Following Nord Stream 2, Denmark decided to delay the project of its competitor


Denmark is delaying the construction of the Baltic Gas Pipeline, which runs from Norway to Poland through the Danish island of Zeeland. This pipeline, competing for SP-2, should replace Warsaw with Russian gas, which will end next year. Works on the Baltic Gas Pipeline in Zealand have been postponed due to the pandemic, precipitation and technical difficulties. This was reported by the Danish gas transmission system operator Energinet.


According to the Danish operator, all work on the construction of the section of the pipeline in Zealand will be completed no earlier than next summer, although the original plan provided for their completion by the end of 2020. The main reason for the delay is weather conditions, according to which all excavation work should be stopped by November and resumed only next spring.

The capacity of the Baltic Gas Pipeline is about 10 billion cubic meters of fuel. It is assumed that it will be launched by the end of 2022, when the contract of the Poles with the Russian "Gazprom" ends - the Polish company PGNiG has already announced that there are no plans to extend the gas agreements with Russia.

A year ago, Copenhagen, represented by the Danish Economic Agency (DEA), delayed the construction of Nord Stream 2 - the agency demanded an additional application for the construction of a third pipeline route around Bornholm Island. The operator of the project Nordstream 2 AG sent a complaint to the country's authorities about the actions of the DEA. Thus, following the Russian gas pipeline, Denmark decided to delay the project and its competitor.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 19 October 2020 19: 39
    -1
    And the Poles have asked for permission from JV and JV2? Or then suddenly they will remember and whine "And we are for sho?".
  2. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 19 October 2020 19: 47
    0
    The Baltic Pipe gas pipeline under construction is owned 50/50 by the Polish Gaz-System and the Danish Energinet, which is reported in the news.
  3. vvspb Offline vvspb
    vvspb (Glory Mts) 20 October 2020 09: 29
    -1
    This rival pipeline for SP-2 is to replace Warsaw with Russian gas, which will end next year.

    - probably the "supply contract" will end, not Russian gas)))

Вслед за «Северным потоком-2» Дания решила затянуть проект его конкурента


Дания затягивает процесс строительства «Балтийского газопровода», маршрут которого проходит из Норвегии в Польшу через территорию датского острова Зеландия. Этот конкурентный для СП-2 трубопровод должен заменить Варшаве российский газ, поставки которого закончатся в следующем году. Работы по «Балтийскому газопроводу» в Зеландии откладываются из-за пандемии, осадков и технических трудностей. Об этом сообщает оператор газотранспортной системы Дании Energinet.


По информации датского оператора, все работы по строительству участка трубопровода в Зеландии будут закончены не ранее лета следующего года, хотя первоначальный план предусматривал их завершение до конца 2020 года. Основная причина задержки – погодные условия, в соответствии с которыми все земляные работы должны быть остановлены к ноябрю и возобновлены лишь весной следующего года.

Мощность «Балтийского газопровода» – около 10 млрд кубометров топлива. Предполагается, что он будет запущен к концу 2022 года, когда завершится контракт поляков с российским «Газпромом» – польская компания PGNiG уже объявила о том, что продление газовых договоренностей с Россией не планируется.

Год назад Копенгаген в лице Датского экономического агентства (DEA) задерживал строительство «Северного потока-2» – агентство требовало предоставления дополнительной заявки на строительство третьего маршрута трубопровода вокруг острова Борнхольм. Оператор проекта Nordstream 2 AG направлял властям страны жалобу на действия DEA. Таким образом, вслед за российским газопроводом Дания решила затянуть проект и его конкурента.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 19 октября 2020 19:39
    -1
    А поляки у СП и СП2 разрешения запросили? Или потом внезапно вспомнят и будет нытьё "А нас то за шо?".
  2. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 19 октября 2020 19:47
    0
    Строящийся газопровод Baltic Pipe принадлежит 50/50 польской Gaz-System и датской Energinet, о которой говорится в новости.
  3. vvspb Офлайн vvspb
    vvspb (Слава Мтс) 20 октября 2020 09:29
    -1
    Этот конкурентный для СП-2 трубопровод должен заменить Варшаве российский газ, поставки которого закончатся в следующем году.

    - наверное всё таки закончится "контракт на поставки" , а не российский газ )))