New war: the media reported on the preparation of China's military operation against Taiwan


The PLA prepares to invade Taiwan. The preparations for the military operation are indicated by the activities carried out by the Chinese military, the oldest English-language newspaper South China Morning Post from Hong Kong writes.


Beijing is stepping up its militarization of China's southeastern coast, and the PLA is continuing a series of exercises aimed at maintaining pressure on Taiwan. At the same time, the missile forces began to actively re-equip with the latest DF-17 missiles. They should replace the outdated DF-11 and DF-15. Ballistic missiles DF-17, equipped with a hypersonic unit (warhead), have a maximum flight range of 2,5 thousand km. They were first shown in 2019 at the parade on the occasion of the 70th anniversary of the founding of the PRC.

China regards Taiwan as a breakaway province and has pledged to return it by force if necessary. Recently, relations between Beijing and Taipei have deteriorated significantly due to Taiwan's rapprochement with the United States.


According to Andrei Chang, editor-in-chief of Canada's Kanwa Defense Review, satellite images show that the PLA has seriously expanded its marines and missile bases in Fujian and Guangdong provinces.

This indicates that the PLA is stepping up preparations for war against Taiwan.

Chang is sure.

Chang clarified that the PLA has also deployed S-400 air defense systems, acquired from Russia, and is deploying J-20 stealth fighters to the coast. In total, 13 brigades are concentrated in the Taiwan direction, and the Marine Corps headquarters, located in Chaozhou (Guangdong province), will play a key role in the attack.


At the same time, retired Major General Wang Zaixi called the exercises conducted by the PLA "unprecedented."

Until now, the possibility of peaceful reunification has been slim. Military exercises with live fire showed that there is only one step to real fighting

- Zaixi told the Chinese online edition Guancha.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 20 October 2020 17: 07
    -1
    China has long needed to solve this problem. They dragged on for too long, now this island can at any time become a home base for US short- and medium-range nuclear missiles. Yes, in principle, it can become a platform for a massive missile strike against China.

Новая война: СМИ сообщили о подготовке Китаем силовой операции против Тайваня


НОАК готовится к вторжению на Тайвань. На подготовку к проведению силовой операции указывают мероприятия, проводимые китайскими военными, пишет старейшая англоязычная газета South China Morning Post из Гонконга.


Пекин наращивает милитаризацию юго-восточного побережья Китая, а НОАК продолжает серию учений, направленных на поддержание давления на Тайвань. При этом ракетные войска начали активно перевооружать новейшими ракетами DF-17. Они должны заменить устаревшие DF-11 и DF-15. Баллистические ракеты DF-17, оснащенные гиперзвуковым блоком (боевой частью), имеют максимальную дальность полета 2,5 тыс. км. Их впервые показали в 2019 году на параде по случаю 70-летия основания КНР.

Китай считает Тайвань отколовшейся провинцией и пообещал вернуть её, если потребуется, силой. В последнее время отношения между Пекином и Тайбэем значительно ухудшились из-за сближения Тайваня с США.


По словам Андрея Чанга, главного редактора канадской Kanwa Defense Review, спутниковые снимки свидетельствуют, что НОАК серьезно расширила базы морской пехоты и ракетных войск в провинциях Фуцзянь и Гуандун.

Это свидетельствует о том, что НОАК активизирует подготовку к войне против Тайваня

– уверен Чанг.

Чанг уточнил, что НОАК также развернула ЗРК С-400, приобретенные у России, и перебрасывает к побережью истребители-невидимки J-20. Всего на тайваньском направлении сконцентрировано 13 бригад, а штаб морской пехоты, находящийся в Чаочжоу (провинция Гуандун), будет играть ключевую роль при нападении.


При этом генерал-майор в отставке Ван Цзайси назвал проводимые НОАК учения «беспрецедентными».

До сегодняшнего дня возможность мирного воссоединения была невелика. Военные учения с боевой стрельбой показали, что до реальных боевых действий всего один шаг

– сказал Цзайси китайскому интернет-изданию Guancha.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 20 октября 2020 17:07
    -1
    Китаю уже давно было необходимо решить эту проблему. Они слишком долго тянули, теперь этот остров может в любой момент стать местом базирования ядерных ракет малой и средней дальности США. Да он в принципе может стать площадкой для массированного ракетного удара по Китаю.