Legend's departure: Tu-154 made its last commercial flight in Russia


The last of the remaining in civil aviation in Russia, the most massive Soviet passenger aircraft Tu-154 made its final flight today. A medium-haul jet airliner belonging to the airline "Alrosa" delivered 140 passengers from Yakutia to Novosibirsk and went "to rest". Reported by the agency RIA News.


The reason for the decommissioning of the last Tu-154 was the end of the airworthiness certificate. It is not yet known what fate awaits the "legend" in the future. According to the head of the company "Alrosa" Andrey Gulov, until the final verdict is issued, the liner will be at the Tolmachevo airport.

Let us recall that the Tu-154 three-engine jet medium-range passenger aircraft was developed in the 60s of the last century. The liner made its first flight in 1968. Serial production of the aircraft lasted from 1970 to 1998.

During its existence, the aircraft has gone through more than 10 upgrades. The Tu-154M version was still produced in small series from 1998 to 2013 at the Aviakor plant in Samara. Since February 2013, the release of the liner was finally discontinued.

As reported, the last aircraft in the Russian aviation, numbered RA-85757, made a two-hour flight today from the city of Mirny to Tolmachevo airport. An experienced crew was entrusted with driving the car on the final voyage.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pivander Offline Pivander
    Pivander (Alex) 28 October 2020 12: 23
    +1
    Of the three aircraft of this configuration, the TU-154 was the most beautiful.

    Hawker Siddeley HS 121 Trident, Boeing 727, TU-154.

Уход легенды: Ту-154 совершил свой последний коммерческий рейс в России


Последний из оставшихся в гражданской авиации России, самый массовый советский пассажирский самолет Ту-154 сегодня совершил свой заключительный полет. Реактивный среднемагистральный лайнер, принадлежащий авиакомпании «Алроса», доставил 140 пассажиров из Якутии в Новосибирск и отправился «на покой». Об этом сообщает агентство РИА Новости.


Причиной вывода из эксплуатации последнего Ту-154 стало окончание сертификата летной годности. Пока неизвестно, какая судьба ждет «легенду» в дальнейшем. Со слов главы компании «Алроса» Андрея Гулова, до вынесения окончательного вердикта лайнер будет находиться в аэропорту Толмачево.

Напомним, что трехдвигательный реактивный среднемагистральный пассажирский самолет Ту-154 был разработан в 60-х годах прошлого столетия. Свой первый полет лайнер совершил в 1968 году. Серийное производство летательного средства продолжалось с 1970 по 1998 год.

За время своего существования самолет пережил более 10 модернизаций. Версия Ту-154М еще производилась мелкосерийно с 1998 по 2013 год на самарском заводе «Авиакор». С февраля 2013 года выпуск лайнера был прекращен окончательно.

Как сообщается, последний имеющийся в российской авиации борт под номером RA-85757 сегодня совершил двухчасовой перелет из города Мирного в аэропорт Толмачево. Управление машиной в заключительном рейсе доверили опытному экипажу.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
    Пивандер (Алекс) 28 октября 2020 12:23
    +1
    Из трех самолетов такой компоновки, ТУ-154 был самый красивый.

    Hawker Siddeley HS 121 Trident, Boeing 727, ТУ-154.