Why the current aggravation in Karabakh is distinguished by large losses on both sides


Another aggravation of the long-standing conflict between Azerbaijan and Armenia in Nagorno-Karabakh has been going on for almost a month. At the same time, the hostilities are notable for extraordinary bloodshed: according to Russian President Putin, almost five thousand people died on both sides in just four weeks. What explains this amount of losses?


First of all, it should be noted that in war it is customary to overestimate the enemy's losses and underestimate their own in order to raise morale. It is not surprising that Baku or Yerevan will hardly agree with the Kremlin's figures. But in this matter, Russia is an emphatically neutral side, therefore, the data of domestic intelligence and counterintelligence, which, obviously, is operated by President Putin, deserve more trust than Armenian and Azerbaijani propaganda.

In less than a month, it is a lot to lose irrevocably more than two thousand servicemen. For comparison, during the Afghan war, on average, the USSR lost 125 internationalist soldiers per month. During the conflict in Transnistria in 1992, the Moldovan army lost 286 killed and 284 wounded, and Tiraspol - 826 people, of which 310 were civilians. The Serbs lost 1998 people in Kosovo in 1999-1002, mostly at the hands of Albanian militants, not NATO air bombings. If we go back to the history of the conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh itself, then in 1992 Yerevan lost 2500 people, Baku - 3300, in 1994 - 2000 and 4000, respectively. And in 2020, comparable numbers come out in just a month. Whom do you need to "thank" for?

At first, one should take into account the high level of motivation and bitterness on both sides. Now there is another relapse of the long-standing interethnic conflict. Fighting can be done in different ways, and unacceptable damage to the enemy can be inflicted in different ways. You can destroy mainly combat machinery, military industrial facilities, economic infrastructure in order to force him to sit down at the negotiating table and achieve some political result. Of course, there should be no illusions about this, there will be losses among the servicemen and civilians who have fallen under the distribution in this case. And you can beat his manpower, guided by the principle of "blood for blood." One gets the impression that the Armenians and Azerbaijanis are now doing just that.

Secondly, a large share of the responsibility for what is happening lies with external sponsors, "urging" Baku to continue the war to a victorious end, which in principle cannot exist. First of all, we are talking about Turkey, which pumps Azerbaijan with weapons and supplies its military advisers, who are obviously involved in the development of the strategy, as well as Israel, which supplies Baku with the most modern types of heavy weapons. It's not hard to guess that Tel Aviv is interested in pushing Turkey and Russia, and possibly Iran, against each other.

The most regrettable thing is that no one will allow President Aliyev to fully return control over Nagorno-Karabakh. The world community does not need a second Armenian genocide, if the Azerbaijani army goes too far in every sense, it will be stopped. The victory of Aliyev and his “friend” Recep Tayyip Erdogan is not needed. On the contrary, Ankara is extremely interested in the eternal conflict in Transcaucasia, in order to legalize Turkey's military presence there. Recently, the "sultan" bluntly stated:

Turkey, like Russia, has the right to be here for the sake of establishing peace. You know that Turkey is also a part of the OSCE Minsk Group, but the troika (co-chairs - Russia, France, the USA) could not find a solution. Azerbaijan rightly says: If Armenia offers Russia, then we offer Turkey.

In practice, the "establishment of peace" will result in the construction of a Turkish military base in Azerbaijan, or even more than one. It is quite possible that President Erdogan's plans are to reach the hydrocarbon-rich Caspian Sea. As a matter of fact, it is for this, and not the restoration of territorial integrity, that more than two thousand Azerbaijani soldiers have already died. How many more will die?
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 25 October 2020 12: 45
    +1
    When one writer in 1918, after the end of WWI, was asked when the next war would take place, he replied: in 1940. A generation of young men who did not fight will grow up, who are easy to throw into the slaughter.
    It's the same here. 25 years have passed, a generation has grown up that has not seen blood, and the perception "yes we are one left of them !!!" became dominant in society. And for Azerbaijani, Armenian, and Ukrainian nationalists.
    And the result is ruin and poverty.
  2. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 25 October 2020 20: 58
    -1
    The position of the author is surprising. In an interview with Le Figaro newspaper, Elham Aliyev said that his country buys weapons from Turkey, Israel, Belarus, Ukraine, Iran, but Azerbaijan carries out most of the purchases of weapons and equipment in Russia. Therefore, following the logic of Mr. Marzhetsky, it is Russia that is the main sponsor of the current aggravation of the long-standing conflict, supplying both sides with weapons. Moreover, if Azerbaijan pays its full price for Russian products, then Armenia receives weapons on credit, that is, in accordance with the practice adopted in the USSR, actually for nothing. This means that it is no longer just a business, but politics - they supply weapons for free only to their own people on the board, business involves paying for purchases. By the way, I recall that at one time the Israeli media reported that there were contacts between representatives of Armenia and Israel regarding the sale of Israeli weapons to Armenians, but the negotiations reached a dead end - Yerevan did not have enough money.
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 26 October 2020 07: 59
      0
      The author focuses more on inciting an aggressive policy, which is very important for the destruction of peace, albeit fragile, and there is no Russia here either.
      As for weapons, if Russia sold weapons to only one side, then yes, it would sponsor the incitement of the conflict, and so it even credited one of the parties trying to create a strategic balance. And the fact that because of the rejection of the world, such great losses on both sides, it is for this punishment. And what will happen to the winner after such a victory - the future will show whether it was worth it ...
      Gorbachev was not tried either, but the people of his "deliverer from communism" began to consider him a traitor ...
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 October 2020 09: 17
      +1
      Quote: Bindyuzhnik
      The position of the author is surprising. In an interview with Le Figaro newspaper, Elham Aliyev said that his country buys weapons from Turkey, Israel, Belarus, Ukraine, Iran, but Azerbaijan carries out most of the purchases of weapons and equipment in Russia. Therefore, following the logic of Mr. Marzhetsky, it is Russia that is the main sponsor of the current aggravation of the long-standing conflict, supplying both sides with weapons

