Lukashenko - Pompeo: Our main ally is Russia


After the arrival of the pragmatic Donald Trump in the White House, US attitudes towards Belarus have seriously changed. Washington stopped demonstrating its "exclusiveness" at every step and began to use the "multi-vector" nature of Minsk.


The Trump administration believes that if you push hard on Belarus, then it can quickly become part of Russia. Therefore, Washington lifted sanctions against Minsk, acquired an embassy there, and even began selling American oil to Belarusians.

When the “color revolution” began in Belarus in August 2020, and crowds of “peaceful protesters” began to roam the streets of Minsk, the United States demonstratively pulled back from the process, shifting it onto the “mighty” shoulders of Lithuania and Poland.

On October 24, 2020, the head of the US State Department, Mike Pompeo, called President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko. He was interested in only one question - the release from the pre-trial detention center of Minsk US citizen Vitaly Cheryshikov, who was detained during the protests in August.

For Washington, this is extremely important since political sides. In the United States, the pre-election bacchanalia for the election of the future head of state is in full swing, and Trump will be able to demonstrate concern for his fellow citizens by presenting a freed American. Minsk is well aware of this, so there is practically no doubt that soon the "peaceful protester" Cheryshikov will be free.

As the Belarusian media reported, during the conversation Lukashenka said that Russia is the main ally of Belarus. Therefore, if Poland, Lithuania and other NATO countries show aggression, Minsk and Moscow will react together.

In turn, Pompeo assured that the United States remains a supporter of the sovereignty and independence of Belarus. He stressed that the Alliance does not pose a threat to Minsk.

In response, Lukashenko said that Belarus is closely following what is happening in the United States. Then he wished Trump victory in the elections.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Azhdaha Offline Azhdaha
    Azhdaha (Andrei) 25 October 2020 11: 05
    0
    Why a lot of words. The old man would simply treat Pompeo to Belarusian stew and to Pompeo's enthusiastic cries - "Oh my God, how delicious it is!" I would tell him that Tikhanovskaya and her gop company, having come to power, will destroy all factories for the production of delicious stew!
  2. stef13ch Offline stef13ch
    stef13ch (Yadykin) 25 October 2020 14: 15
    0
    When the “color revolution” began in Belarus in August 2020, and crowds of “peaceful protesters” began to roam the streets of Minsk, the United States demonstratively pulled back from the process, shifting it onto the “mighty” shoulders of Lithuania and Poland.

    - this is the key phrase ..!
    We've come up with something perverted ..!
  3. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 25 October 2020 19: 33
    +2
    These American citizens of Belarusian descent are still "Belarusian patriots", although upon obtaining American citizenship, emigrants renounce their former homeland and swear allegiance exclusively to the interests of the United States(from this "stove" and should dance in the assessment of the steps taken by them, although they declare their alleged "concern for the Belarusians")! smile
    Volens-Nolens maintain contacts with American Belarusians from the "sausage emigration", as we have been friends since Soviet times, when we were all Soviet citizens!
    Therefore, in the course of their anti-Lukashenka sentiments, only recently such a group of American "zmagars" tried to get to Belarus through Ukraine in order to "help overthrow Lukashenko."
    Although these American "zmagars" permanently reside in the United States, they somehow retained their Belarusian passports, and the money earned there, was profitably invested in the purchase of real estate in Belarus and, "for a little bit", they rent it out to Belarusian citizens. But they are very dissatisfied with the local tax policy, which forces them to part with part of their profits, therefore, in the overthrow of the “Lukashenka regime” and the establishment of the pro-American puppet regime, they see for themselves an opportunity to better “turn around” in their former country and become even richer at the expense of their former compatriots! request
    Probably the American citizen Cheryshikov is from the same row of "visiting overthrowers", under loud slogans pursuing their narrowly proprietary mercantile interests ??! winked
    Probably, until he was exposed by the Belarusian law enforcers, he showed everyone his unused Belarusian passport and slyly positioned himself as a Belarusian citizen, as if “expressing the will of the people,” how many of these hypocritical swindlers-foreigners are there in the ranks of the “white-maidan” criminals ?! negative
    This is all a "flaw" of the Belarusian KGB, caused by the crafty Russophobic "multi-vector" of the top-Belarusian authorities, active pro-American-pro-Western "flirting" of the AGL itself and his entourage, alas!
    Alexander Rygorovich still does not understand that in the West he is not needed in any capacity and is only a "consumable" - a "useful idiot" in the geopolitical games of the same Pompeo or Trump ??!
    In order for Belarus to survive and not become an amerocolony (like the former Ukrainian SSR), the Belarusian president now needs to make non-trivial decisions and get ahead at a pace, break the plans and strategies of the impudent opponents of the Belarusian statehood! prioritize and jump over your head to avoid "loss of losses" is a "question of questions"! winked
    I would really like the AHL to be able to save the country from "Maidan (as well as gradual" multi-vector ")" transformation into a dull colony of the collective West, similar to "Ukraine", since a third of my heart always belongs to Belarus and Belarusians!
  4. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 26 October 2020 18: 30
    -1
    Lukashenka is an abomination that Russia needs to get rid of as soon as possible. The only thing Lukashenka can get if he does everything right is judicial immunity. And if he continues to live insolently, then a kick in the ass together with his family and into the hands of the Maidan people, so that he will repeat the fate of Gaddafi.

Лукашенко – Помпео: Наш главный союзник – Россия


После прихода в Белый дом прагматичного Дональда Трампа отношения США к Беларуси серьезно поменялись. Вашингтон перестал демонстрировать на каждом шагу свою «исключительность» и начал использовать «многовекторность» Минска.


