Joe Biden's reforms will change the face of the United States


Presidential elections will be held in the United States next week. Depending on who wins on them, Donald Trump or Joe Biden, it will be decided whether they will be the last in the form that everyone is used to.


It is no secret that the American electoral system has its own specifics, which have developed historically. They are indirect: in each of the 50 states (states), they first vote on the list of members of the Electoral College, and then they elect the President of the United States and his Vice President. Interestingly, the legal obligation to vote for "their" candidate is not spelled out, but in some states minor fines or the appointment of another person as an elector are provided for violation of tradition. In 2016, a traitorous elector from Texas named Christopher Sapran refused to vote for President Donald Trump because he considered him unprepared for the presidency. This has happened more than once in US history, but it could not fundamentally influence the outcome.

To win the election, a candidate must win over to his side the so-called "purple" or wavering states. The United States is very clearly divided into "red" - democratic and "blue" - republican, who always vote for their own. Today, the "purple" includes Florida, Arizona, North Carolina, Georgia, Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota and Pennsylvania. The current head of state demonstratively moved to live in Florida to be a "fellow countryman" for the residents of the state.


If you look at the map, it turns out that Donald Trump is supported by relatively sparsely populated states in the American outback, dominated by the rural population and the working class, which has been greatly affected by policy globalists, aimed at the withdrawal of production abroad. Densely populated, liberal, and "progressive" states on both coasts consistently vote for Joseph Biden. This means that if the US had a direct electoral system, the Democrats would have the upper hand. So, in 2016, Hillary Clinton got 1 million more votes than Donald Trump, but her rival won.

All of this may soon change. Immediately after the announcement of the 2016 election results, Democratic Senator from California's most liberal state, Barbara Boxer, introduced to Congress an initiative to move to direct presidential elections. It was unrealistic to accept such amendments under the dominance of Republicans in Congress at that time, especially considering that after them three-quarters of the states still have to approve them. But the first step was taken.

The Democratic Party does not hide its plans to return to power in almost any way and, most importantly, to stay with it further. For example, the idea of ​​increasing the number of states by including new territories in the United States and breaking up existing ones is being seriously considered. The federal district of Columbia may become the new state. The number one candidate for accession is the island Puerto Rico with a predominantly "colored" population. Liberal California can also be divided into several parts, where a lot of Hispanic citizens and migrants also live.

Migrants are another story altogether. African Americans and Hispanics are Joseph Biden's strongholds. Democratic states have been pursuing a de facto open door policy for a long time, contributing to the legalization of illegal migrants. If the Democratic Party comes to power on November 3, it will open the doors of the United States wide open to expand its electoral base. Due to internal migration, these flows can be directed to the "purple" and even "blue" states, which will increase social tension in them, but in the long term will contribute to the dilution of the votes traditionally given to Republicans. Over time, the United States will change and be ready for political transformations that will consolidate Democratic power.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 26 October 2020 16: 14
    +1
    Look and grimace - full down ...
    1. amart Offline amart
      amart (A M) 2 November 2020 22: 55
      -2
      In case of victory of this "down", Russia in the face of zero will have a pale appearance.
      1. Elena Ushkova Offline Elena Ushkova
        Elena Ushkova (Elena Ushkova) 8 November 2020 16: 46
        +1
        Are you all waiting for Russia to be cornered? will not wait. Russia was going through terrible times.
        1. amart Offline amart
          amart (A M) 15 November 2020 19: 02
          0
          That's exactly what I was going through, but in order to live like a human being, then something is always a little lacking, you must always endure a little.
          1. Elena Ushkova Offline Elena Ushkova
            Elena Ushkova (Elena Ushkova) 16 November 2020 06: 58
            0
            Yeah, "rus, surrender, in captivity food and a warm bed await you." Cry some more.
  2. Berkham Ali-Tyan (Berkham Ali-Tyan) 26 October 2020 18: 04
    +2
    ABOUT! This is - yes! Change new teeth for ceramics from Israel.
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 26 October 2020 18: 54
    0
    As the bourgeois say: all this is very exotic ...
  4. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 27 October 2020 00: 18
    +1
    1. To win the elections, it is necessary to win over not the "purple" states, but the states with the largest electoral votes - New York, Texas, California, Pennsylvania, etc.
    2.Trump was supported and supported today by relatively sparsely populated states, where
    a) the rural population is dominated by the white population.
    b) there is no or much less concentration of the interests of the monopolies, and hence the money factor - the influence of financial capital.
    c) at the stage of imperialism, the export of capital prevails over the export of goods. This is the main contradiction in Donald Trump's repatriation policy.
    3. Biden is supported by densely populated states with a large concentration of industrial and financial capital and, as a rule, the one of the candidates behind whom the leading group of big capital stands at the given period wins, and therefore the form of the electoral system, the transition to direct presidential elections, does not change anything in principle ...
    In the Russian Federation, for example, it is enough to win in Moscow and the Moscow province, St. Petersburg, Sverdlovsk and Krasnodar provinces, and this will be enough for a general victory, because a victory, for example, in the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, which is larger in territory than Britain and France combined, but with population of 50 thousand, does not play any role.
    4. Donald Trump's migration policy attracted many white voters to his side, but strongly diminished all others.
  5. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 27 October 2020 02: 08
    +2
    All of this may soon change. Immediately after the announcement of the 2016 election results, Democratic Senator from California's most liberal state, Barbara Boxer, introduced to Congress an initiative to move to direct presidential elections.

