Russia actually resumed its air campaign in Syria


Analysts associate the strengthening of the activities of the Russian Aerospace Forces in Syria with the response to the death in this country in August of this year, Major General of the Russian Federation Vyacheslav Gladkikh, as well as with the reaction of Moscow to the activation of pro-Turkish combat groups in the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict.


According to military experts, the attacks of Russian aviation in response to the explosion of a Russian general on a mine by terrorists during the escort of a humanitarian convoy in the SAR became very successful thanks to the professional actions of reconnaissance and the accuracy of delivering missile strikes, which excluded the presence of civilian casualties.

On Monday, October 26, the Russian military attacked the training camp of the terrorist organization Feilak al-Sham, just 6 km from the Syrian-Turkish border. In the course of the military action of the Russian aerospace forces, about 80 militants were killed. The actual resumption of the Russian air campaign in Syria in recent years is associated with a warning to Turkey sending its mercenaries to fight for the interests of Baku in Nagorno-Karabakh.

As the Turkish leader stated,

Such actions by the Russian side indicate Moscow's unwillingness to maintain "stable peace and tranquility" in the region.

Recall that in early March of this year, the Russian Aerospace Forces paused the air operation against terrorists on the ground, limiting themselves to only rare pinpoint strikes. Perhaps Ankara saw this as Moscow's weakness. However, the revanchist plans of the Turks, the implementation of which we observe from North Africa to the Caucasus, as well as the attacks of the militants under their control in Syria, forced Russia to send a tough and very clear signal. It can have a sobering effect, after which Erdogan's regime will moderate its appetites, or, on the contrary, provoke the Turks to even more aggressive actions.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. passing by Online passing by
    passing by (passing by) 28 October 2020 14: 56
    +1
    Who are the experts? tezhe can they write about the revanchist plans of Russia? the world is completely out of the hands of the United States, they do what they want and Washington does not ask laughing And the US friend Pashinyan and his voters are suffering.
  2. dimi Offline dimi
    dimi (Dmitriy) 28 October 2020 15: 11
    -1
    Quote: passing by
    Who are the experts? tezhe can they write about the revanchist plans of Russia? the world is completely out of the hands of the United States, they do what they want and Washington does not ask laughing And the US friend Pashinyan and his voters are suffering.

    an interesting position, Pashinyan is to blame for everything))))
    1. passing by Online passing by
      passing by (passing by) 28 October 2020 15: 48
      0
      because of Pashinyan, the United States threatens to exclude Turkey from NATO ... those who are supported by the Americans are not allies of Russia.
  3. dimi Offline dimi
    dimi (Dmitriy) 28 October 2020 23: 53
    0
    Quote: passing by
    because of Pashinyan, the United States threatens to exclude Turkey from NATO ... those who are supported by the Americans are not allies of Russia.

    turkey ally ??

Россия фактически возобновила свою воздушную кампанию в Сирии


Усиление деятельности российских ВКС в Сирии аналитики связывают с ответом на гибель в этой стране в августе этого года генерал-майора РФ Вячеслава Гладких, а также с реакцией Москвы на активизацию протурецких боевых групп в нагорно-карабахском конфликте.


По мнению военных специалистов, атаки российской авиации в ответ на подрыв российского генерала на мине террористов в ходе сопровождения гуманитарного конвоя в САР стали весьма успешными благодаря профессиональным действиям разведки и точности нанесения ракетных ударов, что исключило наличие жертв среди мирного населения.

В понедельник 26 октября российские военные атаковали тренировочный лагерь террористической организации «Фейлак аш-Шам» всего в 6 км от сирийско-турецкой границы. В ходе боевой акции российских воздушно-космических сил погибли около 80 боевиков. Фактическое возобновление российской воздушной кампании в Сирии в последнее время связана с предупреждением Турции, отправляющей своих наемников воевать за интересы Баку в Нагорном Карабахе.

Как заявил турецкий лидер,

подобные действия российской стороны свидетельствуют о нежелании Москвы сохранять «устойчивый мир и спокойствие» в регионе.

Напомним, в начале марта текущего года ВКС России поставили на паузу воздушную операцию против террористов на земле, ограничиваясь лишь редкими точечными ударами. Возможно, Анкара расценила это как слабость Москвы. Однако реваншистские планы турок, реализацию которых мы наблюдаем от Северной Африки до Кавказа, а также нападения подконтрольных им боевиков в Сирии, вынудили Россию послать жесткий и предельно ясный сигнал. Он может иметь как отрезвляющий эффект, после чего режим Эрдогана умерит свои аппетиты, а может, наоборот, спровоцировать турок на еще более агрессивные действия.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 28 октября 2020 14:56
    +1
    А что за эксперты? может теже что пишут о реваншистских планах России? совсем мир от рук США отбился, делают что хотят и вашингтон не спрашивают laughing А друг США пашинян с его избирателями страдают.
  2. dimi Офлайн dimi
    dimi (Дмитрий) 28 октября 2020 15:11
    -1
    Цитата: проходящиймимо
    А что за эксперты? может теже что пишут о реваншистских планах России? совсем мир от рук США отбился, делают что хотят и вашингтон не спрашивают laughing А друг США пашинян с его избирателями страдают.

    интересная позиция ,виноват во всем Пашинян))))
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 28 октября 2020 15:48
      0
      из-за пашиняна сша грозится исключить турцию из НАТО... те кого поддерживают американцы, России не союзники.
  3. dimi Офлайн dimi
    dimi (Дмитрий) 28 октября 2020 23:53
    0
    Цитата: проходящиймимо
    из-за пашиняна сша грозится исключить турцию из НАТО... те кого поддерживают американцы, России не союзники.

    турция союзник??