China has eyes on Russian energy resources under the pretext of the New Silk Road


China needs to expand its resource base and is trying to gain access to the Russian Arctic region. To this end, the PRC plans to include the Northern Sea Route (NSR) in its New Silk Road, according to the German newspaper Die Welt.


It is very important for Beijing to gain access to the mineral resources that are abundant in the Arctic. According to experts, there are vast oil and gas fields. China is also attracted by deposits of precious metals and coal in the northern territories of Russia - for this purpose, the Chinese are planning their active participation in projects to develop this region and are even going to build their own icebreaker. Thus, they want to make the NSR an offshoot of the New Silk Road.

The implementation of such initiatives by Beijing may only be a matter of time, but its decision largely depends on the position of Moscow, which reserves the right to use the Northern Sea Route and receive all the benefits from this transit route. The Kremlin intends to make the NSR an alternative to the southern sea corridor (via the Suez Canal), and large volumes of Chinese exports to Europe should help this. Beijing, on the other hand, needs to ensure its energy security for many years to come, and this will not be easy without the Arctic reserves of oil and gas.

Moscow is constantly looking for investments for the development of its Far North, and funds and companies from China are actively using this, receiving appropriate tax incentives and investing in gas fuel fields in Yamal and the Gydan Peninsula.

Thus, according to the analyst of the Norwegian Institute for Defense Research Christopher Vaidakher Hsun, China finances the Yamal LNG project by 60 percent, having gained free access to it. The development of Yamal fields alone will make it possible to obtain about 16,5 million tons of gas annually.
  • Used photographs: http://www.novatek.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dan Offline Dan
    Dan (Daniel) 26 October 2020 12: 57
    +1
    While the Europeans are so ... and crumple, not understanding what they need in this life, China quickly assesses the situation and makes decisions. Therefore, its economy is growing. If Europe is unable to make its sovereign decision with whom it is mutually beneficial to cooperate, then China will gradually occupy free niches with its investments. As the saying goes, whoever had time ate it. And Europe with such a dependent position will soon become hungry.
  2. Jozhik_2 Offline Jozhik_2
    Jozhik_2 (Jozhik) 26 October 2020 16: 05
    0
    So if this is bad for Russia and China engages in outright looting, what prevents our powers that be from putting on China, in turn, any other body?
    1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
      Many_ways_point 26 October 2020 16: 47
      -2
      Many things. And first of all, the lack of brains and as a consequence of the initiative.

Китай положил глаз на российские энергоресурсы под предлогом Нового Шелкового пути


Китай нуждается в расширении своей ресурсной базы и пытается получить доступ в российский арктический регион. С этой целью КНР планирует включить Северный морской путь (СМП) в свой Новый Шелковый путь, сообщает немецкая газета Die Welt.


Для Пекина очень важно получить доступ к полезным ископаемым, которыми изобилует Арктика. По мнению специалистов, там находятся обширные месторождения нефти и газа. Китай также привлекают залежи драгоценных металлов и угля на северных территориях России – с этой целью китайцы планируют свое активное участие в проектах по освоению этого региона и даже собираются построить собственный ледокол. СМП таким образом хотят сделать ответвлением Нового Шелкового пути.

Реализация подобных инициатив Пекина может быть лишь вопросом времени, но его решение во многом зависит от позиции Москвы, оставляющей за собой право использования Северного морского пути и получения всех преимуществ от этого транзитного маршрута. Кремль намерен сделать СМП альтернативой южному морскому коридору (через Суэцкий канал), а большие объемы китайского экспорта в Европу должны способствовать этому. Пекину же нужно обеспечить свою энергетическую безопасность на долгие годы вперед, а без арктических запасов нефти и газа сделать это будет непросто.

Москва находится в постоянном поиске инвестиций для развития своего Крайнего Севера, и этим активно пользуются фонды и компании из Китая, получая соответствующие налоговые льготы и вкладывая деньги в месторождения газового топлива на Ямале и Гыданском полуострове.

Так, по оценке аналитика Норвежского института исследований в области обороны Кристофера Вайдахера Хсюня, Китай на 60 процентов осуществляет финансирование проекта «Ямал СПГ», получив к нему свободный доступ. Только разработка месторождений Ямала даст возможность получения около 16,5 млн тонн газа ежегодно.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.novatek.ru/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Dan Офлайн Dan
    Dan (Daniel) 26 октября 2020 12:57
    +1
    Пока европейцы т....и мнут, не понимая, что им надо в этой жизни, Китай быстро оценивает обстановку и принимает решения. Потому и растет его экономика. Если Европа не в состоянии принять своё суверенное решение с кем ей взаимовыгодно сотрудничать, то Китай постепенно будет занимать свободные ниши своими инвестициями. Как говорится, кто успел, тот съел. А Европе при такой её несамостоятельной позиции скоро голодно станет.
  2. Йожик_2 Офлайн Йожик_2
    Йожик_2 (Йожик) 26 октября 2020 16:05
    0
    Так ежели для России это плохо и Китай займётся откровенным мародёрством, что мешает нашим власть имущим положить на Китай, в свою очередь, какой-либо иной орган?
    1. Много_ходов_очка 26 октября 2020 16:47
      -2
      Много чего. И в первую очередь отсутствие мозгов и как следствие инициативы.