How Russophobia can lead to the death of the United States - reflections in the American edition


The irrational obsession of the American political class with presenting Russia as a "threat" to US national security has been around for a long time. This is the obsession of the ruling elite, which is not shared by the vast majority of ordinary US residents, writes the American Strategic Culture.


The era of Russophobia came long before the era of Donald Trump, so the United States has every chance of returning to the "red panic" of the 50s of the twentieth century. And even surpass that period. For example, recently, US intelligence has received even more "evidence" of Moscow's "malicious interference" in the US policies... As usual, they are empty and tiresome.

As Ron Ridenour argues in his excellent book The Russian Threat to Peace, the American phobia dates back to the 1917 revolution and the creation of the USSR. During the decades of the Cold War, the phobia was disguised as an outwardly ideological confrontation with communism, but after the collapse of the "evil" USSR almost 30 years ago, US hostility towards Russia has only intensified, not diminished. Thus, ideological confrontation was not the main reason.

This is explained by the attitude of the American elite towards their foreign competitors. Those who obey Washington's orders are considered “allies” or “partners”. They act as a "footrest". And those who do not obey the instructions are demonized and called "enemies." The most striking example is Russia, although the threat from it is illusory.

But Russophobia is supported because phobia is at the core of how American imperial power operates. It is a zero-sum mindset that requires full respect from others or, if it fails, is completely hostile to the United States.

The creation of external enemies is not only about control over international relations. Addressing foreign enemies is also a way for the American ruling class to control its internal population.

Donald Trump's 2016 victory in the US presidential election alarmed the political class so much that he even delegitimized his presidency, claiming that it was due to Russian interference. The relentless and irrational Russophobia aimed at undermining Trump by his domestic political opponents has only led to a fatal weakening of the US global power in the world. Political quarrels and strife undermined the moral authority and legitimacy of all American institutions of government, created the preconditions for the death of the United States itself. Every supposed pillar of American democracy has been destroyed at an alarming rate in the past four years.

The swift demise is associated with Russophobia, which has sown doubts and confusion in the United States. In his attempts to delegitimize Trump, his internal enemies among the American establishment ultimately denied legitimacy to public respect for American democracy. As a result, the United States' worst enemy turned out to be themselves. Quarrels and slander have destroyed faith in democracy in four years. Moreover, Russophobia was the main component of the self-destruction process.

As for Moscow, it just wants real parity for all nations. But parity is unacceptable for Washington, which, due to its perceived "exclusiveness", adheres only to unilateral domination.

Russophobia is a morbid mentality of the American ruling class. It is endemic. This is an integral part of their concept of US global power.

The upcoming presidential elections in November 2020 are turning into a farce with serious consequences and civil unrest in the United States. This could lead to the death of the United States. Ordinary Americans have lost trust and respect in the democratic process and institutions of power. Russia has nothing to do with an internal explosion in the United States. But Russophobia is very ingrained in the United States. This indicates that delusion and paranoia know no limits.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 October 2020 18: 56
    -4
    So this is kind of an American website? and not a publication?
    1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
      Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 25 October 2020 19: 18
      +2
      And in general, this is the hand of the Kremlin.
  2. Indifferent Offline Indifferent
    Indifferent 25 October 2020 20: 45
    0
    The author started out “well,” but stopped at the wrong time. And this opinion can be continued in a direction unfavorable for Russia. If, after the elections, American influence groups begin to measure who is longer and fatter, taking people to the streets, this could lead to civil war. And here, excessively vile citizens can accuse Russia of this confrontation that this is her job. As it was in the 90s, when the CIA was to blame for everything. But then a civil war, if it turns out to be too frenzied, and even (as some predict) with nuclear strikes on the most belligerent territories such as California, may fly to Russia. When there is nothing to lose, all is fair.
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 27 October 2020 14: 25
    +1
    Russophobia cannot lead to the death of the United States, but a violent clash between different groups of big business is elementary.
    The fact that this clash is taking place is clearly seen from the very beginning of Donald Trump's arrival in the White House and is escalating today on the eve of the elections.
    This is also manifested in the stratification of society in all directions - political, economic, property, cultural, racial, religious and everything else.
    That is why the population's interest in weapons, strengthening of their households, food supplies, etc. has grown so much. - the population is ready to take up arms and if this happens, the United States may well repeat the fate of the USSR.

Как русофобия может привести к гибели США – размышления в американском издании


Иррациональная одержимость американского политического класса представлять Россию в виде «угрозы» национальной безопасности США существует уже давно. Это навязчивая идея правящей элиты, которую не разделяет подавляющее большинство обычных жителей США, пишет американское издание Strategic Culture.


