Turks preferred to relocate their F-16s away from the Armenian border


After the President of Azerbaijan Ilham Aliyev had to agree with obvious и recognize the presence on the territory of their country of the F-16 Turkish Air Force, the Turks preferred to relocate their fighters away from the border with Armenia. They moved the F-16 from Ganja International Airport to an airfield near the city of Gabala.


Ganja is located in the western part of the country, and quite close to Armenia and the front line in Nagorno-Karabakh. Periodically there arrive Armenian missiles. The Turks were afraid that sooner or later these fighters would be destroyed.

Gabala, on the other hand, is the north of Azerbaijan, which is far from the Armenian OTRKs, but rather close to the Russian border. There was once the capital of the ancient state of Caucasian Albania.


According to the information available on the Web, the Turks keep 6 F-16 units on the territory of Azerbaijan. They stayed there after large joint exercises held by the Turkish and Azerbaijani Armed Forces in late July - early August 2020.


We remind you that after the start of the counter-offensive operation of the Azerbaijani Armed Forces in Nagorno-Karabakh at the end of September, Baku categorically refused to recognize the presence of Turkish fighters on its soil. Now the Azerbaijani authorities say that these fighters are needed in case of foreign aggression against their country.
  • Photos used: Jerry Gunner / flickr.com / wikimedia.org
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. rrt Offline rrt
    rrt (rrt) 27 October 2020 18: 46
    0
    Out of harm's way. A month ago, Azerbaijan lost the remnants of its independence. Now Turkey and Israel rule over there, under the watchful eye of London. They decide what, where to stand.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 27 October 2020 19: 19
    +4
    There was once the capital of the ancient state of Caucasian Albania.

    There was a lot of things there, for example Persia, and more recently there was a radar station, then it was politely but persistently asked from there. 7 years ago they said something like this.



    I think that Albania was mentioned not by chance, with a hint that something like this may appear again, but not Christian, but Islamic. So, nothing will be there. There is no force capable of creating a separate strong and independent state on this territory and is not expected. The Sultan's guts are thin, except for ambition. At the moment, only Russia can maintain relative order in this territory. I suppose to this and we will come with time.
  3. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 27 October 2020 20: 36
    +2
    Azerbaijan is slowly but surely turning into a colony of Turkey. Does Aliyev really not understand that Turkey does not have, did not have and will not have friends. For Turkey, a friend is Turkey itself and everything, there is truth, whose allies, after use, will wrap up, devour completely and still say that they should remained.
  4. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 27 October 2020 20: 39
    +2
    Quote: rrt
    Out of harm's way. A month ago, Azerbazhan lost the remnants of independence. Now Turkey and Israel rule the whole country, under the watchful eye of London. They decide what, where to stand.

    Israel bluntly said that they do not care about everything that happens in NK, Israel only cares about Iran and everything. And England, yes, she settled in Turkey sooo long ago and continues to spoil Russia.
    But Turkey is a battering ram of England against Russia in the South Caucasus and not only, to summarize, we can say England with the hands of Turkey will stagger to try Russia around the entire perimeter!
    1. rrt Offline rrt
      rrt (rrt) 27 October 2020 21: 48
      +4
      I agree,

      Turkey is a battering ram of England against Russia

      - but this is half the truth, and the other half is that Azerbazhan, in turn, is Turkey's ram in the South. Caucasus and Wed. Asia. And let's not forget who controls the oil in Baku. This is British BP.

Турки предпочли перебазировать свои F-16 подальше от армянской границы


После того, как президенту Азербайджана Ильхаму Алиеву пришлось согласиться с очевидным и признать наличие на территории своей страны F-16 ВВС Турции, турки предпочли перебазировать свои истребители подальше от границы с Арменией. Они переместили F-16 из международного аэропорта Гянджа на аэродром возле города Габала.


Гянджа находится в западной части страны, причем достаточно близко от Армении и линии фронта в Нагорном Карабахе. Периодически туда прилетают армянские ракеты. Турки испугались, что рано или поздно эти истребители будут уничтожены.

Габала же, это север Азербайджана, который находится далеко от армянских ОТРК, но достаточно близко расположенный к российской границе. Тут когда-то была столица древнего государства Кавказская Албания.


По имеющейся в Сети информации, турки держат на территории Азербайджана 6 единиц F-16. Они остались там после больших совместных учений, которые ВС Турции и Азербайджана провели в конце июля - начале августа 2020 года.


Напоминаем, что после начала в конце сентября «контрнаступательной» операции ВС Азербайджана в Нагорном Карабахе, Баку категорически отказывался признавать присутствие турецких истребителей на своей земле. Теперь власти Азербайджана говорят, что эти истребители нужны на случай иностранной агрессии против их страны.
  • Использованы фотографии: Jerry Gunner/flickr.com/wikimedia.org
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. rrt Офлайн rrt
    rrt (rrt) 27 октября 2020 18:46
    0
    От греха подальше.Месяц назад Азербайджан утратил остатки независимости.Теперь там во всю рулят Турция и Израиль,под чутким присмотром Лондона.Они решают что, где должен стоять .
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 27 октября 2020 19:19
    +4
    Тут когда-то была столица древнего государства Кавказская Албания.

    Там много чего было, например Персия, а еще недавно РЛС стояла, потом ее вежливо но настойчиво оттуда попросили. 7 лет назад говорили примерно так.



    Я так полагаю, Албания упомянута не случайно, с намеком что нечто подобное может появиться вновь, но уже не христианское а исламское. Так вот, ни будет там ничего. Силы способной создать на этой территории отдельное сильное и независимое государство нет и не предвидится. У султана кишка тонка, кроме гонора ничего нет. Поддерживать на данной территории относительный порядок на текущий момент под силу только России. Полагаю к этому и придем со временем.
  3. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 27 октября 2020 20:36
    +2
    Азербайджан медленно но верно превращается в колонию Турции.Неужели Алиев не понимает,что у Турции нет,не было и не будет друзей.Для Турции друг это сама Турция и все,есть правда союзники которых после использования оберет,сожрет полностью и еще скажет что должны остались.
  4. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 27 октября 2020 20:39
    +2
    Цитата: rrt
    От греха подальше.Месяц назад Азербажан утратил остатки независимости.Теперь там во всю рулят Турция и Израиль,под чутким присмотром Лондона.Они решают что, где должен стоять .

    Израиль прямо сказал,что им плевать на все что происходит в НК,Израилю важен только Иран и все.А Англия да ,она в Турции ооочень давно обосновалась и продолжает гадить России.
    А вот Турция является тараном Англии против России на ЮК и не только,резюмируя можно сказать Англия руками Турции будет шатать пробовать России по всему периметру!
    1. rrt Офлайн rrt
      rrt (rrt) 27 октября 2020 21:48
      +4
      Согласен,

      Турция является тараном Англии против России

      - но это пол правды,а другая половина состоит в том ,что Азербажан в свою очередь является тараном Турции в Юж. Кавказе и Ср. Азии.И еще не забываем кто распоряжается нефтью в Баку.Это Британский ВР .