Spy scandal may hit gas relations between Russia and Turkey


Ankara and Moscow want to expand the Turkish Stream gas pipeline, but relations between Turkey and Russia may deteriorate due to the spy scandal that accompanies the project, writes the Polish online edition Biznes Alert.


The analytical company Independent Commodity Intelligence Services learned from sources in the Turkish energy sector that Turkish companies BOTAS and Bosforus Gaz provided Russian Gazprom with classified information. It concerns Turkish gas fields in the Black Sea, prices for gas and its transportation in the Turkish market. Moreover, this was done when other Turkish buyers were negotiating with the Russians about the cost of raw materials. If the Turkish National Intelligence Organization (MİT) finds a violation of the law, then these companies may lose their licenses to operate.

Bosforus Gas imports 2,5 billion cubic meters. meters of gas per year under two contracts with Gazprom. The first one - by 0,75 billion cubic meters. m per year, expires in 2021, and the second - about 1,5 billion cubic meters. m per year, valid until 2043.

BOTAS has a contract with Gazprom for 16 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year until 2028 using the Blue Stream gas pipeline.

ICIS sources argue that these charges may not be enough for a verdict. At the same time, Gazprom, Bosforus Gas and BOTAS declined to comment.

Turkish Stream is a gas pipeline from Russia to Turkey running along the bottom of the Black Sea. It consists of two lines with a total throughput of 31,5 billion cubic meters. meters of gas per year. The first one has been serving the Turkish market since January 2020. The second, for gas supplies to the countries of Southern and Central Europe, is waiting for the completion of the construction of a section of the gas pipeline in Bulgaria (scheduled for November 2020), which is called the Balkan Stream there.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. RedproSet78 Offline RedproSet78
    RedproSet78 (Red Ivanov) 22 October 2020 21: 03
    0
    The Holy Warrior Fyodor Ushakov knew how to talk with the Turks.

Шпионский скандал может ударить по газовым отношениям России и Турции


Анкара и Москва хотят расширить газопровод «Турецкий поток», но отношения между Турцией и Россией могут ухудшиться из-за шпионского скандала, который сопровождает проект, пишет польское интернет-издание Biznes Alert.


Аналитической компании Independent Commodity Intelligence Services от источников в энергетическом секторе Турции стало известно, что турецкие компании BOTAS и Bosforus Gaz предоставили российскому Газпрому секретную информацию. Она касается турецких газовых месторождений в Черном море, цен на газ и его транспортировку на турецком рынке. Причем это было сделано тогда, когда другие турецкие покупатели вели переговоры с россиянами о стоимости сырья. Если турецкая национальная разведывательная организация (MİT) установит нарушение закона, то указанные компании могут лишиться лицензий на осуществление деятельности.

Bosforus Gas импортирует 2,5 млрд куб. м газа в год по двум контрактам с Газпромом. Первый – на 0,75 млрд куб. м в год, истекает в 2021 году, а второй – порядка 1,5 млрд куб. м в год, действует до 2043 года.

BOTAS имеет контракт с Газпромом на 16 млрд куб. м газа в год до 2028 года с использованием газопровода «Голубой поток».

Источники ICIS утверждают, что этих обвинений может быть недостаточно для вердикта. При этом в Газпроме, Bosforus Gas и BOTAS от комментариев отказались.

«Турецкий поток» – это газопровод из России в Турцию, идущий по дну Черного моря. Он состоит из двух ниток, общей пропускной способностью 31,5 млрд куб. м газа в год. Первая – обслуживает турецкий рынок с января 2020 года. Вторая – для поставок газа в страны Южной и Центральной Европы, находится в режиме ожидания окончания строительства участка газопровода на территории Болгарии (запланировано на ноябрь 2020 года), который там называется «Балканский поток».
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. RedproSet78 Офлайн RedproSet78
    RedproSet78 (Red Ivanov) 22 октября 2020 21:03
    0
    Святой Воин Фёдор Ушаков умел разговаривать с турками.