"Not interesting": Putin reacted to Erdogan's anti-Russian statements about Crimea


At a meeting of the Valdai Club on Thursday, October 22, Russian President Vladimir Putin spoke about his attitude to the position of Recep Tayyip Erdogan on Crimea, as well as to issues of cooperation between Russia and Turkey in the international arena.


Earlier, the Turkish leader recalled that Ankara does not recognize the reunification of Crimea with Russia.

As for any aspirations about Crimea, I don't know. This is not interesting to me, because Russia's interests are reliably protected

- said Putin.

Regarding Ankara's refusal to recognize Crimea as Russian, the head of the Russian Federation pointed to the same attitude to the status of the Crimean peninsula on the part of other countries - you need to be patient and prove the correctness of Russian positions. Putin is not afraid of Erdogan's geopolitical aspirations towards the South Caucasus and Central Asia - Russia is "absolutely confident in its strength."

At the same time, the Russian President praised the level of economic and military cooperation between the two countries, speaking about the growth of foreign trade turnover and the conduct of an independent policy - this is expressed, in particular, in the prompt implementation of the Turkish Stream project (in contrast to the Europeans, who are delaying the construction of Nord Stream 2) and in the purchase of S-400 systems by the Turks.

I know that today we have a trade turnover of over $ 20 billion. I know that Turkey is really interested in this cooperation to continue

The Russian president hinted subtly.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 24 October 2020 20: 52
    +1
    Something in the GDP is too good mood ... He does not want to take anyone seriously .... But there, and the British flicker!

«Не интересно»: Путин отреагировал на антироссийские высказывания Эрдогана о Крыме


На заседании Валдайского клуба в четверг 22 октября президент России Владимир Путин рассказал о своем отношении к позиции Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана по Крыму, а также к вопросам взаимодействия России и Турции на международной арене.


Ранее турецкий лидер напомнил, что Анкара не признает воссоединение Крыма с Россией.

Что касается каких-то устремлений по поводу Крыма, я этого не знаю. Мне это и не интересно, потому что интересы России надежно защищены

– отметил Путин.

По поводу отказа Анкары признать Крым российским глава РФ указал на такое же отношение к статусу Крымского полуострова со стороны других стран – нужно проявлять терпение и доказывать правильность российских позиций. Не пугают Путина и геополитические устремления Эрдогана в сторону Южного Кавказа и Средней Азии – Россия «абсолютно уверена в своих силах».

В то же время президент России высоко оценил уровень экономического и военного сотрудничества между двумя странами, говоря о росте внешнеторгового оборота и проведении Анкарой независимой политики – это выражается, в частности, в оперативной реализации проекта «Турецкого потока» (в отличие от европейцев, затягивающих строительство «Северного потока-2») и в закупке турками систем С-400.

Я знаю, что сегодня у нас объем торгового оборота свыше 20 млрд долларов. Знаю, что Турция реально заинтересована в том, чтобы это сотрудничество продолжалось

– тонко намекнул российский президент.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 24 октября 2020 20:52
    +1
    Что-то у ВВП слишком благостное настроение...Никого всерьёз воспринимать не хочет....А ведь там и британцы мелькают!