Reincarnation of "Marshal Shaposhnikov": Russia saves the fleet by altering old ships


The shortage of ships in the far sea zone of the RF Ministry of Defense has to be addressed in the most extraordinary ways. It got to the point that small missile ships, originally intended to protect large rivers and inland waters, are sent to the Mediterranean to perform real combat missions. To fill these holes in the Navy now has to be due to the deep modernization of the old Soviet frigates.


We are talking about the modernization of large anti-submarine ships (BOD) of the project 1155 "Udaloy", or the destroyers of ASW according to NATO classification. After the upgrade, thirty-year-old veterans should turn into guided missile frigates (URO), designed, in theory, to compete with the American destroyers of the Arlie Burke class. Back in 2013, retired admiral Vladimir Zakharov said:

The new destroyer of the far sea zone, which will be able to replace the "Udalykh", will appear no earlier than 2020. New ships of such a displacement as the BOD 1155 are not even in the project yet. And from modern ships, only the frigates of Project 22350 have such functions as it has.

As it turned out recently, unfortunately, we have given up on the destroyers of the far sea zone in the foreseeable future. All that remains is a deep modernization of what is left of the USSR Navy. Taking into account the fact that the cost of converting an outdated anti-submarine ship into a URO frigate is estimated at 1 to 2 billion rubles, the decision is not the worst. According to some reports, a promising Leader-class destroyer would cost the budget 100 billion rubles. So, what do we have at the moment.

BOD project 1155 began to be built in the eighties of the last century. In terms of size, displacement, autonomy and speed, the Udalye are roughly comparable to the Arleigh Burks. A total of twelve frigates were built, divided in half between the Northern and Pacific fleets. Eight anti-submarine ships have survived to this day, which now began to turn into URO frigates. BOD "Marshal Shaposhnikov" after modernization was recently called by The National Interest as "armed to the teeth." How true is this?

Shaposhnikov is an honored veteran. It was built in a uniquely tight timeframe: it was laid down in 1983, launched the next year, and in 1985 it already pulled the strap in the Pacific Fleet. The frigate fought pirates in the Indian Ocean, conducted convoys in the Persian Gulf, and was noted in Africa and Asia. He embarked on a deep modernization in 2016 in the Far East. It now has universal launchers that carry 16 Caliber cruise missiles. They can also be used for missiles "Onyx" and hypersonic "Zircons". To combat enemy ships, there are Uranium anti-ship missiles with 8 X-35 missiles. Two anti-submarine helicopters remained on board. Installed modern electronic systems and an electronic warfare complex.


The combat capabilities of the old ship have really increased significantly. It is clear that in terms of the number of missiles on board, Project 1155 frigates cannot compete with the Arleigh Burks, and the missile defense system is also significantly inferior to them in terms of characteristics. However, the modernized "Udalye" will be able to strike at ground targets, destroy surface ships and enemy submarines for all the money invested in them. The addition of hypersonic Zircons on the BOD will make even outdated frigates a force to be reckoned with. "Marshal Shaposhnikov" and his brothers in arms will still serve the country, but it is obvious that the problem of the shortage of ships of the first rank must be addressed comprehensively.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
    Many_ways_point 27 October 2020 15: 24
    -4
    To repair this old thing so that it can swim is a correct and logical step. However, it's not worth investing in modernizing this stuff. They are 35 years old and no amount of modernization will fix this and Arleigh Burke will not be close, and they will spend a lot of money.
    And 7 more volumes. this is a destroyer, not a frigate.
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 27 October 2020 15: 36
    +4
    1155 can not compete with the "Arleigh Burkes", and their characteristics are significantly inferior to the missile defense system.

    Why should Shaposhnikov participate in the anti-missile defense system? The Russian missile defense system has a fundamentally different structure than that of the United States. Compare this indicator "ARK" and 1155 - like boxes and apples.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 October 2020 17: 30
    0
    Everything is correct. Cheap and cheerful.
    He will demonstrate the flag, chase the barmaley, test the equipment and, on occasion, take refuge in the bay and fire from there ...

