Sikorsky multipurpose helicopter demonstrator breaks his own record


Sikorsky conducted regular flight tests of the demonstrator of the Sikorsky-Boeing SB-1 Defiant multipurpose military helicopter, during which the combat vehicle set another speed record. This time the device was able to accelerate to 420 km / h.


Recall that the creation of the SB-1 Defiant helicopter is being carried out by Sikorsky and Boeing as part of the Future Vertical Lift project, which provides for the renewal of the fleet of American military helicopters after 2030.

In previous tests, held in June, the promising device accelerated to 380 km / h. This time, the car was able to reach a speed of over 390 km / h in a straight line and about 420 km / h on the descent. At the same time, the developer emphasized that during testing, the SB-1 Defiant used 2/3 of its power.


The future multipurpose military helicopter will be able to take on board up to 18 people. The maximum takeoff weight of the combat vehicle will be 14,5 tons, and the maximum speed filled up by the developer should reach 460 km / h.

Previously we wrotethat Bell Helicopter, the main competitor of Sikorsky, announced the start of assembling a demonstrator of a high-speed reconnaissance helicopter. A promising device called Invictus will be able to reach speeds of up to 333 km / h and will replace the decommissioned OH-58D Kiowa Warrior.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 24 November 2020 00: 23
    -1
    Krasava, to be sure !!!

Демонстратор многоцелевого вертолета от Sikorsky побил собственный рекорд


Компания Sikorsky провела очередные летные испытания демонстратора многоцелевого военного вертолета Sikorsky-Boeing SB-1 Defiant, в ходе которых боевая машина установила очередной рекорд скорости. На этот раз аппарат смог разогнаться до 420 км/ч.


Напомним, что создание вертолета SB-1 Defiant ведется компанией Sikorsky и Boeing в рамках проекта Future Vertical Lift, предусматривающего обновления парка американских военных вертолетов после 2030 года.

На предыдущих испытаниях, состоявшихся в июне, перспективный аппарат разогнался до 380 км/ч. В этот раз машина сумела развить скорость более 390 км/ч по прямой и около 420 км/ч на спуске. При этом разработчик подчеркнул, что в ходе тестирования SB-1 Defiant использовал 2/3 своей мощности.


Будущий многоцелевой военный вертолет сможет брать на борт до 18 человек. Максимальная взлетная масса боевой машины составит 14,5 тонны, а заваленная разработчиком предельная скорость должна достигать 460 км/ч.

Ранее мы писали, что о начале сборки демонстратора скоростного вертолета-разведчика заявил главный конкурент Sikorsky компания Bell Helicopter. Перспективный аппарат под названием Invictus сможет развивать скорость до 333 км/ч и придет на смену списанному OH-58D Kiowa Warrior.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) Сегодня, 00:23
    -1
    Красава, что и говорить!!!