In the West, they are wondering about the goals of the Iranian ship, which has been motionless for three years in the Red Sea.


For natural reasons, the Red Sea serves as an important transit point for world trade in the Middle East region. It carries millions of barrels of oil and other important commodities every year, most of which go to North America and the EU. But this is also a very dangerous point on the map - shipping here is subject to piracy, terrorist attacks and secret military actions from government agencies.


The American resource USNI News writes about the possible targets of the Iranian vessel "Saviz", which has been stationary in the Red Sea for three years now.

The Saviz is officially a merchant ship, but it may well be the secret base of the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps. Based on a number of open source reports and the opinion of some Saudi officials, the ship is operated by the IRGC.

The true purpose of vessels like Saviz is difficult to prove, but the conclusion is clear. Apparently, the ship does not have a civilian purpose - people in military uniform were noticed on its deck, as well as boats of the Boston Whaler type.


The Saviz is anchored off the Yemeni coast in the southern Red Sea, near where the Bab el-Mandeb Strait forms a natural narrow opening just a couple of miles wide. Thus, from its position, Saviz can provide constant monitoring of the movement of ships.

The Saudis say Saviz may have transferred intelligence to Iran and its Houthi allies in Yemen. In addition, Iranian tankers supplying oil to Syria pass by Saviz, after which they are accompanied by Russian warships.

Apparently, in the near future, this ship will remain in the same place, hiding behind its civilian identity. From here, the ship can supply Tehran and its allies with operational information on every tanker, merchant ship and warship passing by.
  • Photos used: HI Sutton
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 October 2020 21: 23
    0
    They are Saudis, they won't say bad things ...

На Западе гадают о целях иранского корабля, неподвижно стоящего три года в Красном море


Красное море по естественным причинам служит важным перевалочным пунктом мировой торговли в ближневосточном регионе. Каждый год по нему перевозят миллионы баррелей нефти и других важных товаров, большая часть которых поставляется в Северную Америку и ЕС. Но это и весьма опасная точка на карте – судоходство здесь подвергается пиратству, террористическим атакам и тайным военным действиям со стороны государственных структур.


О возможных целях иранского судна «Савиз», вот уже три года неподвижно стоящего в Красном море, пишет американский ресурс USNI News.

Официально «Савиз» – торговый корабль, но он вполне может быть тайной базой Корпуса стражей исламской революции. Судя по ряду сообщений из открытых источников и мнению некоторых официальных лиц Саудовской Аравии, корабль эксплуатируется КСИР.

Истинное назначение таких судов как «Савиз» трудно доказать, но вывод ясен. По всей видимости, судно не имеет гражданского назначения – на его палубе замечали людей в военной форме, а также катера типа Boston Whaler.


«Савиз» стоит на якоре у йеменского побережья в южной части Красного моря близ того места, где Баб-эль-Мандебский пролив образует естественный узкий проем шириной всего в пару миль. Таким образом, со своей позиции «Савиз» может обеспечивать постоянный мониторинг движения судов.

Саудиты заявляют, что «Савиз» мог передавать разведывательные данные Ирану и его союзникам-хуситам в Йемене. Кроме того, мимо «Савиза» проплывают поставляющие в Сирию нефть иранские танкеры, после чего их сопровождают российские военные корабли.

По всей видимости, в ближайшем будущем это судно останется на том же месте, прячась за своей гражданской идентичностью. Отсюда корабль может поставлять Тегерану и его союзникам оперативную информацию о каждом проходящем танкере, торговом судне и боевом корабле.
  • Использованы фотографии: H I Sutton
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 октября 2020 21:23
    0
    Саудиты они такие, плохо не скажут...