MW: Algeria received the best MiG-29 ever built by Russia


The Algerian Air Force ranks first in Africa in terms of its power. At the same time, the best MiG-29s ever built by Russia have already begun to arrive there. They should further increase the capabilities of the African country's air fleet, writes the American edition of Military Watch.


The Algerians have four squadrons of MiG-29 fighters of various modifications. They are armed with about 50 units of the MiG-29S, MiG-29SMT and MiG-29UB.

In August 2019, Algeria signed two contracts with Rosoboronexport for a total amount of $ 1,8 billion.The Algerians ordered 16 heavy Su-30MKI (A) and 14 medium MiG-29M / M2. The first batch of MiG-29M / M2 (presumably two units) was recently delivered to the airbase in Busfer (near Oran) disassembled. The 193rd (19th) fighter squadron is located there and the Algerian Air Force wants to replace the outdated MiG-29S with new fighters, which were purchased in the early 2000s in Belarus and Ukraine.

Algeria is a traditional buyer of Russian weapons, so the deal is not surprising. The MiG-35 was adopted by the Russian Aerospace Forces in June 2019. However, why the Algerians did not order the newest MiG-35s is not clear. Especially in light of the fact that they showed interest in him, as well as in the fifth generation Su-57 fighter.

The MiG-35 boasts a number of excellent characteristics. It has a more powerful engine with a variable thrust vector, a new radar with AFAR, modern missile weapons (R-37M and X-58), an electronic warfare system, and even has artificial intelligence.

Perhaps Algeria does not dare to buy the MiG-35 right away, since its characteristics will improve even more after several years of operation in the Russian Aerospace Forces. The Algerians decided to wait and bribe the MiG-29M / M2 for now, because this is the cheapest fighter produced in Russia today. But despite the immense appeal of the MiG-29M / M2 on the world arms market, the MiG-35 will undoubtedly surpass it.
  • Used photos: http://www.migavia.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
    Many_ways_point 27 October 2020 18: 01
    -6
    The best built moment29 is moment35
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 27 October 2020 18: 45
    0
    Algeria well done! "They do not seek from good, good." Not like India.
  3. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 27 October 2020 23: 17
    +1
    Perhaps Algeria does not dare to buy the MiG-35 right away, since its characteristics will improve even more after several years of operation in the Russian Aerospace Forces.

    Or maybe Algerians are simply afraid of MiG products after they were "burned" in 2007 on a batch of openly defective MiG-29SMTs, which were later returned to Russia.
    It was not for nothing that ours removed them from the Aerospace Forces just 10 years after the start of operation, replacing them with the Su-30SM.
  4. Dear sofa expert. 28 October 2020 10: 26
    0
    Why should they spend extra money?
    They don't have many enemies.
    France? She is in NATO. Algerians do not look like suicides.
    Morocco? The Air Force is so-so. Old f16 and "mirages", pieces of 25.
    ISIS? They do not have their own aviation.
    Well, the only thing ... Lebanese against Egypt could be helped, in which case.

MW: Алжир получил лучший МиГ-29 из когда-либо построенных Россией


ВВС Алжира занимают первое место в Африке по своей мощи. При этом туда уже начали поступать лучшие МиГ-29 из когда-либо построенных Россией. Они должны еще больше увеличить возможности воздушного флота африканской страны, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


Алжирцы обладают четырьмя эскадрильями истребителей МиГ-29 различных модификаций. На их вооружении находятся около 50 единиц МиГ-29С, МиГ-29СМТ и МиГ-29УБ.

В августе 2019 года Алжир заключил с Рособоронэкспортом два контракта на общую сумму в $1,8 млрд. Алжирцы заказали 16 тяжелых Су-30МКИ(А) и 14 средних МиГ-29М/М2. Первая партия МиГ-29М/М2 (предположительно две единицы) была недавно доставлена на авиабазу в Бусфере (под Ораном) в разобранном виде. Там находится 193-я (19-я) истребительная эскадрилья и ВВС Алжира хотят заменить новыми истребителями устаревшие МиГ-29С, которые были куплены в начале 2000-х в Белоруссии и Украине.

Алжир является традиционным покупателем российского оружия, поэтому сделка не вызывает удивления. МиГ-35 был принят на вооружение ВКС России в июне 2019 года. Однако почему алжирцы не заказали новейшие МиГ-35, непонятно. Особенно в свете того, что они проявляли к нему интерес, а также к истребителю пятого поколения Су-57.

МиГ-35 может похвастаться рядом превосходных характеристик. У него более мощный двигатель с изменяемым вектором тяги, новый радар с АФАР, современное ракетное вооружение (Р-37М и Х-58), система РЭБ и даже имеется искусственный интеллект.

Возможно, Алжир не решается покупать МиГ-35 сразу, так как его характеристики еще больше улучшатся после нескольких лет эксплуатации в ВКС России. Алжирцы решили выждать и подкупить пока МиГ-29М/М2, ведь это самый дешевый истребитель, производимый сегодня в России. Но несмотря на огромную привлекательность МиГ-29М/М2 на мировом рынке вооружений, МиГ-35 несомненно превзойдет его.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.migavia.ru/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Много_ходов_очка 27 октября 2020 18:01
    -6
    Лучший из построенных миг29 это миг35
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 27 октября 2020 18:45
    0
    Алжир молодцы! "От добра, добра не ищут". Не то что Индия.
  3. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 27 октября 2020 23:17
    +1
    Возможно, Алжир не решается покупать МиГ-35 сразу, так как его характеристики еще больше улучшатся после нескольких лет эксплуатации в ВКС России.

    А может Алжирцы просто опасаются продукции МиГ после того как в 2007-м "обожглись" на партии откровенно бракованных МиГ-29СМТ , которые потом вернули России.
    Не зря же наши их вывели из состава ВКС всего через 10 лет после начала эксплуатации заменив на Су-30СМ.
  4. А зачем им лишние деньги тратить?
    Врагов у них не много.
    Франция? Она в НАТО. Алжирцы на самоубийц не похожи.
    Марокко? Там ввс так себе. Старые ф16 и «миражи», штук по 25.
    ИГИЛ? У них авиации своей нет.
    Ну единственное... Ливанцам против Египта могли бы помочь, в случае чего.