Karabakh conflict "broke" the usual tactics of fighting


It seems that the conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh could forever change the usual rules of fighting. UAVs successfully used by Azerbaijan, without exaggeration, have devalued all the tactics accumulated by mankind over the past 70 years.


Most of the world's armies have yet to learn this lesson and draw conclusions. However, Russia has already managed to step far ahead in this matter.

Let's return to Nagorno-Karabakh. Caponiers and trenches prepared by the Artsakh Defense Army, foregrounds, fire maps, pre-targeted positions, etc. turned out to be absolutely helpless before the new (Turkish) weapons of Azerbaijan. Thus, the UAVs used during the Azerbaijani offensive, according to expert estimates, destroyed more than half of the armored vehicles, over 60% of the artillery and most of the enemy's air defense systems.

But most importantly, the new tactics showed that in the future it is no longer necessary to "seed" enemy positions with shells. Drones have significantly increased the effectiveness of fire, practically bringing it to the ideal: "one shot - one hit." At the same time, drones can be used not only to destroy military equipment, but also firing points, as well as groups of infantry, including those sheltered in trenches and dugouts.

And what about Russia? Our country already has groundwork that will not only allow us to quickly adapt to the new tactics of warfare, but also improve it.

If earlier Russia tested the possibility of controlling a flock of UAVs, then at the recent exercises "Kavkaz-2020" we learned to unite different flocks, located thousands of kilometers from each other, into a single control system. This approach allows you to control an area of ​​thousands of square kilometers. At the same time, groups of drones are able not only to conduct reconnaissance and interfere with the enemy's communications equipment, but also to physically destroy the assigned targets.

The day before, Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu announced that contracts for the supply of new generation large UAVs would be signed by the end of the year. Consequently, in the near future the effectiveness of our "unmanned" troops may increase significantly.

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 October 2020 14: 10
    +3
    the recent exercises "Kavkaz-2020" we have learned to unite different flocks

    And why is nothing heard about our UAVs in Syria? If it was in Syria, as they said in the video, then we would not need the VKS there? Something doesn't add up.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 25 October 2020 22: 04
      +1
      Are you sure that the Russian Federation is interested in the fastest and complete end of hostilities in Syria?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 October 2020 15: 10
    -3
    Pisvli that in the Ossetian conflict the warehouses were full of homing shells. But ... the targeting means have already been optimized ...

    And the Azerbaijanis and Turks, although they wrote here that they were in danger and an economic crisis, apparently did not optimize ...
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 25 October 2020 18: 10
    +2
    And what about Russia? Our country already has groundwork that will not only allow us to quickly adapt to the new tactics of warfare, but also improve it.

    If earlier Russia tested the possibility of controlling a flock of UAVs, then at the recent exercises "Kavkaz-2020" we learned to unite different flocks, located thousands of kilometers from each other, into a single control system. This approach allows you to control an area of ​​thousands of square kilometers. At the same time, groups of drones are able not only to conduct reconnaissance and interfere with the enemy's communications equipment, but also to physically destroy the assigned targets.

    - Pffff .... - "What a charm ... these tales ... - Each is a poem ..." ... -Pushkin just nervously smokes on the sidelines ...
    - And why, then, do some kind of patrolling in Syria ... - To make people laugh, or what ... - Well, they hung up the drones ... - and conduct surveillance around the clock ... - Just change the drones (groups of drones) ... -Everything and business ...
    - And don't use helicopters to disperse the crowd of residents ..; so that our "impassable equipment" would not have to turn off the dirt road ... in the field ... - Why fence a garden ... - Or rather ...

    groups of drones are capable of not only conducting reconnaissance and interfering with the enemy's communications equipment, but also physically destroying assigned targets

    - At least they themselves believe in their own broadcasting ...

    The day before, Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu announced that contracts for the supply of new generation large UAVs would be signed by the end of the year. Consequently, in the near future, the effectiveness of our "unmanned" troops may increase significantly

