Details of the incident with a tanker in the Sea of ​​Azov


On the evening of October 24, 2020, an explosion occurred in the General Azi Aslanov tanker in the Azov Sea. The vessel was empty, there were 13 crew members on board, it was heading towards Rostov-on-Don. Now the investigators have to find out what caused the emergency.


The incident occurred at 18:40 Moscow time. The first and second tanks of eight exploded. The vessel was heavily damaged, tilted slightly, but remained afloat. Pieces of the deck hang from one side of the ship. The media call the version of the explosion of residual fuel vapors (oil products) due to violation of the rules equipment safety during hot work is most likely.


As a result of the incident, three crew members (presumably a sailor, boatswain and trainee) went missing. The search for them on the ship did not lead to success, so it is assumed that they were overboard. Now rescuers are looking for them. At the same time, ten crew members were evacuated to the "Sirius" motor ship, they are in satisfactory condition.

The ships "Mercury", "Impulse" and "Alexander Sizontsev" of the FSBI "Marine Rescue Service" were sent to the scene to provide assistance. An audio recording of the negotiations between the dispatch service and a member of the tanker's crew was also published.


The owner of the General Hazi Aslanov tanker is Palmali Shipping Agency (Turkey). The vessel was built in Turkey in 2015, but flew under the Russian flag. The home port was Taganrog.

Rosmorrechflot reported that the General Hazi Aslanov tanker was towed to an anchorage located 7-8 miles from the emergency site closer to the Krasnodar Territory. Inspection of the vessel by divers is expected. Two Mi-8 EMERCOM helicopters joined the search for the missing people.
  • Photos used: https://23.mchs.gov.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
    Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 26 October 2020 07: 09
    +1
    Interesting things are happening ... an empty tanker was blown up during welding ... combat welders, however, worked there.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 26 October 2020 14: 14
      0
      So the warships of the Russian Federation, even nuclear submarines with nuclear weapons on board, set fire to combat welders, the only question is, whose are these combat welders ...
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 26 October 2020 12: 54
    0
    Quote: Aleksey Glotov
    Interesting things are happening ... an empty tanker was blown up during welding ... combat welders, however, worked there.

    Only an empty tanker can explode, full ones do not explode.
    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 26 October 2020 20: 55
      0
      They don't even drown

Подробности инцидента с танкером в Азовском море


Вечером 24 октября 2020 года в акватории Азовского моря произошел взрыв на танкере «Генерал Ази Асланов». Судно было пустым, на его борту находилось 13 членов экипажа, оно шло в сторону Ростова-на-Дону. Теперь следователям предстоит выяснить, что послужило причиной ЧП.


Инцидент произошел в 18:40 по мск. Взорвались первый и второй танки из восьми. Судно получило большие повреждения, слегка накренилось, но осталось на плаву. Куски палубы свисают с одного из бортов судна. СМИ называют версию взрыва остаточных паров топлива (нефтепродуктов) из-за нарушения правил техники безопасности при проведении огневых работ наиболее вероятной.


В результате случившегося, трое членов экипажа (предположительно матрос, боцман и практикант) пропали без вести. Поиски их на судне к успеху не привели, поэтому предполагается, что они оказались за бортом. Сейчас их поиском занялись спасатели. При этом десять членов экипажа были эвакуированы на теплоход «Сириус», они в удовлетворительном состоянии.

К месту происшествия были направлены судна «Меркурий», «Импульс» и «Александр Сизонцев» ФГБУ «Морская спасательная служба» для оказания помощи. Также была опубликована аудиозапись переговоров диспетчерской службы и члена экипажа танкера.


Судовладельцем танкера «Генерал Ази Асланов» является компания Palmali Shipping Agency (Турция). Судно было построено в Турции в 2015 году, но ходило под российским флагом. Портом приписки был Таганрог.

Из Росморречфлота сообщили, что танкер «Генерал Ази Асланов» был отбуксирован на якорную стоянку, находящуюся в 7-8 миль от места ЧП ближе к Краснодарскому краю. Ожидается обследование судна водолазами. К поиску пропавших людей подключились два вертолета Ми-8 МЧС.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://23.mchs.gov.ru/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 26 октября 2020 07:09
    +1
    Интересные дела творятся...пустой танкер подорвался во время сварочных работ...боевые однако сварщики там работали.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 26 октября 2020 14:14
      0
      Так и боевые корабли РФ, даже АПЛ с ядерным оружием на борту, поджигают боевые сварщики, только вопрос , чьи это боевые сварщики...
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 26 октября 2020 12:54
    0
    Цитата: алекей глотов
    Интересные дела творятся...пустой танкер подорвался во время сварочных работ...боевые однако сварщики там работали.

    Взорваться может только пустой танкер, полные не взрываются.
    1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 26 октября 2020 20:55
      0
      Они даже не тонут