American hypersonic OTRK will hit targets at a distance of 1600 km


A promising tactical missile system with hypersonic gliders, which is being developed as part of the OpFires project by order of the Pentagon, will have a range of 1600 km. Flight tests of the American analogue of Avangard are scheduled for 2023, according to Breaking Defense.


The development of a promising complex called Operational Fires began last year. Lockheed Martin, Exquadrum, Aerojet Rocketdyne and Sierra Nevada took part in the creation of the power plant for the hypersonic glider. At the end of this year, the second stage of the program is to take place, within which the companies will conduct large-scale bench tests of promising units.

As for the airframe, it is being developed by Raytheon. The corresponding contract with the DARPA agency was signed in the spring of 2019. In the summer of last year, the developer defended the draft design of a promising airframe and is currently engaged in its technical design.

Let's remind that OpFires is not the only project of hypersonic weapons, which is being implemented by the US Army in response to the Russian "Avangard" already adopted by our country into service. DARPA is also working on the ARRW aeroballistic missile, the PrSM tactical ammunition and the LRHW medium-range complex.
  • Photos used: DLR German Aerospace Center
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 27 October 2020 08: 04
    0
    They will have (further in the article goes untranslatable puns), and that's not all ahhh ...
  3. shadow Offline shadow
    shadow 27 October 2020 22: 08
    +1
    I remember that it was also reported that America will go hypersound in three directions at once. Now there is only one thing left.
  4. cooper Offline cooper
    cooper (Alexander) 23 November 2020 01: 26
    +1
    Yeah, it will. Another American show-off, which some narrow-minded authors naively fall for. laughing

Американский гиперзвуковой ОТРК будет поражать цели на удалении в 1600 км


Перспективный тактический ракетный комплекс с гиперзвуковыми планерами, который разрабатывается в рамках проекта OpFires по заказу Пентагона, будет иметь дальность поражения в 1600 км. Летные испытания американского аналога «Авангарда» запланированы на 2023 год, о чем сообщает издание Breaking Defense.


Разработка перспективного комплекса под названием Operational Fires началась в прошлом году. В создании силовой установки для гиперзвукового планера приняли участие компании Lockheed Martin, Exquadrum, Aerojet Rocketdyne и Sierra Nevada. В конце текущего года должен состояться второй этап программы, в рамках которого компании проведут масштабные стендовые испытания перспективных агрегатов.

Что касается планера, его разработкой занимается компания Raytheon. Соответствующий контракт с агентством DARPA был подписан весной 2019 года. Летом прошлого года разработчик защитил эскизный проект перспективного планера и на данный момент занимается его техническим проектированием.

Напомним, что OpFires является не единственным проектом гиперзвукового оружия, который реализуется армией США в ответ на российский «Авангард» уже принятый нашей страной на вооружение. В DARPA также работают над аэробаллистической ракетой ARRW, тактическим боеприпасом PrSM и комплексом средней дальности LRHW.
  • Использованы фотографии: DLR German Aerospace Center
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 27 октября 2020 08:04
    0
    Они будут иметь (далее в статье идет непереводимая игра слов), и это ещё не всё аааа...
  3. Тени Офлайн Тени
    Тени 27 октября 2020 22:08
    +1
    Помнится, что тоже сообщали, что сразу по трём направлениям Америка будет идти по гиперзвуку. Сейчас осталось только одно.
  4. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
    Cooper (Александр) 23 ноября 2020 01:26
    +1
    Ага, будет. Очередные американские понты, на которые наивно ведутся некоторые недалёкие авторы.. laughing