Turkey can help Ukraine finish building second An-225 Mriya


Deputy Head of the Ukrainian Cabinet of Ministers, Head of the Ministry for Strategic Industries of Ukraine Oleg Urusky said that Ankara could help Kiev and finance the completion of the second copy of the An-225 Mriya. He told reporters about this on October 23, 2020 during a briefing, writes the Ukrainian portal Defense Express.


Urusky explained that questions on this topic "suddenly" arose during recent visit high-ranking Ukrainian delegation to Turkey. Ankara is very interested in the An-124 Ruslan, but the Ukrainian side has serious difficulties with the production of these aircraft. Therefore, the Turkish side was offered the option of completing the second An-225 Mriya. For more than 30 years, this Soviet super-heavy-duty transport jet has been inside a huge aircraft shop at the Antonov State Enterprise and is 70% ready. Therefore, it can be completed if money is available.

The situation was quite exotic for me when, during our visit, the President of Turkey and I touched upon the issue of completing the second "Mriya". Even despite the amount that was announced by the Ukrainian side about the need for the implementation of this project, the Turkish side stated that this issue requires further discussion at the expert level. Turkey has an interest in strategic transport aircraft, but we cannot offer Ruslans. We need them ourselves, but we are not able to build new ones. Theoretically, we can finish building one "Mriya" if investors are interested

- Urusky admitted.

It should be recalled that in 2019 China became interested in completing the second An-225. Kiev reported that the case needed from $ 300 million to $ 400 million. After that, Beijing lost interest in this topic. Before the collapse of the USSR, aircraft manufacturers managed to manufacture the fuselage, airframe and tail of the aircraft. Some parts of the structure are inside the huge unfinished Mriya, which was needed to transport the Buran orbital spacecraft and Energia rocket blocks to the Baikonur cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. In the USSR, they wanted to build 10 such unique giants, which they also planned to use as launch platforms for space launches, but did not have time.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 24 October 2020 14: 12
    0
    Or it may not help. There is not enough money - the guys in Ukraine are cunning.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 24 October 2020 15: 33
    +1
    The Chinese looked, asked the price, spat, and left. The Turks came, well, they are the Turks. Good luck with the project laughing


    Theoretically, we can finish building one "Mriya" if investors are interested

    There is some difference between theoretically and in fact. winked

    https://pikabu.ru/story/anekdot_bayanometr_molchit_1834734
  3. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 24 October 2020 17: 08
    -1
    This is not with their w / Bandera "happiness"! winked
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 24 October 2020 18: 33
    0
    And not tired? Already 3 years - will help, will not help, will help, will not help ...
    Just not to write about the rise in gasoline prices ...
  5. Dear sofa expert. 25 October 2020 01: 42
    +1
    The Turks have already come up with a name for this aircraft: "Bayraktar 225"
    This will be the same "drone" (I immediately imagined an airplane, without a cap on its head), which the Turks will sell to the Ukrainian army for flights over Donbass)))
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  6. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 27 October 2020 07: 55
    0
    Ankara can help Kiev and finance the completion of the second copy of the An-225 Mriya.

    "It is theoretically possible to transfer a person by phone, but the difficulties that arise at this stage are insurmountable."
    T.A. Edison

    To paraphrase Edison, we can say:

    "In theory, the Turks and the Ukrainians can complete the construction of Mriya, but the difficulties that arise at this stage are insurmountable."

Турция может помочь Украине достроить второй Ан-225 «Мрия»


Заместитель руководителя украинского Кабмина, глава Министерства по вопросам стратегических отраслей промышленности Украины Олег Уруский заявил, что Анкара может помочь Киеву и профинансирует достройку второго экземпляра Ан-225 «Мрия». Об этом он сообщил журналистам 23 октября 2020 года во время брифинга, пишет украинский портал Defence Express.


Уруский пояснил, что вопросы по данной теме «внезапно» возникли во время недавнего визита высокопоставленной украинской делегации в Турцию. Анкару очень заинтересовал Ан-124 «Руслан», но у украинской стороны имеются серьезные сложности с производством этих самолетов. Поэтому турецкой стороне был предложен вариант достройки второго Ан-225 «Мрия». Этот советский транспортный реактивный самолет сверхбольшой грузоподъемности более 30 лет находится внутри огромного авиационного цеха на ГП «Антонов» и готов на 70%. Поэтому его можно достроить при наличии денег.

Совсем экзотическая была для меня ситуация, когда во время визита мы коснулись с президентом Турции вопроса достройки второй «Мрии». Даже несмотря на ту сумму, которая была объявлена с украинской стороны о необходимости для реализации этого проекта, турецкая сторона заявила, что этот вопрос требует дальнейшего обсуждения на экспертном уровне. У Турции есть заинтересованность именно в стратегических транспортных самолетах, но «Русланы» мы предложить не можем. Те, что есть, они нам самим нужны, а новые мы построить не в состоянии. А «Мрию» одну теоретически можем достроить, если будет заинтересованность инвесторов

– признался Уруский.

Нужно напомнить, что в 2019 году Китай заинтересовался достройкой второго Ан-225. Из Киева сообщили, что на это дело нужно от $300 млн до $400 млн. После этого Пекин потерял интерес к этой теме. Перед распадом СССР авиастроители успели изготовить фюзеляж, планер и хвост самолета. Некоторые части конструкции находятся внутри огромной недостроенной «Мрии», которая нужна была для транспортировки орбитального космического корабля «Буран» и ракетных блоков «Энергия» на космодром «Байконур» в Казахстане. В СССР хотели построить 10 подобных уникальных гигантов, которые планировали использовать также в виде стартовых платформ для космических запусков, но не успели.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 24 октября 2020 14:12
    0
    А может и не помочь. Денег не хватит - ребята на Украине ушлые.
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 24 октября 2020 15:33
    +1
    Китайцы посмотрели, приценились, плюнули, ушли. Пришли турки, ну они и есть турки. Удачи им в осуществлении проекта laughing


    А «Мрию» одну теоретически можем достроить, если будет заинтересованность инвесторов

    Между теоретически и фактически есть некоторая разница winked

    https://pikabu.ru/story/anekdot_bayanometr_molchit_1834734
  3. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 24 октября 2020 17:08
    -1
    Это не с их ж/бандеровским "счастьем"! winked
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 24 октября 2020 18:33
    0
    И не надоело? Уже 3 года - поможет, не поможет, поможет, не поможет...
    Лишь бы не о подорожании бензина писать...
  5. Турки уже и название этому самолёту придумали: «Байрактар ​​225»
    Это и будет тот самый «беспилотник»(сразу представил себе самолёт, без пилотки на голове), который турки продадут украинской армии, для полётов над Донбассом)))
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  6. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 27 октября 2020 07:55
    0
    Анкара может помочь Киеву и профинансирует достройку второго экземпляра Ан-225 «Мрия».

    "Теоретически можно передать человека по телефону, но трудности, которые при этом возникают на данном этапе непреодолимы"
    Т.А.Эдисон

    Перефразируя Эдисона можно сказать:

    "Теоретически турки с украинцами могут достроить "Мрию", но трудности, которые при этом возникают на данном этапе непреодолимы."