Forbes: the United States with one submarine disrupts the plan of underwater superiority of Moscow


In the middle of last year, the Russian Navy brought all the submarines of the Northern Fleet to patrol the North Atlantic region. In 2020, the Americans sent one of their most powerful submarines, the Seawolf, to the same part of the oceans, thereby disrupting the superiority of Russia's submarine forces, writes Forbes magazine.


Moscow has spent decades gaining control of its submarines in the northern part of the Atlantic - eight Russian submarines, six of which are nuclear, dispersed across the Barents and Norwegian Seas to develop the function of protecting waters and launching intercontinental missiles with nuclear missile carriers. The American "Sea Wolf", which has entered the same waters, has the task of breaking through the Russian naval defense in this region.

The withdrawal of Russian submarines into the North Atlantic Ocean a year ago was associated with the conduct of Operation Thunder, a two-month exercise, which also involved ground-based and air-based missiles. This year, Seawolf was Washington and NATO's response to the increased activity of the Russian submarine fleet.

Introduced in 1997, Seawolf is faster and quieter than any other attack submarine in the world, and is also superior in terms of armament.

- note the experts of the American publication, speaking of the disruption of the plans of Moscow's submarine superiority by one US submarine.

In August 2020, this secret American submarine sailed under the ice of the Arctic Ocean and passed through the bastion of Russian submarines deployed in the Norwegian Sea. According to US Submarine Force Commander Vice Admiral Daryl Coadle, such a covert appearance of the "Sea Wolf" illustrates the possibilities of the global coverage of the United States submarine fleet and its presence around the world to perform unique combat missions.

The Seawolf-class submarines were the American response to the Soviet Project 971 Schuka-B. The submarine has unique noise characteristics and is armed with 50 torpedoes (or 50 Tomahawk missiles). In total, the US fleet has three submarines of this type.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 21 October 2020 10: 17
    +1
    In the opinion of US Submarine Force Commander Vice Admiral Daryl Coadle, such a covert appearance of the "Sea Wolf" illustrates the possibilities of the global coverage of the United States submarine fleet and its presence around the world to perform unique combat missions.

    Keene's man looked around.

  2. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 21 October 2020 12: 40
    +2
    And what should have been drowned Seawulf immediately upon detection? It seems that there is no military action yet ... So the "breakthrough" is not counted.
    1. Alexey Sergeev Offline Alexey Sergeev
      Alexey Sergeev (Alexey Sergeev) 25 October 2020 15: 40
      -2
      So the problem is that he was not noticed. And if necessary, the United States will be able to deploy more modern submarines in the desired direction.
      1. Evgeni savchenko (Evgeni Savchenko) 26 October 2020 21: 17
        +1
        you have poisoning with the latest poison "durrachok" ... well, this is a common misfortune about d p and n d about s n and k about in
        1. Alexey Sergeev Offline Alexey Sergeev
          Alexey Sergeev (Alexey Sergeev) 28 October 2020 05: 49
          -1
          Are you talking to me? But in essence, there is something to say? (They also forgot to show the language in order to completely correspond to the level of kindergarten)
  3. Rum rum Offline Rum rum
    Rum rum (Rum rum) 21 October 2020 15: 10
    0
    One boat broke through the defenses of the entire North Atlantic?
    I am not a strategist, and I understand that even three will not be enough.
  4. bear040 Online bear040
    bear040 21 October 2020 19: 24
    +6
    The Yankees sent one nuclear submarine to spy, for this they have it and sharpened, and the author was dreaming ..
  5. Boa kaa Offline Boa kaa
    Boa kaa (Alexander) 21 October 2020 20: 14
    +2
    The Yankees somehow quickly forgot that the "flags" were already put on the "Wolf"!
    In the late 1990s - early 2000s, the Russian Navy took out the hydrographic vessel GS-31 of the Northern Fleet from the experimental GPBA to the sea. Unlike "NATO" systems, this station did not have an external illumination, which significantly increased the detection range - just a passive antenna. But she also gave a phenomenal effect - the ship, being in the middle of the Barents Sea, found British and Norwegian submarines for many hundreds of kilometers. It was then that the Seawulf-class Connecticut submarine was on a reconnaissance campaign against the Russian Federation. And if it is usually very difficult to detect it, then here the little hydrographer calmly tracked it as long as it was necessary, having met it at the edge of Russian territorial waters. The "hydroacoustic portrait" of the boat was recorded, which is a major achievement for our fleet.
    And then, who said that Kazan turned out worse than Sivulf !?
  6. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) 21 October 2020 21: 14
    +1
    Funny skunks, their invulnerable submarine is the same as their type of invisible F-35, which will shoot down even the S-300, not to mention the 400 and 500
  7. John Hart Offline John Hart
    John Hart (John Hart) 22 October 2020 00: 17
    -5
    One submarine put eight on its ears, this once again confirms the lag of the Russian Federation in technology, what to say if even military microelectronics were bought from NATO, and after the sanctions all the projects stopped and the boats did not give up but about armata and autonomous control systems we are generally silent
    1. Evgeni savchenko (Evgeni Savchenko) 26 October 2020 21: 14
      0
      sshakals, as always, damply dream of the unrealizable ... For example, in Afghanistan, the Taliban have been chasing amers for the second decade ... and how did "technical superiority" help you?

Forbes: США одной субмариной срывает план подводного превосходства Москвы


В середине прошлого года ВМФ РФ вывел все субмарины Северного флота на патрулирование североатлантического региона. В 2020 году американцы направили в эту же часть Мирового океана одну из своих наиболее мощных подводных лодок – Seawolf, срывая тем самым превосходство подводных сил России, пишет журнал Forbes.


