The United States was late with sanctions: "Akademik Chersky" managed to re-equip equipment


The US State Department announced the imposition of sanctions from October 20 against companies engaged in the modernization and additional equipment of ships involved in the construction of Nord Stream 2. Washington gives such companies a month to wind down all work. However, this decision followed after the completion of the preparation of "Akademik Chersky" for the completion of the pipeline along the bottom of the Baltic Sea.


At the same time, the State Department clarified that actions related to ensuring environmental safety, as well as the life of the crews involved in the construction of ships, do not fall under the sanctions measures.

Expansion of sanctions on firms engaged in the retrofitting and modernization of Akademik Chersky will be reflected in the US defense budget in November-December this year. But in this case, the United States was late with the sanctions, since the main such work on the Russian pipelayer has already been completed, and the vessel is being tested near the Curonian Spit in the Baltic Sea.

Nevertheless, one of the bills of the US Congress provides for sanctions for the ports receiving the SP-2 ships, as well as companies providing pipeline testing and certification services. Thus, the Americans are trying with all their might to slow down the construction of Nord Stream 2, thus clearing a place in Europe for their expensive and environmentally friendly LNG.

Ранее стало известноthat "Akademik Chersky" is already testing additional equipment before laying the SP-2. The vessel is currently located between Kaliningrad and Klaipeda near the Curonian Spit.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Semyon Semyonov_2 (Semyon Semyonov) 23 October 2020 00: 11
    0
    The USA needs to drive
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 23 October 2020 05: 36
      0
      It is necessary to drive s.

      Where to?

США опоздали с санкциями: «Академика Черского» успели дооснастить оборудованием


Государственный департамент США объявил о введении с 20 октября санкций по отношению к компаниям, занятым в модернизации и дополнительном оснащении участвующих в строительстве «Северного потока-2» кораблей. Вашингтон дает таким компаниям месяц для свертывания всех работ. Однако это решение последовало уже после завершения подготовки «Академика Черского» к достройке трубопровода по дну Балтийского моря.


Госдеп при этом уточнил, что под санкционные меры не подпадают действия, связанные с обеспечением экологической безопасности, а также жизнедеятельности экипажей, участвующих в строительстве судов.

Расширение санкций на фирмы, занимающиеся дооснащением и модернизацией «Академика Черского», будет отражено в американском оборонном бюджете в ноябре-декабре этого года. Но в данном случае США опоздали с санкциями, поскольку основные такие работы на российском трубоукладчике уже завершены, и судно проходит испытания у Куршской косы в Балтийском море.

Тем не менее один из законопроектов Конгресса США предусматривает санкции и для принимающих корабли СП-2 портов, а также представляющих услуги испытаний и сертификации трубопровода компаний. Таким образом, американцы всеми силами пытаются затормозить строительство «Северного потока-2», расчищая таким образом место в Европе для своего дорогого и неэкологичного СПГ.

Ранее стало известно, что «Академик Черский» уже проводит испытания дополнительного оснащения перед укладкой СП-2. Судно в настоящий момент находится между Калининградом и Клайпедой возле Куршской косы.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Семен Семенов_2 (Семен Семенов) 23 октября 2020 00:11
    0
    Гнать надо США
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 23 октября 2020 05:36
      0
      Гнать надо ов.

      Куда?