    But why does he smoke so?
  4. Cat Offline Cat
    Cat (Sergei) 28 October 2020 04: 54
    +1
    Of course, the news is certainly good, but you don't need to delude yourself. The ship was not armed with the most important, the latest air defense systems, at least medium-range. SAM Dagger or Thor MF is a short-range weapon with a limited ceiling not exceeding 10 km. Strike weapons are provided in limited quantities. As a carrier of SLCM, it is useless, 16 "Calibers" will not make the difference. That is, this is not Burke and he is "not a warrior alone in the field." But as a combat unit in a squadron of ships, it can already use 8 Onyx anti-ship missiles and 8 Answers PLUR, which was not at the Pacific Fleet. And there are only three such ships for our entire Navy, two Gorshkovy and Shapka. The command perfectly understands this situation and therefore he was called not a destroyer, but a frigate. Therefore, in a company with the Varyag, he will be very good and will complement his shock and anti-submarine capabilities. The only thing that he lacks is PTZ "Package NK". Most likely, he is now being modernized to be the "page" of the cruiser. Varyag is specifically outdated, especially in terms of air defense MD, which is represented by the Osa air defense system ... there is no PTZ Package NK, the Vulcan anti-ship missile system will not reach anywhere ... He needs at least three Pantsir M air defense systems, and part SAM replace with small-sized SAM 9M96! Maybe Zircons will be able to fly from NPU instead of Volcanoes?
    1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
      Many_ways_point 28 October 2020 10: 39
      -4
      And they did the right thing that they didn't arm

      the latest air defense systems at least medium-range

      Firstly, this is an PLO ship, and secondly, you don’t want to spend a lot of money on this galosh, it’s already 35 years old.
    2. Brama agnihotra Offline Brama agnihotra
      Brama agnihotra (Brama Agnihotra) 28 October 2020 15: 15
      +1
      These are attack ships of the strike surface group .. Air defense is not their task. It is necessary to build 3-4 escort aircraft carriers and all problems will be solved in the squadron and finish with the ships "all smart". This was the vice of the ships of the USSR.
  5. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 28 October 2020 12: 45
    0
    Good stuff.
  6. Brama agnihotra Offline Brama agnihotra
    Brama agnihotra (Brama Agnihotra) 28 October 2020 15: 09
    +1
    The 1155 and Sarychs have excellent, not worn out hulls. Another 25 years pass with new weapons and updated engines. The main thing is to complete the modernization program by 2030. And there will already appear and 22350M.
  7. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 28 October 2020 16: 03
    +1
    The estimated service life of a large surface ship in the same United States upon delivery is about 50 years. And that's how they walk. Modernization of such ships, bearing in mind that rebuilding a new one is dozens of times more expensive, is a completely reasonable procedure. And it has always been that way - battleships and cruisers built BEFORE the First World War, in a modernized form, participated in the Second, and many WWII participants, in the same America, went until the 90s, fulfilling their tasks.
    Today, in general, the role of large surface ships, and even more so the AUG, raises strong doubts: in the battle of the superpowers, they are unlikely to play a decisive role, given the availability of modern weapons, and for the sake of anti-Barmaley operations it is hardly reasonable to spend such money. There are, again, other means and types of the same ships. Yes, of course, for the sake of prestige, I would like to have something new, but prestige is far from the most important thing in life. I personally regretted very much when the last battleship was decommissioned - no, in my opinion, it is more beautiful and imposing in the world of the ship, but the era of them is gone, and it was too expensive to maintain just for beauty. Even for the United States during the period of their maximum prosperity and power ... What can we say now about our situation ...
    At the moment, all these American destroyers have something to destroy - and good. And if these ships are technically in good condition, then they deserve modernization.

Перевоплощение «Маршала Шапошникова»: Россия спасает флот переделкой старых кораблей


Дефицит кораблей дальней морской зоны Минобороны РФ приходится решать самыми экстраординарными способами. Дошло до того, что в Средиземное море для выполнения реальных боевых задач отправляются малые ракетные корабли, изначально предназначенные для охраны крупных рек и внутренних вод. Затыкать эти дыры в ВМФ теперь приходится за счет глубокой модернизации старых советских фрегатов.