      This can be interpreted differently: the supply of weapons to both sides should contribute to deterrence, not incitement. Those who provoke the war in their own interests - Turkey and Israel - are kindling. Russia has no interest in war.
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 26 October 2020 09: 11
    0
    Quote: Bindyuzhnik
    The position of the author is surprising. In an interview with Le Figaro newspaper, Elham Aliyev said that his country buys weapons from Turkey, Israel, Belarus, Ukraine, Iran, but Azerbaijan carries out most of the purchases of weapons and equipment in Russia. Therefore, following the logic of Mr. Marzhetsky, it is Russia that is the main sponsor of the current aggravation of the long-standing conflict, supplying both sides with weapons. Moreover, if Azerbaijan pays its full price for Russian products, then Armenia receives weapons on credit, that is, in accordance with the practice adopted in the USSR, actually for nothing. This means that it is no longer just a business, but politics - they supply weapons for free only to their own people on the board, business involves paying for purchases. By the way, I recall that at one time the Israeli media reported that there were contacts between representatives of Armenia and Israel regarding the sale of Israeli weapons to Armenians, but the negotiations reached a dead end - Yerevan did not have enough money.

    In recent years, Russia has sold weapons to Azerbaijan for $ 5 billion. Israel by 1,5 ... It is clear that it is the Israeli high-precision weapons, and not the MLRS and all sorts of sunshine working on the squares that leads to human losses, especially among civilians. Israel is to blame for everything, after Turkey, of course. Russia has a balanced position - it supplies both sides with weapons and calls for peace on both sides.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 2 November 2020 09: 17
      +1
      Quote: AlexZN
      In recent years, Russia has sold weapons to Azerbaijan for $ 5 billion. Israel by 1,5 ... It is clear that it is the Israeli high-precision weapons, and not the MLRS and all sorts of sunshine working on the squares that leads to human losses, especially among civilians. Israel is to blame for everything, after Turkey, of course. Russia has a balanced position - it supplies both sides with weapons and calls for peace on both sides.

      Exactly. Russia sells arms to Armenia to its own detriment on unprofitable schemes to compensate for the growth of Azerbaijan's military power. And Russia, unlike Turkey and Israel, is definitely not interested in a war in its backyard.
  4. Semyon Semyonov_2 (Semyon Semyonov) 26 October 2020 12: 36
    0
    In no case can Russia harness itself.
    1. Semyon Semyonov_2 (Semyon Semyonov) 26 October 2020 12: 38
      0
      Russia has a balanced position - supplies weapons to both sides and calls for peace on both sides.
      You will not sell, your neighbor will do it.
    2. Mikhail Petrov Offline Mikhail Petrov
      Mikhail Petrov (Mikhail Petrov) 29 October 2020 19: 25
      0
      It is necessary, Senya, it is necessary. And in Georgia, and in Crimea, in Syria, in Karabakh ..

Почему нынешнее обострение в Карабахе отличается большими потерями обеих сторон


Очередное обострение давнего конфликта между Азербайджаном и Арменией в Нагорном Карабахе продолжается уже почти месяц. При этом боевые действия отличаются необычайным кровопролитием: по данным российского президента Путина, за какие-то четыре недели с обеих сторон погибло почти пять тысяч человек. Чем же объясняется такое количество потерь?