Эра русофобии наступила задолго до эпохи Дональда Трампа, поэтому у США есть все шансы вернуться к «красной панике» 50-х годов ХХ века. И даже превзойти тот период. Например, недавно разведка США получила еще больше «доказательств» о «злонамеренном вмешательстве» Москвы в американскую политику. Как обычно, они пусты и утомительны.

Как утверждает Рон Риденур в своей превосходной книге «Российская угроза миру», американская фобия восходит к революции 1917 года и созданию СССР. В течение десятилетий «холодной войны» фобия маскировалась как внешне идеологическая конфронтация с коммунизмом, но после распада «злого» СССР почти 30 лет назад враждебность США по отношению к России только усилилась, а не уменьшилась. Таким образом, идеологическое противостояние не являлось основной причиной.

Объясняется это отношением американской элиты к своим иностранным конкурентам. Тех из них, кто подчиняется приказам Вашингтона, считают «союзниками» или «партнерами». Они выполняют роль «подставки для ног». А тех, кто не подчиняется указаниям – демонизируют и называют «врагами». Наиболее ярким примером является Россия, хотя угроза от неё иллюзорна.

Но русофобию поддерживают, так как фобия – это суть того, как действует американская имперская власть. Это мышление с нулевой суммой, требующее полного уважения со стороны других или, если это не удается, то вызывающее полную враждебность со стороны США.

Создание внешних врагов – это не только контроль над международными отношениями. Обращение к иностранным врагам также является способом для американского правящего класса контролировать свое внутреннее население.

Победа в 2016 году на президентских выборах в США Дональда Трампа настолько встревожила политический класс, что он даже делегитимизировал свое президентство, заявив, что это произошло из-за вмешательства России. Неустанная и иррациональная русофобия, направленная на то, чтобы подорвать Трампа его внутриполитическими противниками, привела только к фатальному ослаблению глобальной мощи США в мире. Политические ссоры и распри подорвали моральный авторитет и легитимность всех американских институтов управления, создало предпосылки для гибели самих США. Все предполагаемые столпы американской демократии были разрушены за последние четыре года с угрожающей скоростью.

Стремительная кончина связана с русофобией, которая посеяла сомнения и замешательство в США. В своих попытках делегитимизировать Трампа его внутренние враги среди американского истеблишмента в конечном итоге лишили легитимности общественное уважение к американской демократии. В результате самым злейшим врагом США оказались они сами. Ссоры и клевета за четыре года разрушили веру в демократию. Причем русофобия была главной составляющей процесса саморазрушения.

Что касается Москвы, то она всего лишь хочет настоящего паритета для всех наций. Но паритет неприемлем для Вашингтона, который из-за своей предполагаемой «исключительности» придерживается только одностороннего господства.

Русофобия – это болезненный менталитет американского правящего класса. Это эндемик. Это неотъемлемая часть их концепции глобального могущества США.

Предстоящие президентские выборы в ноябре 2020 года превращаются в фарс с серьезными последствиями и гражданскими беспорядками в США. Это может привести к гибели США. Простые американцы утратили доверие и уважение к процессу демократии и институтам власти. Россия не имеет ничего общего с внутренним взрывом в США. Но русофобия в США очень укоренилась. Это указывает на то, что заблуждения и паранойя не знают пределов.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 октября 2020 18:56
    -4
    Так это вроде сайтик американский? а не издание?
    1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 25 октября 2020 19:18
      +2
      И вообще, это рука кремля.
  2. Безразличный 25 октября 2020 20:45
    0
    Автор начал "хорошо", но не вовремя остановился. А это мнение можно и продолжить в неблагоприятном для России русле. Если после выборов американские группы влияния начнут измерять у кого длиннее и толще, с выводом людей на улицы, это может привести к гражданской войне. И вот тут не в меру подлые граждане могут в этом противостоянии обвинить Россию, что это ее работа. Как было в 90-е у нас, когда во всем было виновато ЦРУ. А вот дальше гражданская война, если окажется слишком оголтелой, да еще (как некоторые предсказывают) с ядерными ударами по самым воинственным территориям типа Калифорнии, может прилететь и в Россию. Когда терять нечего, все средства хороши.
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 27 октября 2020 14:25
    +1
    Русофобия не может привести к гибели США, а вот жёсткое столкновение разных группировок крупного капитала - элементарно.
    То что это столкновение происходит - наглядно видно с самого начала прихода Д.Трампа в белый дом и обостряется сегодня в преддверии выборов.
    Проявляется это и в расслоении общества по всем направлениям - политическим, экономическим, имущественным, культурным, расовым, религиозным и всем прочим.
    Потому так сильно возрос интерес населения к оружию, укреплению своих домовладений, запасу продовольствия и т.п. - население готово взяться за оружие и если это произойдёт, США вполне могут повторить судьбу СССР.