В администрации Трампа считают, что если сильно давить на Беларусь, то она достаточно быстро может стать частью России. Поэтому Вашингтон отменил санкции против Минска, обзавелся там посольством и даже начал продавать белорусам американскую нефть.

Когда в Беларуси началась «цветная революция» в августе 2020 года, а по улицам Минска стали бродить толпы «мирных протестующих», США демонстративно отстранились от процесса, переложив его на «могучие» плечи Литвы и Польши.

24 октября 2020 года глава Госдепа США Майк Помпео позвонил президенту Беларуси Александру Лукашенко. Его интересовал один единственный вопрос – освобождение из СИЗО Минска гражданина США Виталия Черышикова, задержанного в ходе протестов в августе.

Для Вашингтона это крайне важно с политической стороны. В США в самом разгаре предвыборная вакханалия по избранию будущего главы государства и Трамп сможет продемонстрировать заботу о согражданах, предъявив освобожденного американца. В Минске это прекрасно понимают, поэтому практически нет сомнений, что скоро «мирный протестующий» Черышиков окажется на свободе.

Как сообщили белорусские СМИ, в ходе общения Лукашенко заявил, что Россия является главным союзником Беларуси. Поэтому если Польша, Литва и другие страны НАТО проявят агрессию – Минск и Москва будут вместе реагировать.

В свою очередь, Помпео заверил, что США остаются сторонником суверенитета и независимости Беларуси. Он подчеркнул, что Альянс не несет угрозы Минску.

В ответ Лукашенко сказал, что в Беларуси внимательно следят за происходящим в США. После чего пожелал победы Трампу на выборах.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Аждаха Офлайн Аждаха
    Аждаха (Андрей) 25 октября 2020 11:05
    0
    Зачем много слов. Батька просто угостил бы Помпео белорусской тушенкой и на восторженные вопли Помпео -"О мой Бог,как же это вкусно!". Сказал бы ему,что Тихановская и её гоп компания придя к власти разрушат все заводы по производству вкуснейшей тушенки!
  2. stef13ch Офлайн stef13ch
    stef13ch (Ядыкин) 25 октября 2020 14:15
    0
    Когда в Беларуси началась «цветная революция» в августе 2020 года, а по улицам Минска стали бродить толпы «мирных протестующих», США демонстративно отстранились от процесса, переложив его на «могучие» плечи Литвы и Польши.

    - это ключевая фраза..!
    ы что-то придумали извращённое..!
  3. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 25 октября 2020 19:33
    +2
    Эти американские граждане белорусского происхождения-те ещё "белорусские патриоты", хотя при получении американского гражданства эмигранты отрекаются от своей бывшей Родины и клянутся в верности исключительно интересам США( от этой "печки" и следует плясать в оценке предпринимаемых ими шагов, хотя они и заявляют о своей якобы "заботе о белорусах")! smile
    Воленс-ноленс поддерживаю контакты с американскими белорусами из "колбасной эмиграции", так как дружим ещё с советских времён, когда все мы были советскими гражданами!
    Поэтому в курсе их антилукашенковских настроений-только недавно такая группа американских "змагаров" пыталась через Украину попасть в Белоруссию, чтобы "помочь свергнуть Лукашенко".
    Хотя эти американские "змагары" постоянно проживают в США, но каким-то образом сохранили у себя и белорусские паспорта, а заработанное там, выгодно вложили в покупку недвижимости в Белоруссии и, "за толику малую", сдают её в аренду белорусским гражданам. Но очень недовольны местной налоговой политикой, заставляющей их расстаться с частью прибыли, поэтому в свержении "режима Лукашенко" и утверждении проамериканского марионеточного режима видят для себя возможность лучше "развернуться" в своей бывшей стране и стать ещё богаче за счёт своих бывших соотечественников! request
    Вероятно и американский гражданин Черышиков из того же ряда "приезжих свергателей", под громкими лозунгами преследующих свои узкособственнические меркантильные интересы??! winked
    Наверное, пока его не изобличили белорусские правоохранители, предъявлял всем свой несданный белорусский паспорт и лукаво позиционировал себя белорусским гражданином, как бы "выражая волю народа", сколько их таких, лицемерных прохиндеев-иностранцев, в рядах закопёрщиков "беломайдана"?! negative
    Это всё "недоработка" белорусского КГБ, обусловленная лукавой русофобской "многовекторностью" верхов-белорусских властей, активных проамериканских-прозападных "заигрываний" самого АГЛа и его окружения, увы!
    Александр Рыгоровыч так до сих пор и не понял, что на Западе он не нужен ни в каком качестве и выступает лишь "расходником"-"полезным идиотом" в геополитических игрищах того же Помпео или Трампа??!
    Чтобы выжить Белоруссии и не стать амероколонией( как бывшая УССР), белорусскому президенту необходимо сейчас принимать нетривиальные решения и опережать в темпе, ломать замыслы и стратегии наглеющих противников белорусской государственности!Удастся ли Лукашенко, такому "забронзовелому" и "многовекторному", кардинально пересмотреть свои приоритеты и прыгнуть выше своей головы, чтобы избежать "потери потерь"-это "вопрос вопросов"! winked
    Мне бы очень хотелось, чтобы АГЛу удалось сохранить страну от "майданного( как и постепенного- "многовекторного")" превращения в унылую колонию коллективного Запада, подобную "Юкрейн", так как треть моего сердца всегда принадлежит Белоруссии и белорусам!
  4. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 26 октября 2020 18:30
    -1
    Лукашенко - это мерзость, от которой России надо как можно скорее избавиться. Единственное, что Лукашенко может получить, если сделает всё правильно - это судебный иммунитет. А если продолжит нагло жить, то пинком под зад вместе с семьей и в руки майданщиков, чтобы тот повторил судьбу Каддафи.