    - Uuuuu ... - Once our chief "military expert-mchssovets" said ... then ...
    - Well, now everything is clear and understandable ... - "contracts will be signed"; and then "orders will be transferred to" ...; and then they will be delivered; and how ... - a consequence ... "the effectiveness of our" unmanned "troops can increase significantly" ... - "this song helps us to build and live" ... - Well, it will increase ... - it's good that it will increase ... - But it's not clear ... - how can it increase that ... that is not in real life ... -It's like multiplying by zero ...
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 25 October 2020 22: 16
      +3
      The main thing is that the Armenians now believe. And they will somehow survive the discrepancy between their opinion and yours.
    2. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 25 October 2020 22: 37
      -1
      Currently, on Russian forums, there are two extreme points of view: some consider drones useless toys, others - almost a miracle weapon capable of independently successfully solving various tasks in any theater of operations. The truth, as always, is somewhere in between. There is no doubt that the future belongs to mobile combat robotic systems, but this future has not yet come and without armored vehicles, infantry and other war workers, victory cannot be achieved. On the battlefields today, only new methods of warfare are being developed using fundamentally new devices, the interaction of drones, their role and significance are being studied by specialists. It just so happened, for certain reasons, that Russia did not become one of the leaders of the new direction. Overcoming the existing gap is the primary task of the RF Ministry of Defense.
  4. lahudra Offline lahudra
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 25 October 2020 20: 04
    -4
    At the beginning of the Syrian campaign, a boy-gunner was sent to the barmaley, the bearded ones found him and wanted to touch the genital organs of the hero. The hero, according to Russian tradition, summoned fire upon himself. It seems that the fathers-commanders simply did not know about the pack of domestic drones.
  5. Dear sofa expert. 25 October 2020 20: 53
    +1
    Karabakh conflict "broke" the usual tactics of fighting

    No more, no less.
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 25 October 2020 22: 14
    +4
    another buffoonery and profanation of the brain. "We are inferior only to Israel" in the number of blahs. There is only one more shock type of drone, which in the Russian Federation is several times less even than even in Iran. and make it percussive. The same widely advertised heavy drone Hunter is not yet in the series and the question in general is when he really will go into it. Yes, the existing Israeli turned with a stretch can be called their own. Meanwhile, the holes from the Turks, with the possibilities of which why something so amicably laughed in the Russian Federation, like what, in figs, they should destroy the shells, they should be able to take off and land at least normally, they showed xy there is xy.
    Yes, and I personally do not agree with the conclusion about "turned tactics" and no one was ready for this. Well, maybe the Armenians, who did EVERYTHING according to the patterns and regulations of the RF Armed Forces and have a lot of this in their armament like the Russians, and are not ready (although It is somehow strange for your CSTO ally to know, but not to inform about the advanced capabilities of his potential enemy), however, the DBs have long been accustomed to approximately similar conduct and resisted VERY SUCCESSFULLY ... yes, yes! Hezbollah in the battles of 2006 with the IDF. And in fact, Hezbollah left after a month of fighting the Jews without a clear victory, but rather even defeated and the task was not completed by the IDF. Then the Jews also massively used shock drones in combination with aircraft and art. But Hezbollah fighters successfully poked a bunch of tunnels like moles, etc .. and were able to resist.
    So there is no need for this bravado, and then it hurts from the realization that show-off at the crucial moment does not protect.
  8. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 25 October 2020 22: 14
    +4
    It's just that Armenia hasn't been developing the army for several years. She only cleaned her of commanders who were noticed (or suspected) in approving cooperation with the Russian Federation. Or, simply, trained in the Russian Federation. And there were many of them. Many military men from the former Soviet Union were trained in the Russian Federation and after the USSR. For example, I personally saw in 1997. a separate platoon of cadets from Georgia at the Ryazan Airborne School. Maybe there was an Armenian platoon there, why not? It just didn't interest me then.
    That is, the most competent commanders were purged from the Armenian army. But somehow it did not work to attend to the rearmament of the army. And military affairs are developing very rapidly now. And who did not have time - he was late. Armenia is late.
  9. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 26 October 2020 01: 00
    +3
    There are no miracle weapons. We need to change tactics in accordance with the new type of weapon. This will most likely be done. It also seems to me that the structure of the divisions will have to be changed. This is for countering drones.
    And those who are into drones will need to think about what kind of drones they need. Want more and more powerful. Or maybe you need a cheaper and more quantity?
    It is obvious that the methods of warfare will change. But one can hardly say that another wunderwaffle has appeared.
    And yes, despite the presence of drones, the territory is still occupied and held by the infantry.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 26 October 2020 12: 09
      +3
      The use of the Turkish experience with attack UAVs and ammunition in Karabakh showed the backwardness of the tactics of the Russian Armed Forces, used in the Armenian Armed Forces. For decades, shock UAVs have not been created in the Russian Federation, although the necessity, following the example of the United States for twenty years, was more than obvious, simply necessary. The civil firefighter and the company at the head of the RF Armed Forces failed to ensure the development and adoption of this segment of weapons, which was becoming the main one on the battlefield. The hostilities in Karabakh showed a catastrophic state with shock UAVs and ammunition in the RF Armed Forces (they simply do not exist today). It is comforting that this essentially rout did not happen with the RF Armed Forces ...
      1. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
        Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 26 October 2020 13: 10
        +2
        it's not quite that and not everything is so simple, although in general the issue of drone drills in the RF Armed Forces is very relevant and, roughly speaking, in this segment the Russians are far behind many, although they are trying to fill up the failure of the 90s at a rapid pace. there was not enough money for anything, not just for blah. And here it has nothing to do with general lies in the country of Shoigu. Over the past 10-15 years, the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation have made a really big step in development, but for some reason they belonged to shock drone It was not serious enough. The emphasis was on intelligence, having bought Israeli ones. This turned out to be insufficient. Also, this attitude backfired on the army air defense systems, which, as a primary task, did not set the destruction of small UAVs. As a result, in the fire brigade they began to come up with other methods of destruction blahs, such as Rubella-type means of slavery, which they also thought to rely on in the fight against drones and which perfectly clog outdated communication means, etc., are primarily intended not to combat drones and are poorly jammed,As it turned out with modern shock UAVs of new types, their reinforced-protected control channels. What was successfully done with artisanal civilian drones of the Phantom Barmaley type in the same Syria, adapted for mini-strike targets, did not scold against modern military UAVs.
  10. bzbo Offline bzbo
    bzbo (Black doctor) 26 October 2020 20: 43
    0
    Nikol Sorosyan flies away ...

