BNE: Why the Kremlin is afraid of Biden's victory in the US elections


In anticipation of the likely victory of Joe Biden in the presidential elections in the United States, Russia began to test the waters in order to normalize relations with its traditional opponents. This suggests that the Kremlin is afraid of the election of a candidate from the Democratic Party and the appearance of a representative of this political force in the White House, writes the German edition BNE IntelliNews.


Over the past several weeks, Moscow has repeatedly tried to enter into a constructive dialogue with countries that have long been in cool relations with it. For example, on October 14, 2020, Russian leader Vladimir Putin announced that Russia was open to resuming full-scale economic cooperation with Ukraine. And before that, Moscow offered Washington to conclude a pact on mutual non-interference in elections in cyberspace.

At the same time, experts believe that this is due not only to Biden's aggressive rhetoric towards Russia, but also to concerns about the destruction of the treaty system that limited the armaments of Washington and Moscow after the Cold War, and now may lead to a new arms race. The Kremlin wants to preserve START III, which expires in February 2021, so it has proposed including two of the country's five hypersonic weapons models in the agreement.

The prospects for concluding a new treaty or extending the still valid START III are very vague. On October 14, 2020, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said that "achieving a common position against the background of ultimatums from Washington is simply impossible." At the same time, Moscow leaves open the doors for dialogue. But Washington has not yet reacted to this.

The problem is that the US wants Russia to force China to join the treaty. Beijing is categorically opposed, and Moscow cannot influence this in any way.

If Biden wins, relations between Washington and Moscow will deteriorate further. Biden is a hardliner on Russia, and Donald Trump has repeatedly stated his normal relationship with the master of the Kremlin.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 20 October 2020 15: 35
    0
    If Biden wins

    The main thing is that the grandfather would live until January 20, 2021. Otherwise, Kamalla Harris will never become the President of the United States
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 20 October 2020 17: 08
    0
    Well, that, again we bend, and it is no longer known to whom, whether Zelensky, or Trump, or Biden, who has the same history of hysteria with his psyche as the late McCain, and we would, besides Ukraine, have more to talk about our relations with Washington with such powers as Somalia and Honduras, maybe they will give us some thought ... Lord, how insulting for Mother Russia, we are kicked, insulted, sanctions are poured for nothing, and they just scoff, and we are cowardly and servile something indistinct babbling in response. "Guarantor", take an example from Comrade Eun, who doesn't care who will be the president of Washington, he generally put a big device on them, and it's time for Lavrov to say I'm tired , I am leaving, otherwise we will soon be at the Yankees in the position of Indians.
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 20 October 2020 19: 35
      +4
      Quote: Valentine
      "Guarantor", take an example with

      What, the fantasies of the blinkered "Xsperd" do you take at face value? "Guarantor" trotting between Ukraine, Germany, Turkey and the United States, persuading to make friends?
      Medvedchuk arrived - they gave him a test crust, the sanctions were lifted from 3 enterprises of the third echelon. The check was not passed, Medvedchuk sang in Kiev about the Russian aggression.
      Therefore, do not mistake the wet dreams of icteric analysts for crystal truth.
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 October 2020 20: 35
    +3
    The US elections remind me of the phrase of the Cheshire cat, from the cartoon "Alice in Wonderland" -

    It doesn't matter who you get to, both of them are out of their minds.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 22 October 2020 11: 15
      0
      The US elections remind me of the phrase of the Cheshire cat, from the cartoon "Alice in Wonderland" -

      It doesn't matter who you get to, both of them are out of their minds.

      So and this, apparently, is the whole point.
      Those lobbies that actually rule this country are easier to manage in their own interests, just like that, insane.

BNE: Почему Кремль боится победы Байдена на выборах в США


В ожидании вероятной победы Джо Байдена на выборах главы государства в США Россия начала прощупывать почву с целью нормализовать отношения со своими традиционными противниками. Это говорит о том, что Кремль боится избрания кандидата от Демпартии и появления представителя этой политсилы в Белом доме, пишет немецкое издание BNE IntelliNews.


