Iran continues pulling military equipment to the border with Azerbaijan


Residents of Iran continue to publish on the Web endless columns of military equipment, which are heading towards the border with Azerbaijan and Armenia. The concern of the Iranian authorities is understandable, because in the immediate vicinity of their country for almost a month there has been a real war for Nagorno-Karabakh between Baku and Yerevan, and “lost” drones and ammunition periodically fly into Iran.


It should be noted that Tehran is extremely worried about what is happening, since it has excellent relations with Yerevan, and the entire north-west of Iran is densely populated by ethnic Azerbaijanis who sympathize with Baku. Before that Iran threw about 200 tanks in the territory adjacent to the conflict zone, which allowed some experts to assume that Tehran is ready to intervene in the conflict.


However, such a development of events is unlikely, since the Iranian authorities fear destabilization and themselves call on Moscow and Ankara to hold a "second Astana summit" by holding talks on the settlement of the Nagorno-Karabakh problem in the Russia-Turkey-Iran format, as was done previously on Syria.


Tehran is especially concerned about the situation with the 200 MW Khudaferin hydroelectric power station on the Araks River (the largest tributary of the Kura). It is very important for the surrounding areas, which provides electricity and water. Back in 1988, the USSR and Iran signed an agreement (50/50) on the construction of two new hydroelectric power plants on the Araks - Khudaferin and Gyz Galasy. But the collapse of the USSR and the outbreak of war in Nagorno-Karabakh left their mark. Iran decided to build the Khudaferin hydroelectric power station itself. The site of the hydroelectric power station is located on the territory of Azerbaijan, but in the early 90s this area was occupied by the troops of the unrecognized NKR and was controlled by them until recently.


However, Tehran did not want to abandon the project of an important facility and turned to Baku for permission. Azerbaijan refused to discuss the construction of a hydroelectric power station until the territorial dispute is resolved. As a result, Iran began to implement the project unilaterally, trying not to even mention in the media that such a construction site actually exists. In the spring of 2010, the reservoir was filled. Probably at the same time the hydroelectric power station began to work. There is an ancient Khudaferin bridge, an architectural monument. And now Tehran will have to resolve permissive issues with Baku.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Azhdaha Offline Azhdaha
    Azhdaha (Andrei) 25 October 2020 10: 56
    -1
    So it is about 80 km to the border of the Russian Federation from the conflict zone. I would also like to see the pulling of Russian equipment to the border.
  2. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 25 October 2020 11: 34
    +1
    The author, in my opinion, rightly notes that Iran will not dare to intervene in the conflict. RF - is also unlikely to openly participate on one side or the other. Both Azerbaijan and Armenia are countries in the zone of its influence. But her calls to stop the bloodshed do not find understanding in Baku. Because Azerbaijan is on the run and wins. Armenia in his place, by the way, would behave similarly. Formally, Azerbaijan agrees to a ceasefire so as not to offend Moscow, and further, the hostilities continue. And you can't do much about it: Azerbaijan cannot be called an aggressor from any point of view. Baku liberates its territory. Moreover, for 30 years, Armenia has been offered compromises. Yerevan thwarted negotiations. Ter - Petrosyan wanted to make concessions: he paid with his position and went into political oblivion. The war could be stopped by a small but loud separate victory for Yerevan. But without the help of ichtamnets, it seems to be difficult.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 26 October 2020 10: 50
    -1
    Iran continues pulling military equipment to the border with Azerbaijan

    Residents of Iran continue to publish on the Web endless columns of military equipment, which are heading towards the border with Azerbaijan and Armenia.

    -That's where the real great goal is ... -that's where the Iskanders should be used by Russia; "Tochki" and so on ... - And use the Russian Aerospace Forces, after the weak air defense and electronic warfare systems of Iran are suppressed ... - If Russia dared to do this (and this is possible); then this whole local war in Karabakh would turn into a dwarf board game played by Russia ... -And Russia itself would choose ... who is the winner and who is a sucker in this war ... -And set all the "priorities" ..; pushing Turkey into the background ...
    -And what now turns out ...:
    - Azerbaijan should in no case win and remain a complete triumphant winner in this war ... - This will be an absolute "Turkish gambit" for Russia, where Russia is completely losing its positions not only in Syria; but also in the Caucasus ... - "Turkish Azerbaijan" immediately becomes a serious influential player ...
    -And Armenia ... -the more it is impossible to give the laurels of the winners in this war ... -This will be an even worse situation for Russia ... Americans just get full power in this region; without spending a cent ... - everything falls into their hands for nothing ...
    -Here are the things ... awaiting Russia; if she doesn't do anything ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.

Иран продолжает стягивание боевой техники к границе с Азербайджаном


Жители Ирана продолжают публиковать в Сети нескончаемые колонны боевой техники, которые направляются в сторону границы с Азербайджаном и Арменией. Обеспокоенность иранских властей можно понять, ведь в непосредственной близости от их страны уже почти месяц идет реальная война за Нагорный Карабах между Баку и Ереваном, и на территорию Ирана периодически залетают «заблудившиеся» беспилотники и боеприпасы.