Карабахский конфликт «сломал» привычную тактику ведения боя


Похоже, что конфликт в Нагорном Карабахе может навсегда изменить привычные правила ведения боя. Успешно применяемые Азербайджаном БПЛА, без преувеличения, обесценили все тактические приемы, накопленные человечеством за последние 70 лет.


Большинству армий мира еще предстоит усвоить данный урок и сделать соответствующие выводы. Однако Россия в данном вопросе уже успела шагнуть далеко вперед.

Вернемся к Нагорному Карабаху. Подготовленные Армией обороны Арцаха капониры и траншеи, предполье, карты огня, заранее пристрелянные позиции и др. оказались абсолютно беспомощными перед новым (турецким) оружием Азербайджана. Так, применяемые в ходе азербайджанского наступления БПЛА, по экспертным оценкам, уничтожили более половины бронетехники, свыше 60% артиллерии и большую часть средств ПВО противника.

Но главное, новая тактика показала, что в будущем больше не нужно «засеивать» позиции противника снарядами. Беспилотники значительно увеличили эффективность огня, практически доведя ее до идеала: «один выстрел – одно попадание». При этом дроны можно использовать не только для уничтожения военной техники, но и огневых точек, а также групп пехоты, в том числе укрытых в окопах и блиндажах.

А что Россия? У нашей страны уже имеются наработки, которые не только позволят нам быстро адаптироваться к новой тактике ведения боя, но и усовершенствовать ее.

Если ранее Россия тестировала возможность управления стаей БПЛА, то на недавних учениях «Кавказ-2020» мы научились объединять разные стаи, находящиеся за тысячи километров друг от друга, в единую систему управления. Такой подход позволяет контролировать площадь в тысячи квадратных километров. При этом группы дронов способны не только вести разведку и создавать помехи для средств связи противника, но и физически уничтожать заданные цели.

Накануне министр обороны Сергей Шойгу анонсировал, что до конца года будут подписаны контракты на поставку больших БПЛА нового поколения. Следовательно, уже в ближайшее время эффективность наших «беспилотных» войск может возрасти в разы.

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 25 октября 2020 14:10
    +3
    недавних учениях «Кавказ-2020» мы научились объединять разные стаи

    А почему в Сирии ничего не слышно про наши БПЛА. Если бы в Сирии было, как в видео рассказывали, то и ВКС нам там не понадобились? Что-то не сходится.
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 25 октября 2020 22:04
      +1
      А вы уверены, что РФ заинтересована в быстрейшем и полном завершении военных действий в Сирии?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 октября 2020 15:10
    -3
    Писвли, что в осетинском конфликте на складах было полно самонаводящихся снарядов. Но... средства наводки оптимизировали уже....

    А Азербайджанцы и турки, хоть здесь и писали, что у них опа и экономический кризис, видно не оптимизировали....
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 25 октября 2020 18:10
    +2
    А что Россия? У нашей страны уже имеются наработки, которые не только позволят нам быстро адаптироваться к новой тактике ведения боя, но и усовершенствовать ее.