Прежде всего, следует оговориться, что на войне принято завышать потери противника и занижать свои в целях поднятия боевого духа. Ничего удивительного, что в Баку или Ереване с цифрами Кремля едва ли согласятся. Но в данном вопросе Россия является подчеркнуто нейтральной стороной, поэтому данные отечественной разведки и контрразведки, которыми, очевидно, оперирует президент Путин, заслуживают большего доверия, чем армянская и азербайджанская пропаганда.

За неполный месяц потерять безвозвратно по две с лишним тысячи военнослужащих – это очень много. Для сравнения, во время афганской войны в среднем СССР терял по 125 воинов-интернационалистов в месяц. В ходе конфликта в Приднестровье в 1992 году молдавская армия потеряла 286 убитыми и 284 ранеными, а Тирасполь – 826 человек, из которых 310 были мирными жителями. Сербы потеряли в Косово в 1998-1999 годах 1002 человека, причем в основном от рук албанских боевиков, а не бомбежек авиации НАТО. Если вернуться к истории конфликта в самом Нагорном Карабахе, то за 1992 год Ереван потерял 2500 человек, Баку – 3300, в 1994 году – 2000 и 4000, соответственно. А в 2020 году всего за месяц выходят сопоставимые цифры. Кого же за это надо «благодарить»?

Во-первых, следует учитывать высокий уровень мотивации и ожесточения обеих сторон. Сейчас происходит очередной рецидив застарелого межэтнического конфликта. Воевать можно по-разному, и неприемлемый ущерб противнику возможно нанести разными способами. Можно уничтожать преимущественно боевую технику, военно-промышленные объекты, экономическую инфраструктуру с тем, чтобы принудить его сесть за стол переговоров и добиться некоего политического результата. Разумеется, никаких иллюзий по этому поводу быть не должно, потери среди военнослужащих и мирного населения, попавшего под раздачу, будут и в этом случае. А можно бить по его живой силе, руководствуясь принципом «кровь за кровь». Создается впечатление, что армяне и азербайджанцы сейчас именно этим и занимаются.

Во-вторых, большая доля ответственности за происходящее лежит на внешних спонсорах, «науськивающих» Баку на продолжение войны до победного конца, которого не может быть в принципе. Речь, прежде всего, идет о Турции, которая накачивает Азербайджан оружием и снабжает своими военными советниками, которые, очевидно, участвуют в разработке стратегии, а также об Израиле, который поставляет Баку самые современные виды тяжелых вооружений. Нетрудно догадаться, что Тель-Авив заинтересован в том, чтобы столкнуть между собой Турцию и Россию, а также, возможно, Иран.

Самое прискорбное в этом то, что полностью вернуть контроль над Нагорным Карабахом президенту Алиеву никто не позволит. Мировому сообществу второй геноцид армян не нужен, если азербайджанская армия зайдет слишком далеко во всех смыслах, ее остановят. Не нужна победа Алиева и его «другу» Реджепу Эрдогану. Напротив, Анкара крайне заинтересована в том, чтобы конфликт в Закавказье был вечным, чтобы легализовать там военное присутствие Турции. Недавно «султан» прямо заявил:

Турция, как и Россия, имеет право находиться тут ради установления мира. Вы знаете, что Турция так же является частью Минской Группы ОБСЕ, однако тройка (сопредседатели – Россия, Франция, США) не смогли найти решения. Азербайджан справедливо говорит: Если Армения предлагает Россию, тогда мы предлагаем Турцию.

