Russia revived the production of Strela and made it much more powerful


On the eve of the RF Ministry of Defense published a video of test launches of the new R-37M air-launched anti-aircraft missile. Earlier it was believed that Russia would not be able to restore the production of these ammunition soon, since part of the electronics for the R-37 ("Strela" according to NATO classification) was produced in Ukraine. However, as recent tests have shown, we not only managed to localize the missile release, but also significantly improve its performance.


Thus, the new R-37M provides confident defeat of all types of targets, including heavy attack UAVs, in the range from 15 to 25000 meters and at a distance of 200 km. In addition, the modernized version of the ammunition has become 100 kg lighter than its predecessor, much shorter and smaller in diameter. This allows it to be used with almost anything, including the Su-30, Su-35 and Su-57.

Today, theoretically, our R-37M has only two competitors: the American AIM-120 AMRAAM and AIM-54 Phoenix. The latter, however, has already been removed from service due to the demonstrated low efficiency in the field. However, the replacement "in the face" of the AIM-120 AMRAAM, which promises a 98% chance of destruction, has not yet destroyed a single target at the maximum range (up to 120 km).

However, back to the R-37M. Maneuverability and compactness are not the only advantages of our rocket. The modernized "Arrow" can be safely called "invisible", from which it is impossible to dodge.

On the cruising section, the rocket moves in a passive mode, which prevents most of the detection means from detecting it. Adjustments are made from ground, surface or air command centers. However, the R-37M can do without them.

Upon reaching a predetermined point, the ammunition turns on its own active homing head and accelerates to a hypersonic speed of Mach 6, leaving no chance for the target even with the use of electronic warfare.

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The Armenians should be given a test - to shoot down the Turks!
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 21 October 2020 12: 00
      +4
      Amers will immediately merge. Too new and obviously some kind of novelty in it.
    2. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 21 October 2020 13: 08
      0
      Soros to help them and the State Department ...
    3. John Hart Offline John Hart
      John Hart (John Hart) 22 October 2020 21: 10
      -1
      C300 gave already the whole world saw how the Russians did it, they can only gawk here with us, but how did it come to this it wasn’t we, it’s the brotherly people of Armenians with crooked paws pressed on the crooked buttons
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 October 2020 12: 28
    -1
    They did, they did it, and finally they did it!
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 21 October 2020 18: 10
      +1
      Well, nothing, better late than never !!!
  3. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 21 October 2020 18: 11
    +1
    Well done, keep it up !!!
  4. John Hart Offline John Hart
    John Hart (John Hart) 22 October 2020 10: 40
    -3
    Again, the old rocket is served under a new sauce and the people rejoice, although they themselves have nothing to eat in bast shoes, there is nothing to pay for loans, even to go to Turkey, Russian loans are taken and Turkey buys 3% of GDP with their money and clicks shells and c300
    1. Onlooker Offline Onlooker
      Onlooker (Vladimir Martynov) 24 October 2020 13: 15
      0
      You also tell that the AIM-120 is a new rocket. It was put into service 30 years ago. And for what loans there is nothing to pay?

Россия возродила производство «Стрелы» и сделала ее значительно мощнее


Накануне Минобороны РФ опубликовало ролик испытательных пусков новой зенитной ракеты воздушного базирования Р-37М. Ранее считалось, что Россия нескоро сможет восстановить выпуск данных боеприпасов, так как часть электроники для Р-37 («Стрела» по классификации НАТО) производилась на Украине. Однако, как показали последние испытания, нам не только удалось локализовать выпуск ракеты, но и значительно улучшить ее характеристики.


Так, новая Р-37М обеспечивает уверенное поражение всех типов целей, включая тяжелые ударные БПЛА, в диапазоне от 15 до 25000 метров и на удалении 200 км. Кроме того, модернизированная версия боеприпаса стала на 100 кг легче своей предшественницы, значительно короче и меньше в диаметре. Это позволяет применять ее практически с чего угодно, в том числе и с Су-30, Су-35 и Су-57.

На сегодняшний день, теоретически, у нашей Р-37М существует лишь два конкурента: американские AIM-120 AMRAAM и AIM-54 Phoenix. Последний, правда, уже сняли с вооружения из-за продемонстрированной низкой эффективности в полевых условиях. Впрочем, замена «в лице» AIM-120 AMRAAM, обещающая 98%-ную вероятность поражения, пока не уничтожила ни одной цели на предельной дальности (до 120 км).

Однако вернемся к Р-37М. Маневренность и компактность – это не единственные достоинства нашей ракеты. Модернизированную «Стрелу» можно смело назвать «невидимкой», от которой невозможно увернуться.

На маршевом участке ракета движется в пассивном режиме, что не позволяет ее засечь большинству средств обнаружения. Корректировка осуществляется с наземных, надводных или воздушных командных центров. Впрочем, Р-37М может обходиться и без них.

По достижении заданной точки, боеприпас включает собственную активную головку самонаведения и разгоняется до гиперзвуковой скорости в 6 махов, не оставляя цели никаких шансов даже при условии применения РЭБ.

9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Армянам надо дать на пробу - турок сбивать!
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 21 октября 2020 12:00
      +4
      Сразу амерам сольют. Слишком новая и явно какие то новинки в ней.
    2. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 21 октября 2020 13:08
      0
      Сорос им в помощь и госдеп...
    3. Джон Харт Офлайн Джон Харт
      Джон Харт (Джон Харт) 22 октября 2020 21:10
      -1
      С300 дали уже весь мир увидел как обделались руские только горлапанить могут вот у нас вот у нас а как до дела дошло это не мы это братский народец армян кривыми лапками жал на кривые кнопки
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 октября 2020 12:28
    -1
    Делали делали, и наконец доделали!
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 21 октября 2020 18:10
      +1
      Ну и ничего, лучше поздно чем никогда!!!
  3. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 21 октября 2020 18:11
    +1
    Молодцы, так держать!!!
  4. Джон Харт Офлайн Джон Харт
    Джон Харт (Джон Харт) 22 октября 2020 10:40
    -3
    Опять старую ракету подают под новым соусом а народ ликует, хотя сами в лаптях жрать нечего платить кредиты нечем дажев турцию поехать руские кредиты берут а на их деньги 3%ввп турция закупает байрактары и щелкает панцири и с300
    1. Onlooker Офлайн Onlooker
      Onlooker (Владимир Мартынов) 24 октября 2020 13:15
      0
      Ты еще скажи что AIM-120 новая ракета. 30 лет назад принята на вооружение. И за какие кредиты платить нечем?