    Если ранее Россия тестировала возможность управления стаей БПЛА, то на недавних учениях «Кавказ-2020» мы научились объединять разные стаи, находящиеся за тысячи километров друг от друга, в единую систему управления. Такой подход позволяет контролировать площадь в тысячи квадратных километров. При этом группы дронов способны не только вести разведку и создавать помехи для средств связи противника, но и физически уничтожать заданные цели.

    - Пфффф.... - "Что за прелесть ...эти сказки... - Каждая есть поэма..."... -Пушкин прямо нервно курит в сторонке...
    - А зачем же тогда какое-то патрулирование в Сирии учинять... - Людей смешить , что ли... -Ну развесили дроны ... -и веди наблюдение круглосуточно... -только меняй дроны (группы дронов) ... -все и дела...
    - И не надо геликоптерами разгонять толпу жителей..; чтобы нашей "малопроходимой технике" не пришлось бы сворачивать с грунтовой дороги...в поле... - Чего огород-то городить... - Вернее...- чего небылицы-то сочинять... - А то :

    группы дронов способны не только вести разведку и создавать помехи для средств связи противника, но и физически уничтожать заданные цели

    - Сами -то хоть верят в своё же вещание...

    Накануне министр обороны Сергей Шойгу анонсировал, что до конца года будут подписаны контракты на поставку больших БПЛА нового поколения. Следовательно, уже в ближайшее время эффективность наших «беспилотных» войск может возрасти в разы

    - Ууууу... -Раз наш главный "военспец-мчссовец" сказал .., то...
    - Ну, теперь всё ясненько и понятненько ... - "будут подписаны контракты" ; а потом "будут переданы заказы на"... ; а потом будут поставлены ; и как ...-следствие ... "эффективность наших «беспилотных» войск может возрасти в разы"... -"эта песня нам строить и жить помогает"... -Ну , возрастёт... - хорошо , что возрастёт... - Только вот непонятненько ... - как это может возрасти то ..., чего в реале нет... -Это как на ноль умножать...
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 25 октября 2020 22:16
      +3
      Главное, что армяне теперь верят. А несовпадение своего мнения с вашим они, как-нибудь, переживут.
    2. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 25 октября 2020 22:37
      -1
      В настоящее время на российских форумах имеют место две крайние точки зрения: одни считают дроны бесполезными игрушками, другие - чуть ли не чудо-оружием, способным самостоятельно успешно решать разнообразные задачи на любом ТВД. Истина, как всегда, где-то посередине. Несомненно, что за мобильными боевыми роботизированными системами будущее, однако это будущее ещё не наступило и без бронетехники, пехоты и прочих тружеников войны победы не достичь. На полях сражений сегодня лишь вырабатываются новые методы ведения боевых действий с применением принципиально новых устройств, взаимодействие дронов, их роль и значение изучаются специалистами. Так уж случилось, в силу определенных причин, что Россия не стала одним из лидеров нового направления. Преодоление имеющегося отставания - первоочередная задача МО РФ.
  4. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 25 октября 2020 20:04
    -4
    В начале сирийской компании к бармалеям подослали паренька-наводчика, бородатые его обнаружили и захотели пощупать у героя детородные органы. Герой, по русской традиции, вызвал огонь на себя. Похоже, что отцы-командиры просто не знали про стаи отечественных беспилотников.
  5. Карабахский конфликт «сломал» привычную тактику ведения боя