Речь идет о модернизации больших противолодочных кораблей (БПК) проекта 1155 «Удалой», или эсминцев ПЛО по классификации НАТО. После обновления тридцатилетние ветераны должны превратиться во фрегаты с управляемым ракетным оружием (УРО), призванные, по идее, составить конкуренцию американским эсминцам класса «Арли Берк». Еще в далеком 2013 году адмирал в отставке Владимир Захаров заявил:

Новый эсминец дальней морской зоны, который сможет заменить «Удалых», появится не раньше 2020 года. Новых кораблей такого водоизмещения, как БПК 1155, пока еще даже нет в проекте. А из современных кораблей такие функции, как у него, есть только у фрегатов проекта 22350.

Как выяснилось недавно, к сожалению, на эсминцах дальней морской зоны у нас в обозримом будущем поставлен крест. Остается только глубокая модернизация того, что осталось от ВМФ СССР. С учетом того, что стоимость превращения устаревшего противолодочного корабля во фрегат УРО оценивается в сумму от 1 до 2 миллиардов рублей, решение не самое плохое. По некоторым данным, перспективный эсминец класса «Лидер» обошелся бы бюджету в 100 миллиардов рублей. Итак, что же мы имеем на данный момент.

БПК проекта 1155 начали строить еще в восьмидесятые годы прошлого века. По размерам, водоизмещению, автономности и скорости хода «Удалые» примерно сопоставимы с «Арли Берками». Всего было построено двенадцать фрегатов, пополам распределенных между Северным и Тихоокеанским флотами. До наших дней дожили восемь противолодочных кораблей, которые теперь начали превращаться во фрегаты УРО. БПК «Маршал Шапошников» после модернизации недавно был назван изданием The National Interest «вооруженным до зубов». Насколько же это соответствует действительности?

«Шапошников» – это заслуженный ветеран. Построен за уникально сжатые сроки: заложен в 1983, в следующем году спущен на воду, а в 1985 году уже тянул лямку в Тихоокеанском флоте. Фрегат боролся с пиратами в Индийском океане, проводил конвои в Персидском заливе, отметился в Африке и странах Азии. На глубокую модернизацию он встал в 2016 году на Дальнем Востоке. На нем теперь установлены универсальные пусковые установки, в которых размещаются 16 крылатых ракет «Калибр». Также они смогут использоваться для ракет «Оникс» и гиперзвуковых «Цирконов». Для борьбы с кораблями противника имеются ПКР «Уран» с 8-ю ракетами Х-35. На борту остались два противолодочных вертолета. Установлены современные электронные системы и комплекс РЭБ.


Боевые возможности старого корабля действительно серьезно повысились. Понятно, что по количеству ракет на борту фрегаты проекта 1155 не могут тягаться с «Арли Берками», также им по характеристикам значительно уступает система противоракетной обороны. Однако модернизированные «Удалые» смогут наносить удары по наземным целям, уничтожать надводные корабли и субмарины противника на все вложенные в них деньги. Появление на БПК гиперзвуковых «Цирконов» сделает даже устаревшие фрегаты силой, с которой необходимо считаться. «Маршал Шапошников» и его братья по оружию еще послужат стране, но очевидно, что проблему дефицита кораблей первого ранга необходимо решать комплексно.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Много_ходов_очка 27 октября 2020 15:24
    -4
    Отремонтировать это старьё чтоб плавало- шаг правильный и логичный. Однако вкладываться в модернизацию этого хлама не стоит. Им по 35 лет и никакая модернизация это не исправит и Арли Бёрк и близко не получится, а денег потратят кучу.
    И ещё 7 т.т. это эсминец а не фрегат.
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 27 октября 2020 15:36
    +4
    1155 не могут тягаться с «Арли Берками», также им по характеристикам значительно уступает система противоракетной обороны.

    А зачем "Шапошникову" участвовать в системе противоракетной обороны? ПРО РФ имеет принципиально другую структуру, чем у США. Сравнивать по этому показателю "АРКи" и 1155 - как ящики и яблоки.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 октября 2020 17:30
    0
    Все верно. Дешево и сердито.
    Будет демонстрировать флаг, гонять бармалеев, тестировать оборудование и при случае укрыться в бухте и палить оттуда...