Нужно отметить, что Тегеран крайне обеспокоен происходящим, так как у него прекрасные отношения с Ереваном, а весь северо-запад Ирана плотно заселен этническими азербайджанцами, которые сочувствуют Баку. Перед этим Иран перебросил порядка 200 танков на территории, прилегающие к зоне конфликта, что позволило некоторым экспертам предположить о готовности Тегерана вмешаться в конфликт.


Однако такое развитие событий мало вероятно, поскольку иранские власти опасаются дестабилизации и сами призывают Москву и Анкару устроить «второй астанинский саммит», проведя переговоры по урегулированию проблемы Нагорного Карабаха в формате Россия – Турция – Иран, как это было перед этим сделано по Сирии.


Особую озабоченность у Тегерана вызывает ситуация с Худаферинской ГЭС мощностью 200 МВт на реке Аракс (крупнейший приток Куры). Она очень важна для прилегающих территорий, которые обеспечивает электроэнергией и водой. Еще в 1988 году СССР и Иран подписали соглашение (50/50) о строительстве двух новых ГЭС на Араксе – Худаферинской и Гыз-Галасы. Но развал СССР и начавшаяся война в Нагорном Карабахе наложили свой отпечаток. Иран решил построить Худаферинскую ГЭС сам. Створ ГЭС расположен на территории Азербайджана, но в начале 90-х этот район был занят войсками непризнанной НКР и контролировался ими до недавнего времени.


Однако Тегеран не хотел отказываться от проекта важного объекта и обратился к Баку за разрешением. Азербайджан отказался обсуждать вопросы строительства ГЭС до решения территориального спора. В итоге Иран начал реализовывать проект в одностороннем порядке, стараясь даже не упоминать в СМИ, что подобная стройка вообще существует. Весной 2010 года водохранилище было заполнено. Вероятно, в это же время начала работать ГЭС. Там находится древний Худаферинский мост, памятник архитектуры. И теперь Тегерану придется решать вопросы разрешительного характера с Баку.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Аждаха Офлайн Аждаха
    Аждаха (Андрей) 25 октября 2020 10:56
    -1
    Таки и до границы РФ от зоны конфликта около 80 км. Хотелось бы посмотреть и на стягивание российской техники к границе.
  2. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 25 октября 2020 11:34
    +1
    Автор,как по мне, справедливо отмечает ,что Иран не рискнёт вмешаться в конфликт. РФ - тоже вряд ли открыто будет участвовать на той ,или другой стороне . И Азербайджан и Армения - страны в зоне ее влияния. Но ее призывы прекратить кровопролитие , не находят в Баку понимания. Потому что Азербайджан на кураже и побеждает. Армения на его месте ,к слову ,вела бы себя аналогично. Формально , Азербайджан соглашается на перемирие , чтобы не обижать Москву , а далее, боевые действия продолжаются. И особо ничего не попишешь: Азербайджан агрессором ,ни с какой точки зрения не назовешь. Баку освобождает свою территорию. Причем 30 лет ,Армении предлагались компромиссы. Ереван срывал переговоры. Тер - Петросян хотел было пойти на уступки : должностью поплатился и ушел в политическое небытие. Войну может остановить небольшая ,но громкая отдельная победа Еревана. Но без помощи ихтамнетов ,похоже это сложно.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 октября 2020 10:50
    -1
    Иран продолжает стягивание боевой техники к границе с Азербайджаном

    Жители Ирана продолжают публиковать в Сети нескончаемые колонны боевой техники, которые направляются в сторону границы с Азербайджаном и Арменией.

    -Вот где реальная прекрасная цель... -вот где надо применять России "Искандеры" ; "Точки" и тд... - И российские ВКС использовать , после того как будут подавлены слабенькие ПВО и системы РЭБ Ирана ... -Если бы Россия отважилась на такое (а это вплоне возможно) ; то вся эта локальная война в Карабахе превратилась бы в карликовую настольную игру , в которую играет Россия... -И Россия сама стала бы выбирать ... кто победитель , а кто лох в этой войне... - И расставлять все "приоритеты"..; отодвинув Турцию на задний план...
    -А то что сейчас получается... :
    - Азербайджану ни в коем случае нельзя побеждать и остаться полным триумфатором-победителем в этой войне ... -Это будет для России абсолютным "турецким гамбитом" , где Россия полностью утрачивает свои позиции не только в Сирии ; но и на Кавказе ... -там серьёзным влиятельным игроком сразу же становится "турецкий Азербайджан"...
    -А Армении ... -тем более нельзя отдавать лавры победителей в этой войне ... -Это будет ещё более худшее положение для России... - т.к. американы просто получают полную власть в этом регионе ; не затратив при этом ни цента... -всё само и так даром падает им в руки...
    -Вот такие дела... ожидают Россию ; если она ничего не предпримет...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.