    Ни больше, ни меньше.
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Barmaley_2 Офлайн Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 25 октября 2020 22:14
    +4
    очередная буффонада и профанация мозгов."Уступаем только Израилю " в кол-ве бла.Есть только ещё ударного типа бла, которых в РФ в разы меньше даже чем даже у Ирана.Если можно вообще назвать ударными примитивные способы, типа привязать гранату к бла, и сделать его ударным.Тот же широко разрекламированный тяжёлый бла Охотник пока не в серии и вопрос вообще когда он реально в неё пойдёт.Да имеющиеся "своими" израильские перелицованные с натяжкой своим можно называть.А тем временем дырчики от турков, с возможностей коих почему-то так дружно ржали в РФ, типа какие, на фиг, им панцири уничтожать, им бы взлетать и садиться хотя бы нормально надо уметь, показали ху есть ху.
    Да и не согласен я лично с выводом про "перевернули тактику" и никто не готов к такому был.Ну может армяне, которые ВСЁ по лекалам и уставам ВС РФ делали и имеют много такого на своём вооружении как и россияне, и не готовы (хотя как -то странно своему союзнику по ОДКБ знать, но никак не сообщить о передовых возможностях его вероятного противника), однако к примерно подобному ведению бд давно уже привыкли и ОЧЕНЬ УСПЕШНО противостояла ...да-да! Хезболла в боях 2006 года с ЦАХАЛом.И фактически Хезболла оставила после месяца боёв евреев без явной победы, а скорее даже нанесла поражение и задача не была ЦАХАЛом выполнена.Тогда евреи тоже массово применяли ударные бла в сочетании с авиацией и артой.Но бойцы Хезболлы удачно понарыли кучу тоннелей как кроты и т.д..и смогли противостоять.
    Так что ни к чему эта бравада, а то потом больно становится от осознания, что понты в ответственный момент не защищают.
  8. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 25 октября 2020 22:14
    +4
    Просто Армения несколько лет не занималась развитием армии. Только чистила её от командиров, замеченных (или подозреваемых) в одобрении сотрудничества с РФ. Или, просто, обучавшимися в РФ. А таких было много. В РФ и после СССР обучались многие военные из бывшего Союза. Я например, лично видел в 1997г. отдельный взвод курсантов из Грузии в Рязанском десантном училище. Может там и армянский взвод был, почему нет? Меня это просто не интересовало тогда.
    То есть, из армянской армии вычистили наиболее грамотных командиров. А вот озаботиться перевооружением армии как то не получилось. А военное дело сейчас развивается очень быстро. И кто не успел - тот опоздал. Армения - опоздала.
  9. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 26 октября 2020 01:00
    +3
    Чудо-оружия не бывает. Надо менять тактику в соответствии с новым видом оружия. Скорее всего это будет сделано. Ещё, как мне кажется, придётся менять структуру подразделений. Это для противодействия дронам.
    А тем, кто увлекается дронами, надо будет подумать о том, какие именно дроны нужны. Хочется побольше и помощнее. А может нужны подешевле и побольше количеством?
    То, что методы ведения боевых действий изменятся, это очевидно. Но вряд ли можно говорить о том, что появилась очередная вундервафля.
    И да, несмотря на наличие дронов, территорию по прежнему занимает и удерживает пехота.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 26 октября 2020 12:09
      +3
      Применение турецкого опыта с ударными БЛА и боеприпасами в Карабахе показало всю отсталость такики Российских ВС, применяемой в армянских ВС. Десятилетиями в РФ не создавались ударные БЛА, хотя необхождимость , по примеру уже двадцать лет в США, была более нежели явной, просто необходимой. Гражданский пожарник и компания во главе ВС РФ не сумели обеспечить развитие и взятие на вооружение этот становящийся главным на поле боя сегмент вооружения. Военные действия в Карабахе показало катастрофическое состояние с ударными БЛА и боеприпасами в ВС РФ (их на сегодня просто нет). Утешает, что этот по существу разгром случился не с ВС РФ...
      1. Barmaley_2 Офлайн Barmaley_2
        Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 26 октября 2020 13:10
        +2
        не совсем то и не всё так просто, хотя в целом вопрос с ударными бла в ВС РФ очень актуален и , грубо говоря, в этом сегменте россияне далеко отстали от многих, хотя ударными темпами пытается засыпать провал 90-хх годов по бла.Тогда вообще денег ни на что не хватало, не то что на бла.И тут никакого отношения к всеобщему вранью в стране Шойгу отношения не имеет.За последние 10-15 лет ВС РФ сделали реально большой шаг в развитии, но почему -то к ударным бла относились достаточно несерьёзно.Акцент делали именно на разведывательные, поназакупав израильских.Этого оказалось недостаточно.Так же это отношение и аукнулось к армейским системам пво, которым, как первичная задача, не ставилось уничтожение небольших бла.В итоге, в пожарном порядке начали придумывать иные методы уничтожения бла, такие как средства рэб типа Краснуха, на которые тоже думали опираться в борьбе с бла и которые отлично забивают устаревшие средства связи и т.д, в первую очередь призваны не для борьбы с бла и плохо глушат, как оказалось с современными ударными бла новых типов,их усиленн- защищённые каналы управления.То, что удачно делали с кустарными гражданскими беспилотниками типа Фантом бармалеев в той же Сирии, приспособленных для мини-ударных целей, не сканало против современных военных бла.
  10. bzbo Офлайн bzbo
    bzbo (Черный доктор) 26 октября 2020 20:43
    0
    Никол Соросян улетает...