Москва потратила десятилетия на то, чтобы получить под контроль своих подлодок северную часть Атлантики – восемь российских субмарин, шесть из которых ядерные, рассредоточились по Баренцеву и Норвежским морям для отработки функции защиты акваторий и запуска межконтинентальных ракет атомными ракетоносцами. Вышедший в эти же воды американский «Морской волк» имеет задачи прорыва российской морской обороны в этом регионе.

Вывод российских субмарин в северную часть Атлантического океана год назад был связан с проведением операции «Гром» – двухмесячными учениями, в которых также было задействовано ракетное вооружение наземного и воздушного базирования. В этом году Seawolf стал ответом Вашингтона и НАТО на усиление активности подводного флота России.

Подлодка Seawolf, введенная в эксплуатацию в 1997 году, быстрее и тише любой другой ударной субмарины в мире, и к тому же превосходит остальных по степени вооруженности

– отмечают эксперты американского издания, говоря о срыве одной субмариной США планов подводного превосходства Москвы.

В августе 2020 года эта секретная американская субмарина проплыла подо льдами Северного Ледовитого океана и проследовала через развернутый в Норвежском море бастион российских подлодок. По мнению командующего американскими подводными силами вице-адмирала Дэрила Коудла, подобное скрытное появление «Морского волка» иллюстрирует возможности глобального охвата подводного флота Соединенных Штатов и его присутствия по всему миру для выполнения уникальных боевых задач.

Подводные лодки типа «Сивулф» стали американским ответом на советский проект 971 «Щука-Б». Субмарина имеет уникальные шумовые характеристики и вооружена 50 торпедами (или 50 ракетами «Томагавк»). Всего флот США располагает тремя подлодками этого типа.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 21 октября 2020 10:17
    +1
    По мнению командующего американскими подводными силами вице-адмирала Дэрила Коудла, подобное скрытное появление «Морского волка» иллюстрирует возможности глобального охвата подводного флота Соединенных Штатов и его присутствия по всему миру для выполнения уникальных боевых задач.

    Мужик кина обсмотрелся.

  2. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 21 октября 2020 12:40
    +2
    А что надо было топить Сивульф сразу по обнаружению? Вроде военных действий пока нет... Так что "прорыв" не засчитан.
    1. Алексей Сергеев (Алексей Сергеев) 25 октября 2020 15:40
      -2
      Так проблема в том, что его не заметили. А при необходимости, США смогут выставить больше современных МАПЛ на нужном направлении.
      1. Evgeni Savchenko Офлайн Evgeni Savchenko
        Evgeni Savchenko (Evgeni Savchenko) 26 октября 2020 21:17
        +1
        у вас отравление новейшим ядом "д у р а ч о к"... ну это общая беда п о д п и н д о с н и к о в
        1. Алексей Сергеев (Алексей Сергеев) 28 октября 2020 05:49
          -1
          Это вы мне? А по существу есть что сказать? (Ещё язык показать забыли, чтобы уж совсем соответствовать уровню детского сада)
  3. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
    Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 21 октября 2020 15:10
    0
    Одной лодкой прорвали оборону всей северной Атлантики?
    Я ни розу не стратег и то понимаю, что даже трех маловато будет.
  4. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 21 октября 2020 19:24
    +6
    Одну АПЛ янки отправили,чтобы шпионить,под это она у них и заточена,а автор размечтался..
  5. Удав КАА Офлайн Удав КАА
    Удав КАА (Александр) 21 октября 2020 20:14
    +2
    Янки как-то быстро забыли, что на "Волка" уже поставлены "флажки"!
    В конце 1990-х – начале 2000-х ВМФ России выводил в море гидрографическое судно ГС-31 Северного флота с экспериментальной ГПБА. В отличие от «натовских» систем, внешнего подсвета, в разы поднимающего дальность обнаружения, у этой станции не было – просто пассивная антенна. Но и она дала феноменальный эффект – судно, находясь в середине Баренцева моря, за многие сотни километров обнаруживало британские и норвежские подлодки. Как раз тогда в разведывательном походе против РФ находилась подлодка «Коннектикут» типа «Сивулф». И если обычно ее засечь очень трудно, то здесь маленький гидрограф спокойно отслеживал ее столько, сколько было нужно, встретив у кромки российских территориальных вод. «Гидроакустический портрет» лодки был записан, что является для нашего флота серьезным достижением.
    И потом, кто сказал, что "Казань" у нас получилась хуже Сивулфа!?
  6. RFR Офлайн RFR
    RFR (РФР) 21 октября 2020 21:14
    +1
    Смешные скунсы, их неуязвимая подлодка такая же как и их типа невидимые F-35, которые будут сбиваться даже С-300, не говоря уже о 400 и 500
  7. Джон Харт Офлайн Джон Харт
    Джон Харт (Джон Харт) 22 октября 2020 00:17
    -5
    Одна подлодка поставила на уши восемь, это еще раз подверждает отставание рф в технологиях что говорить если даже микроэлектронику военного предназначения покупали у нато, а после санкций все проектывстали и су57 не летити лодки не сдаются а про арматы и автономные системы управления вооще молчим
    1. Evgeni Savchenko Офлайн Evgeni Savchenko
      Evgeni Savchenko (Evgeni Savchenko) 26 октября 2020 21:14
      0
      сшакалы как всегда влажно мечтают о несбыточном... Вот например в афгане талибы гоняют амеров уже второй десяток лет... и чем вам помогло "техническое превосходство"?