Newest Sky-M radars close the last hole in Russian air defense


The newest Sky-M mobile radars have shown high efficiency, revealing more than 50 air targets during tactical exercises of the air defense forces in the Urals. According to the decision of the Ministry of Defense, in the near future such complexes will be at the disposal of the 76 air defense division.


Today our border is reliably protected by a network of 7 Voronezh-type radars. The system is on duty around the clock and allows you to recognize even inconspicuous targets at a distance of up to 6000 km and altitudes up to 8000 km. Moreover, each of the above stations is capable of simultaneously tracking up to 500 objects.

At first glance, it may seem that our "air border" is securely locked. However, Voronezh also has a weak point. This radar is powerless against targets operating at altitudes up to 70 km.

Until now, the "hole" was closed by mobile complexes such as "Podlet" and "Protivnik-G". However, they also have their drawbacks. In particular, the rather narrow field of view makes the radar data vulnerable to attack. In addition, both complexes cannot boast of accuracy when tracking hypersonic targets.

The above-mentioned gap will be closed by the Sky-M mobile radars. The complexes simultaneously operate in the meter, decimeter and centimeter ranges, which allows you to completely close the "gap" up to 600 km in range and the same in height. At the same time, the system is capable of effectively opening any targets, including small-sized, radio invisible and even hypersonic ones.

It is worth noting that the latest radars allow doubling the time allotted for the reaction of the air defense system (from 2 to 4 minutes). In addition, due to its high mobility, the deployment time of the complex does not exceed 15 minutes.

There are no analogues in the world today in terms of tactical and technical characteristics of the domestic radar. Radar "Sky-M" in combination with over-the-horizon stations "Container" effectively complements the functionality of the "Voronezh" system, ensuring the formation of an insurmountable radio-technical boundary along the entire perimeter of our borders.

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 1 November 2020 14: 19
    +1
    Spotting targets, an important part of air defense, but even more important to destroy. So far, the direction went along dozens of milkmen, but today there is already a possibility of hundreds of targets more resistant to electronic warfare influences. The obvious need for fairly cheap air defense systems with hundreds of missile launchers and other things is clearly demonstrated. Examples of Karabakh, only initial examples of possible impacts with advanced and numerous means, then "pictures will only become more terrible" for the enemy forces being hit without sufficient air defense protection and other things ...
  2. Bulanov Online Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 November 2020 08: 43
    0
    In the USSR, the sky was also like a castle, but Matias Rust flew all the way to Red Square in Moscow. Why didn't anyone hit him? Didn't you notice?

Новейшие радары «Небо-М» закрывают последнюю брешь в российской ПВО


Новейшие мобильные радары «Небо-М» показали высокую эффективность, вскрыв более 50 воздушных целей в ходе тактических учений сил ПВО на Урале. По решению Минобороны, в ближайшем будущем такие комплексы поступят в распоряжение 76 дивизии ПВО.


Сегодня нашу границу надежно защищает сеть из 7 РЛС типа «Воронеж». Система несет круглосуточное дежурство и позволяет распознавать даже малозаметные цели на расстоянии до 6000 км и высотах до 8000 км. При этом каждая из вышеупомянутых станций способна одновременно вести до 500 объектов.

На первый взгляд может показаться, что наша «воздушная граница» под надежным замком. Однако у «Воронежа» имеется и слабое место. Данная РЛС бессильна против целей, оперирующих на высоте до 70 км.

До настоящего момента «дыру» закрывали мобильные комплексы типа «Подлет» и «Противник-Г». Однако и они имеют свои недостатки. В частности, довольно узкий сектор обзора делает данные РЛС уязвимыми для атаки. Кроме того, оба комплекса не могут похвастать точностью при отслеживании гиперзвуковых целей.

Закрыть вышеупомянутую брешь позволят мобильные радары «Небо-М». Комплексы одновременно функционируют в метровом, дециметровом и сантиметровом диапазоне, что позволяет полностью закрыть «зазор» до 600 км по дальности и столько же по высоте. При этом система способна эффективно вскрывать любые цели, включая малоразмерные, радионевидимые и даже гиперзвуковые.

Стоит отметить, что новейшие радары позволяют вдвое увеличить время, отведенное на реакцию системы ПВО (с 2-х до 4-х минут). К тому же, благодаря высокой мобильности, время развертывания комплекса не превышает 15 минут.

Аналогов в плане тактико-технических характеристик отечественному радару сегодня в мире нет. РЛС «Небо-М» в сочетании с загоризонтными станциями «Контейнер» эффективно дополняет функционал системы «Воронеж», обеспечивая формирование непреодолимого радиотехнического рубежа по всему периметру наших границ.

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 1 ноября 2020 14:19
    +1
    Засечь цели, важная часть ПВО, но ещё важнее уничтожать. Пока направление шло по молочисленным челям в десятки, но на сегодня уже возможности появления сотни целей , более устойчивых к РЭБ воздействиям. Очевидная необходимость достаточно дешёвых комплексов ПВО с сотнями пусковых ракет и прочего наглядно продемонстрирована . Примеры Карабаха, только изначальные примеры возможных воздействий при продвинутых и многочисленных средств, далее "картинки только станут страшнее" по поражемым силам противника без достаточной защиты ПВО и прочего...
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 3 ноября 2020 08:43
    0
    В СССР тоже небо было вроде на замке, но Матиас Руст пролетел до самой Красной площади в Москве. А почему его никто не сбил? Неужели не заметили?