    Вот только чего он так дымит то?
  4. Кошка Офлайн Кошка
    Кошка (Сергей) 28 октября 2020 04:54
    +1
    Конечно, новость безусловно хорошая, но и обольщаться не надо. Корабль не вооружили самым главным, новейшими системами ПВО хотя бы средней дальности. ЗРК Кинжал или Тор МФ, это оружие малой дальности с ограниченным потолком, не превышающим 10 км. Ударное оружие предоставлено в ограниченном количестве. Как носитель КРМБ он бесполезен, 16 "Калибров" погоды не сделают. То есть, это не Берк и он "один в поле не воин". Но как боевая единица в составе отряда кораблей, он уже сейчас может применить 8 ПКР "Ониксов" и 8 ПЛУР "Ответов", чего не было на ТОФе. А таких кораблей всего три на весь наш ВМФ, два Горшковых и Шапка. Командование прекрасно эту ситуацию понимает и поэтому его назвали не эсминцем, а фрегатом. Поэтому в компании с Варягом он будет весьма хорош и дополнит его ударные и противолодочные возможности. Единственно, что ему не хватает ПТЗ "Пакет НК". Скорей всего он сейчас и модернизировался, чтобы быть "пажем" у крейсера. Варяг конкретно устарел, особенно в плане ПВО МД, которое представлено ЗРК "Оса"...нет ПТЗ "Пакет НК", ПКР "Вулкан" никуда не долетит...Ему как минимум надо ставить три ЗРАКа "Панцирь М", и часть ЗУР заменить на малогабаритные ЗУР 9М96! Может и Цирконы смогут летать из НПУ вместо Вулканов?
    1. Много_ходов_очка 28 октября 2020 10:39
      -4
      И правильно сделали что не вооружили

      новейшими системами ПВО хотя бы средней дальности

      Во-первых это корабль ПЛО, во-вторых нефиг тратить кучу денег на эту калошу, ей итак уже 35 лет.
    2. Brama Agnihotra Офлайн Brama Agnihotra
      Brama Agnihotra (Brama Agnihotra) 28 октября 2020 15:15
      +1
      Это ударные корабли ударной надводной группы.. ПВО не их задача. Нужно строить 3-4 эскортных авианосца и все проблемы будут решены в эскадре и кончать с кораблями "всё умейками". Это был порок кораблей СССР.
  5. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 28 октября 2020 12:45
    0
    Хороший материал.
  6. Brama Agnihotra Офлайн Brama Agnihotra
    Brama Agnihotra (Brama Agnihotra) 28 октября 2020 15:09
    +1
    У 1155 и Сарычей отличные, не изношенные корпуса.Ещё лет 25 проходят с новым вооружением и обновлёнными двигателями. Главное завершить программу модернизации к 2030 году. А там уже появятся и 22350М.
  7. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
    Пишенков (Алексей) 28 октября 2020 16:03
    +1
    Рассчётный срок службы крупного надводного корабля в тех же США при сдаче около 50 лет. И примерно так они и ходят. Модернизация таких кораблей, имея ввиду, что погстройка нового в десятки раз дороже, вполне разумная процедура. И всегда это так было - Линкоры и крейсера, построенные ДО Первой Мировой войны, в модернизированном виде участвовали во Второй, а многие участники ВМВ, в той же Америке, ходили до 90х лет, выполняя свои задачи.
    Сегодня вообще роль крупных надводных кораблей, а тем более АУГ, вызывает сильные сомнения: в бою сверхдержав они вряд ли сыграют решающую роль, при наличии современных образцов вооружений., а ради противобармалейских операций тратить такие деньги вряд ли разумно. Есть, опять же, другие средства и типы тех же кораблей. Да, конечно, ради престижа и хотелось бы и меть что-то такое новенькое, но престиж далеко не самое важное в жизни. Я лично очень жалел, когда был списан последний линкор - нет, по-моему, красивее и импозантнее в мире корабля, но эра их ушла, а содержать просто для красоты уж слишком дорогое удовольствие было. Даже для США в период максимального их расцвета и могущества... Что уж сейчас говорить и о нашей ситуации...
    На данный мом ент все эти американские эсминцы есть чем уничтожить - и хорошо. А если корабли эти технически в нормальном состоянии, то вполне заслуживают модернизации.