За последние несколько недель Москва неоднократно пыталась вступить в конструктивный диалог со странами, которые давно находятся в прохладных отношениях с ней. Например, 14 октября 2020 года российский лидер Владимир Путин заявил, что Россия открыта для возобновления полномасштабного экономического сотрудничества с Украиной. А перед этим Москва предложила Вашингтону заключить пакт о взаимном невмешательстве в выборы в киберпространстве.

При этом эксперты считают, что это связано не только с агрессивной риторикой Байдена по отношению к России, но и обеспокоенностью по поводу разрушения системы договоров, которая ограничивала вооружения Вашингтона и Москвы после «холодной войны», а теперь может привести к новой гонке вооружений. Кремль хочет сохранить договор СНВ-III, который истекает в феврале 2021 года, поэтому предложил включить два из пяти разработанных в стране образцов гиперзвуковых вооружений в это соглашение.

Перспективы заключения нового договора или продления пока еще действующего СНВ-III весьма туманны. 14 октября 2020 года глава МИД России Сергей Лавров заявил, что «достижение общей позиции на фоне ультиматумов со стороны Вашингтона просто невозможно». При этом Москва оставляет открытыми двери для диалога. Но Вашингтон пока никак на это не отреагировал.

Проблема заключается в том, что США хотят, чтобы Россия заставила Китай присоединиться к договору. Пекин категорически против, а Москва никак на это повлиять не может.

В случае победы Байдена отношения между Вашингтоном и Москвой еще больше ухудшатся. Байден является сторонником жесткой линии в отношении России, а Дональд Трамп не раз заявлял о своих нормальных отношениях с хозяином Кремля.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 20 октября 2020 15:35
    0
    В случае победы Байдена

    Главное - что бы дедушка дожил до 20 января 2021. Иначе Камалле Харрис никогда не стать президентом США
  2. Валентин Онлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 20 октября 2020 17:08
    0
    Ну,что,опять прогибаемся,и уже неизвестно перед кем,то ли Зеленским,то ли Трампом,то ли Байденом,у которого с психикой точно такая же история с истерикой,как и у покойного Маккейна,и нам бы,кроме Украины,ещё бы переговорить по поводу наших отношений с Вашингтоном с такими державами,как Сомали и Гондурас,может и они нам какую мыслю подкинут.....Господи,как же за Россию-матушку обидно,нас пинают,оскорбляют,санкциями заваливают ни за что,и просто насмехаются,а мы трусливо и раболепно что то невнятное лепечем в ответ."Гарант",бери пример с товарища Ына,которому по барабану,кто будет президентом Вашингтона,он вообще на них клал большой прибор,а Лаврову пора сказать-я устал,я ухожу,иначе мы скоро будем у янки на положении индейцев.
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 20 октября 2020 19:35
      +4
      Цитата: Валентин
      "Гарант",бери пример с

      Что, фантазии зашоренного "Иксперда" вы принимаете за чистую монету? "Гарант" на рысях бегает меж Украиной, Германией, Турцией и США, уговаривая подружиться?
      Медведчук приехал - ему бросили проверочную корочку, сняли санкции с 3-х предприятий третьего эшелона. Проверку не прошли, Медведчук запел в Киеве об российской агрессии.
      Поэтому не принимайте влажные мечты желтушных аналитиков за хрустальную истину.
  3. Sapsan136 Онлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 октября 2020 20:35
    +3
    Выборы в США напоминают мне фразу чеширского кота ,из мультфильма "Алиса в стране чудес '' -

    Все равно к кому ты попадешь, оба они не в своем уме.
    1. Выборы в США напоминают мне фразу чеширского кота ,из мультфильма "Алиса в стране чудес '' -

      Все равно к кому ты попадешь, оба они не в своем уме.

      Так а в этом, видимо, и есть весь смысл.
      Тем лобби, которые на самом деле рулят этой страной, легче управлять в своих интересах, именно такими, невменяемыми.