На практике «установление мира» выльется в строительство в Азербайджане турецкой военной базы, а то и не одной. Вполне возможно, что в планах президента Эрдогана - выйти на богатый углеводородами Каспий. Собственно говоря, вот за это, а не восстановление территориальной целостности, и погибло уже более двух тысяч азербайджанских военных. А сколько их еще погибнет?
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 25 октября 2020 12:45
    +1
    Когда одного писателя в 1918 году, по окончании ПМВ спросили, когда будет следующая война, он ответил: в 1940. Вырастет поколение не воевавших юношей, которых легко бросить в бойню.
    Здесь то же самое. Прошло 25 лет, выросло поколение, которое не видело крови, и восприятие "да мы их одной левой!!!" стало доминирующим в обществе. И для азербайджанских, и армянских, и украинских националистов.
    А результат - разорение и нищета.
  2. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 25 октября 2020 20:58
    -1
    Удивляет позиция автора. В интервью газете Le Figaro Эльхам Алиев рассказал что его страна закупает вооружения у Турции, Израиля, Белоруссии, Украины, Ирана, однако большую часть закупок оружия и техники Азербайджан осуществляет в России. Стало быть, следуя логике г. Маржецкого, именно Россия является основным спонсором нынешнего обострения давнего конфликта, снабжая оружием обе его стороны. Причем, если Азербайджан платит за российскую продукцию её полную цену, то Армения получает вооружения в кредит, т.е., в соответствии с принятой ещё в СССР практикой, фактически даром. Значит тут уже не просто бизнес, а политика - оружие даром поставляют только своим в доску, бизнес предполагает оплату покупок. Кстати, припоминаю что в своё время израильские СМИ сообщали о том что имели место контакты представителей Армении и Израиля на предмет продажи армянам израильского оружия, однако переговоры зашли в тупик - денег у Еревана не хватило.
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 26 октября 2020 07:59
      0
      Автор больше делает акцент на науськивание на агрессивную политику, что очень важно для разрушения пусть хрупкого, но мира, и тут России нет.
      По поводу оружия, если б Россия продавала оружие только одной стороне - то да, была бы спонсором по разжиганию конфликта, а так она даже кредитовала одну из сторон пытаясь создать стратегический баланс. И то, что из-за отказа от мира, такие большие потери с обоих сторон, так это за это наказание. И что будет с победителем после такой победы - будущее покажет, стоило ли оно того...
      Горбачева - тоже не судили, но народ его "избавителя от коммунизма" предателем апосля считать начал...
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 октября 2020 09:17
      +1
      Цитата: Биндюжник
      Удивляет позиция автора. В интервью газете Le Figaro Эльхам Алиев рассказал что его страна закупает вооружения у Турции, Израиля, Белоруссии, Украины, Ирана, однако большую часть закупок оружия и техники Азербайджан осуществляет в России. Стало быть, следуя логике г. Маржецкого, именно Россия является основным спонсором нынешнего обострения давнего конфликта, снабжая оружием обе его стороны

      Это можно трактовать иначе: снабжение оружием обеих сторон должно способствовать сдерживанию, а не разжиганию. Разжигают те, кто провоцирует войну в своих интересах - Турция и Израиль. У России нет интереса к войне.
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 26 октября 2020 09:11
    0
    Цитата: Биндюжник
    Удивляет позиция автора. В интервью газете Le Figaro Эльхам Алиев рассказал что его страна закупает вооружения у Турции, Израиля, Белоруссии, Украины, Ирана, однако большую часть закупок оружия и техники Азербайджан осуществляет в России. Стало быть, следуя логике г. Маржецкого, именно Россия является основным спонсором нынешнего обострения давнего конфликта, снабжая оружием обе его стороны. Причем, если Азербайджан платит за российскую продукцию её полную цену, то Армения получает вооружения в кредит, т.е., в соответствии с принятой ещё в СССР практикой, фактически даром. Значит тут уже не просто бизнес, а политика - оружие даром поставляют только своим в доску, бизнес предполагает оплату покупок. Кстати, припоминаю что в своё время израильские СМИ сообщали о том что имели место контакты представителей Армении и Израиля на предмет продажи армянам израильского оружия, однако переговоры зашли в тупик - денег у Еревана не хватило.

    Россия продала в последние годы Азербайджану оружия на 5 млрд. дол. Израиль на 1,5... Ясно, что именно израильское высокоточное оружие, а не РСЗО и всякие солнцепёки, работающие по площадям ведет к людским потерям, особенно среди гражданских. Во всем виноват Израиль, после Турции, конечно. Вот у России взвешенная позиция - снабжает оружием обе стороны и призывает к миру обе стороны.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 2 ноября 2020 09:17
      +1
      Цитата: AlexZN
      Россия продала в последние годы Азербайджану оружия на 5 млрд. дол. Израиль на 1,5... Ясно, что именно израильское высокоточное оружие, а не РСЗО и всякие солнцепёки, работающие по площадям ведет к людским потерям, особенно среди гражданских. Во всем виноват Израиль, после Турции, конечно. Вот у России взвешенная позиция - снабжает оружием обе стороны и призывает к миру обе стороны.

      Именно так. Россия продает оружие Армении в ущерб себе по невыгодным схемам, чтобы компенсировать рост военной мощи Азербайджана. И Россия, в отличие от Турции и Израиля, в войне на своем заднем дворе точно не заинтересована.
  4. Семен Семенов_2 (Семен Семенов) 26 октября 2020 12:36
    0
    России впрягаться ни в коем случае нельзя.
    1. Семен Семенов_2 (Семен Семенов) 26 октября 2020 12:38
      0
      Вот у России взвешенная позиция - снабжает оружием обе стороны и призывает к миру обе стороны.
      Не будешь продавать ты-это сделает твой сосед.
    2. Михаил Петров (Михаил Петров) 29 октября 2020 19:25
      0
      Надо, Сеня, надо. И в Грузии, и в Крыму, в Сирии, в Карабахе..