    In any case, they will not be in time. In any outcome of the elections, the United States will shake so that this problem will not be remembered.

Реформы Джо Байдена изменят облик США


Уже на следующей неделе в США пройдут президентские выборы. В зависимости от того, кто одержит на них победу, Дональд Трамп или Джо Байден, решится, будут ли они последними в таком виде, как к ним все привыкли.


Не секрет, что американская избирательная система имеет свою специфику, сложившуюся исторически. Они непрямые: в каждом из 50 государств (states) сперва проходит голосование по списку членов Коллегии выборщиков, и уж они потом выбирают президента США и его вице-президента. Интересно, что законодательно обязанность голосовать за «своего» кандидата не прописана, но в некоторых штатах за нарушение традиции предусмотрены незначительные штрафы или назначение другого человека выборщиком. В 2016 году один «вероломный выборщик» от штата Техас по имени Кристофер Сапран отказался голосовать за президента Дональда Трампа, поскольку счел его неготовым к президентству. В истории США подобное происходило уже не раз, но принципиально на исход повлиять не смогло.

Для победы на выборах кандидату надо перетянуть на свою сторону так называемые «фиолетовые» или колеблющиеся штаты. США очень четко делятся на «красные» - демократические и «синие» - республиканские, которые всегда голосуют за своих. Сегодня к «фиолетовым» относят Флориду, Аризону, Северную Каролину, Джорджию, Висконсин, Мичиган, Миннесоту и Пенсильванию. Действующий глава государства демонстративно переехал жить во Флориду, чтобы быть для жителей штата «земляком».


Если посмотреть на карту, то получится, что за Дональда Трампа выступают относительно малонаселенные штаты в американской глубинке, где доминирует сельское население и рабочий класс, который очень пострадал от политики глобалистов, направленной на вывод производств за рубеж. За Джозефа Байдена стабильно голосуют густонаселенные, либеральные и «прогрессивные» штаты, расположенные на обоих побережьях. Это означает, что при наличии в США прямой избирательной системы верх одерживали бы демократы. Так, в 2016 году Хиллари Клинтон набрала на 1 миллион голосов больше, чем Дональд Трамп, но победил ее соперник.

Все это может вскоре измениться. Сразу же после оглашения результатов выборов в 2016 году сенатор-демократ от самого либерального штата Калифорния Барбара Боксер внесла в Конгресс инициативу о переходе к прямым президентским выборам. Принять подобные поправки при доминировании республиканцев в Конгрессе тогда было нереально, особенно если учесть, что после их должны еще утвердить три четверти штатов. Но первый шаг был сделан.

