 не возникло.

По данным ряда источников, в последнее время повысилась активность воздушно-космических сил России в районе Кипра – это связывается с оперативной деятельностью военной авиации РФ в непосредственной близости от российской авиабазы Хмеймим, находящейся на территории Сирии. Отмечается также, что подобные «инциденты» с Су-27 имели место и в отношении других самолетов. Представители российского военного ведомства пока не прокомментировали произошедшее.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 19 октября 2020 11:12
    0
    Вот гражданский израильский борт сопроводили, так почему военные израильские борта не сопровождают, и те вольготно бомбят Сирию...
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 19 октября 2020 11:45
      +3
      Военные израильские борта над территорией Сирии надо не сопровождать а сбивать, уже несколько наших самолётов потеряно из-за провокационных действий израильских F-16, а мы всё им спускаем с рук, их туда никто не звал!!!
      1. margo Офлайн margo
        margo (margo) 19 октября 2020 15:25
        +6
        из-за провокационных действий

        - плохому танцору яйца мешают, да и горизонт кривой в Сирии.
      2. Борис Арбель(Латуха ) 19 октября 2020 23:28
        0
        Ваня ,ты обратил внимание, что это был пассажирский самолет?.у тебя видимо чешутся руки, а особенно язык.Сирия с нами граничит и она наш враг. так ,что разрешения от вас что бы бить сирийцев когда это необходимо, нам не нужно.а мешать вам не стоит.
        1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 октября 2020 12:14
          +3
          Мойша,из за вас мы теряем наши самолеты и наших парней,так что ваши действия могут не лучшим образом отразиться на отношения между нашими странами и проживающих в РФ евреях. Но если тебе на это наплевать,то мне и подавно. Если всех ваших в 24 часа погонят из РФ помойными тряпками я возражать не стану,ибо вы обнаглели и много на себя берете
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 19 октября 2020 11:27
    +2
    В израильской прессе речь шла не о перехвате, а об опасном сближении с гражданским судном. Без надрыва, но ... Диспетчер с Кипра предупредил лайнер об опасности.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. margo Офлайн margo
      margo (margo) 19 октября 2020 15:27
      +1
      Статья так озаглавлена для "Ура патриотов" чтоб гордились как Су27 сумел перехватить старенький А320.
  4. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 19 октября 2020 12:46
    +1
    Опасности для израильского пассажирского самолёта в момент сближения с ним российского истребителя не было. Тем не менее подобное сближение на расстояние менее двух километров нежелательно. В этой связи кипрская диспетчерская служба без проблем развела самолёты. Речь идёт о соблюдении правил безопасности полетов и нештатной ситуации ,а не преднамеренных действиях в виде перехвата.
  5. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 20 октября 2020 00:28
    0
    А поговорить? Так перехват недалеко от Кипра, Турции и Израиля или находился в 1,5 км от борта над нейтральными водами Средиземного поря? Летели две птички, лошадь и корова, поцелуй меня в кирпич, я сижу на чердаке. Встреча назначена в три зеленых свистка на крыше планетария.
  6. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 20 октября 2020 21:38
    +1
    Цитата: Борис Арбель(Латуха )
    Ваня ,ты обратил внимание, что это был пассажирский самолет?.у тебя видимо чешутся руки, а особенно язык.Сирия с нами граничит и она наш враг. так ,что разрешения от вас что бы бить сирийцев когда это необходимо, нам не нужно.а мешать вам не стоит.

    - А они и не мешают... laughing lol
  7. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 20 октября 2020 21:42
    +2
    Цитата: Sapsan136
    Мойша,из за вас мы теряем наши самолеты и наших парней,

    - Васька, вы теряете ваши самолёты исключительно из-за собственного головотяпства и больше не из-за чего.

    ...так что ваши действия могут не лучшим образом отразиться на отношения между нашими странами и проживающих в РФ евреях. Но если тебе на это наплевать,то мне и подавно. Если всех ваших в 24 часа погонят из РФ помойными тряпками я возражать не стану, ибо вы обнаглели и много на себя берете

    - Не смеши, Путин не разделяет твою "точку зрения"... wink