Демократическая партия не скрывает своих планов вернуться к власти практически любым способом и, главное, оставаться у нее дальше. Например, всерьез рассматривается идея увеличить количество штатов за счет включения в состав США новых территорий и дробления уже существующих. Новым штатом может стать федеральный округ Колумбия. Кандидат номер один на присоединения – это островной Пуэрто-Рико с преобладающим «цветным» населением. Разделена на несколько частей может быть и либеральная Калифорния, где также проживает очень много испаноязычных граждан и мигрантов.

Мигранты – это вообще отдельная история. Афроамериканцы и латиноамериканцы являются надежной опорой Джозефа Байдена. Демократические штаты давно проводят фактически политику открытых дверей, способствуя легализации нелегальных мигрантов. Если к власти 3 ноября придет Демпартия, она откроет двери США нараспашку для расширения своей электоральной базы. За счет внутренней миграции эти потоки могут быть направлены в «фиолетовые» и даже «синие» штаты, что усилит в них социальную напряженность, но в перспективе поспособствует размыванию голосов, традиционно отдаваемых республиканцам. Через какое-то время США изменятся и будут готовы к политическим трансформациям, которые закрепят власть демократов.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 26 октября 2020 16:14
    +1
    Взгляд и гримаса - полный даун...
    1. amart Офлайн amart
      amart (А М) 2 ноября 2020 22:55
      -2
      В случае победы этого "дауна",Россия в лице обнуленного будет иметь бледный вид.
      1. Елена Ушкова (Елена Ушкова) 8 ноября 2020 16:46
        +1
        Все ждете,когда Россию загонят в угол? не дождетесь. Россия пострашнее времена переживала.
        1. amart Офлайн amart
          amart (А М) 15 ноября 2020 19:02
          0
          Вот именно что переживала,а вот что бы пожить по человечески,то всегда чего то чуть-чуть не хватает,нужно всегда немножко потерпеть.
          1. Елена Ушкова (Елена Ушкова) 16 ноября 2020 06:58
            0
            Ага, "рус, сдавайся, в плену тебя ждет еда и теплая постель". Поплачь еще.
  2. Беркхам Али-Тян (Беркхам Али-Тян) 26 октября 2020 18:04
    +2
    О! Это - да! Новые зубы поменять на керамику из Израиля.
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 26 октября 2020 18:54
    0
    Как говорят буржуины: all this is very exotic...
  4. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 27 октября 2020 00:18
    +1
    1. Для победы на выборах надо перетянуть на свою сторону не «фиолетовые» штаты, а штаты с наибольшим голосов выборщиков – Новый Йорк, Техас, Калифорнию, Пенсильванию и т.д.
    2. за Трампа выступали и поддерживают сегодня относительно малонаселенные штаты, где
    а) доминирует сельское население представленное, в своём большинстве, белым населением.
    б) нет или много меньше концентрация интересов монополий, а значит и фактора денег – влияния финансового капитала.
    в) на этапе империализма, вывоз капитала превалирует над вывозом товаров. В этом и состоит основное противоречие политики репатриации Д.Трампа.
    3. Байдена поддерживают густонаселенные штаты с большой концентрацией промыщленного и финансового капитала и побеждает, как правило, тот из кандидатов за кем стоит ведущая на данный период группировка крупного капитала и потому форма избирательной системы, переход к прямым президентским выборам, ни чего не меняет в принципе.
    В РФ, например, достаточно одержать победу в Москве и московской губернии, С.Петербурге, Свердловской и Краснодарской губерниях и этого будет достаточно для общей победы, потому как победа например в Чукотском автономном округе, которая по территории больше Британии и Франции вместе взятых но с населением в 50 тысяч, не играет никакой роли.
    4. Миграционная политика Д.Трампа привлекла на его строну много белых избирателей, но сильно поубавила всех других.
  5. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 27 октября 2020 02:08
    +2
    Все это может вскоре измениться. Сразу же после оглашения результатов выборов в 2016 году сенатор-демократ от самого либерального штата Калифорния Барбара Боксер внесла в Конгресс инициативу о переходе к прямым президентским выборам.

    В любом случае не успеют. При любом исходе выборов США тряхнёт так, что об этой проблеме и не вспомнят.